cenzyprying eyes 03
Rookie
- Oct 16, 2012
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
I wonder what sort of crowd romsey will get for tonights spectacle
And thoughts on the result and margin ???

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I wonder what sort of crowd romsey will get for tonights spectacle
Because Barry Hall is playing this week!And WHY would people go along & pay good money to see "Sling Shot Footy" ???
36 players in one half of the ground........Riviting entertainment !!!
say g'day tonight mateAnd WHY would people go along & pay good money to see "Sling Shot Footy" ???
36 players in one half of the ground........Riviting entertainment !!!
I'll have a stab at a crowd around 1000, with Romsey winning a close on 15.11 (101) to Broadford 13.7 (85). Baz to kick 8 of the Roos 13, Davo to bob up with 5 for the Redbacks, Dawson and Farmer 3 each.
No prick come back a quote me, purely only a stab so that we keep the thread going as its gone a bit quiet the past few days![]()
Because Barry Hall is playing this week!
Cone
say g'day tonight mate
Come to a quarter time huddle I'll be there
Anyone know the scores at the moment?
I'll have a stab at a crowd around 1000, with Romsey winning a close on 15.11 (101) to Broadford 13.7 (85). Baz to kick 8 of the Roos 13, Davo to bob up with 5 for the Redbacks, Dawson and Farmer 3 each.
Geez I musta got close with the crowd figure??? Little bit out with my score estimations but I had a gutfeel it would be a contest and from go to whoa and it was.
Broadford were gallant in defeat I thought, they competed really hard and actually had the Redbacks off the bit at times. Even though Baz ended up with 8-9 I thought for the amount of times the ball actually goes his way, young Gus Storey, Blake Hendo and co. did ok. Romsey's depth is just staggering for me. They had Streeter gone in the opening minutes, Farmer and Brewer gone by half time yet somehow found a way. Cam Dawson's second half super, Matty Coomans and Justin Webb for me two of the Roos better players tonight.
I've got no doubt the Broadford boys would be fairly dejected as there was a bit riding on tonight with recruits pending etc, but to their credit they had a real dip at a genuine premiership contender. With only 3 wins and 6 games to play, best case scenario would be 5 wins from 6 and even then would 8 wins be enough to sneak into finals if other results went their way?
Romsey might be like "phew glad we got outa that one" but either way it was gutsy with limited resources. Congrats on great show to all involved from both clubs, 100% it's something Id go along to again and support![]()
Does Broadford get anything out of it, or did you just help fill Romsey's coffers even further?From the words of the romsey president Doona the crowd was
From the words of the romsey president Doona the crowd was 3500
Does Broadford get anything out of it, or did you just help fill Romsey's coffers even further?
Must've included the TV audience ha ha!!! Don't matter really, but from a neutral (kinda) spectator it was an enjoyable, well run night and the crowd was a bloody good size for RDFL footy. Game was well contested and believe it or not OMNI nothing untoward both onfield and off.
Roos mighta finally got thru one unscathed mate? Romsey however will have their depth tested again next week down at Diggers, any word of how serious Streeter's injury was? Farmer and Brewer also would have to be unlikely.
From the words of the romsey president Doona the crowd was
Rupertswood terrible today and if they are going to go forward in this competition need to work harder. Tuckies day made alot easier by lack of midfield and defensive pressure. Looked on one leg aswell.