RDFL Thread - 2013

Just a few ???
I have seen them twice now, & BOTH times they have caused ugly incidents........They are an undisciplined Rabble !

Settle fella's, last year we had an issue where a member of the crowd (not a club member) say something pretty ordinary to an indigenous player from Romsey. Earlier this year we had a parent enter the playing field to remove opposition players who were on top of his son. 2-3 weeks later the big strong Riddell boys thought my boys (on the day we had 13 aged 16-19) were snipers ...... does that mean my club too has discipline issues?

Take the club aligned emotion out of this boys its pointless I reckon. What's done is done, good, bad or otherwise, just let the tribunal now do their bit and let the injured boys recover.

Riddell had 3 in 1 game.. And no weeks offered..straight to the tribunal.. No Broadford player has fronted for a serious striking charge this season.. Let alone 2 king hits behind play

And as far as Broadford after half time playing traditional Footy
Mate u are wrong they played to the same system all day.. So that just proves to me that u know very little about Footy in general.. Riddell were very lucky that Broadford didn't take there chances in the first and last quarters otherwise Riddell would have been the laughing stock for showing an opposition side very little respect
You suggest Riddell were very lucky Broadford didn't make the most of there chances in the 1st qtr. To me Riddell 9 scoring shots for 2 goals would suggest Broadford were very lucky Riddell didn't make the most of there chances.

15 to 3 1st half. Broady are miles behind the good sides.

To all the people commending on Riddell and broadford, just a question. How much money a week u guys spend??? Broadford is small town like kilmore wallan lancefield etc that spend minimal money to put a team on the park. Most of the team are locals who play for next to nothing!!

The sooner they leave this league the better!! By far the most poorly run, expensive league in Australia!!! Soon it will be a 5 team league with same teams who have money to buy 18 new players every year!

To all the people commending on Riddell and broadford, just a question. How much money a week u guys spend??? Broadford is small town like kilmore wallan lancefield etc that spend minimal money to put a team on the park. Most of the team are locals who play for next to nothing!!

The sooner they leave this league the better!! By far the most poorly run, expensive league in Australia!!! Soon it will be a 5 team league with same teams who have money to buy 18 new players every year!
Ridiculous post.
Have you been to Riddell? Not exactly a massive town. Neither is Romsey or Diggers Rest for that matter. Sunbury compete with 3 other sides. Rockbank has an extremely small community. Every club has its own issues. It's up to every club to make the most of what they have. Don't blame the top clubs for getting their acts together.

I thought my English was bad! I think you need a Geography lesson son, first of all Broadford is bigger than Romsey & Riddell put together, Wallan is one the biggest towns with the biggest population than anyone in the league except for Sunbury, who has three major clubs in the town. Wallan does pay players & Lancefield have made about 40K every year for the last 10 years on Grand Final day. Dont under estamate Broadford, their board have worked very hard this year and Baz has injected heaps into the club, Broadford are on the up! If you want to spend money you have to work hard as a club, have a business plan and sell plenty of raffle tickets & have a couple of sportsmans nights ect, which Broardford have done this year & i believe they have another coming in a couple of weeks. You just have to recruit the right players & network as Broadford have done this year, have a look at the clearance list & i think you will find Broardford have been very active in this area. Now stop blaming other clubs for getting off their assssesss and working hard to raise money so they can get the right players to improve their on field performance, If Gav Langborne continues at the club next year things will improve at a rapid rate!

To all the eff wits commending on Riddell and broadford, just a question. How much money a week u guys spend??? Broadford is small town like kilmore wallan lancefield etc that spend minimal money to put a team on the park. Most of the team are locals who play for next to nothing!!

Barry Hall playing for the thrill of wearing the Broady jumper?

So which league are you off to now? If you hadn't noticed the RDFL is growing.

To all the eff wits commending on Riddell and broadford, just a question. How much money a week u guys spend??? Broadford is small town like kilmore wallan lancefield etc that spend minimal money to put a team on the park. Most of the team are locals who play for next to nothing!!

Broadford is a small town?????? Any smaller than Lancefield, Riddells Creek, Romsey, Diggers Rest, Macedon, Woodend, Rockbank,Wallan,Kilmore???????? Not to mention at rupo we have never paid players before. Also Centrals share a town with two other clubs and the Roos share a town with other clubs also.

Is it the fault of other clubs that Broadford arent as good at generating funds to spend on players outside the town??????The main reason youd like to see Broadford leave is no doubt due to not cutting the mustard:eek: :eek::eek:

Broadford is a small town?????? Any smaller than Lancefield, Riddells Creek, Romsey, Diggers Rest, Macedon, Woodend, Rockbank,Wallan,Kilmore???????? Not to mention at rupo we have never paid players before. Also Centrals share a town with two other clubs and the Roos share a town with other clubs also.

Is it the fault of other clubs that Broadford arent as good at generating funds to spend on players outside the town??????The main reason youd like to see Broadford leave is no doubt due to not cutting the mustard:eek: :eek::eek:

Not 100s of thousands year in year out like some of the clubs here. No!! The team with the most money usually wins!!

Btw. You're rabble of team Geelong are like urself!!!!

NFG!!!

Not 100s of thousands year in year out like some of the clubs here. No!! The team with the most money usually wins!!

NFG!!!

Wow - just when I thought you had hit rock bottom you are now starting to dig.

Cats are 2nd favourite to win 4 flags in 7 years. They are up there with the GOAT teams.

NFG!!!

Funniest post of the year... Hilarious!!!

Bugger me, fair day on the good old RDFL thread ha ha, few posts have been deleted too ..... Mongrel's pep talk a week or so ago has been the best thing to happen round here since Romsey decided to build a new visitors changeroom :p

Speaking of Romsey who is making the trek Friday night?

sounds like braodford is on fire both on and off the park. half a dozen clearances in since friday anyone know much about the new guys? obviously Alan ezard is well known what about chee, Fleming, dalton, bajric, pillos? Are they one offs again or recruits for the rest of the year. obviously not muchfaith in the local kids

Which Dalton is it?

Didn't Bajric play for Wallan? He would be over 40 now wouldn't he? (No offence Cuffey)

Which Dalton is it?

I haven't looked up the page but I did hear it was your old team mate Adam.

Chee is a gun, Fleming ex AFL (Rich/Carl), and Curly Bajric was pretty handy in his day too. Unsure who Pillos is, and the word from the local watering hole suggests a former team mate of Ezards is a chance to join him in a one off game believe it or not against Kilmore.

Forgot to add Cameron Mooney to that list, apparently they need him to beat Kilmore too :(

I think u may find that Broadford always back their kids but due to their growing injury list they have decided that their season is still alive.. From what I gather alot of their injuries are long term including the one they lost on Saturday with a broken eye socket :p

I haven't looked up the page but I did hear it was your old team mate Adam.

Chee is a gun, Fleming ex AFL (Rich/Carl), and Curly Bajric was pretty handy in his day too. Unsure who Pillos is, and the word from the local watering hole suggests a former team mate of Ezards is a chance to join him in a one off game believe it or not against Kilmore.

Ah my old mate Dalts. As you know Doona in his premiership year with Mt Pleasant the guy was an animal. Biggest, most intimidating bloke I have played alongside. Actually now that you mention it I did hear that whisper during the pre season

Bajric was a enforcer type to wasnt he? Broadford just loading up with more disciplined players for this weeks game which when blows up will be romseys fault naturally