RDFL Thread - 2013

I'll have a stab at a crowd around 1000, with Romsey winning a close on 15.11 (101) to Broadford 13.7 (85). Baz to kick 8 of the Roos 13, Davo to bob up with 5 for the Redbacks, Dawson and Farmer 3 each.

No prick come back a quote me, purely only a stab so that we keep the thread going as its gone a bit quiet the past few days :D

I'll have a stab at a crowd around 1000, with Romsey winning a close on 15.11 (101) to Broadford 13.7 (85). Baz to kick 8 of the Roos 13, Davo to bob up with 5 for the Redbacks, Dawson and Farmer 3 each.

No prick come back a quote me, purely only a stab so that we keep the thread going as its gone a bit quiet the past few days :D

We do seem to have lost quite a few posts now don't we Doon' ???
I guess that's what happens when the "Prez" gets involved & uses his considerable influence to "Dumb" down the thread !!! :mad:
I wonder if it was JUST coincidence after it was established on here that the Umpire stuffed up his report Tuesday night (wrote down WRONG number !) allowing one Broadford guy to walk "Scott" free !!! :cool:

Cone
say g'day tonight mate

AND how would I pick you out of a crowd of Broadford people ????
Got any distinguishing features ? Two heads ? Hair lip ? Facial tattoos ? Buck teeth ? No teeth ? Facial piercings ?................. Monitoring bracelet ? :)

How you blokes getting there tonight anyway ???
WHO you gunna get from Broadford to blow into the interlocking device to make the bus go ??? :eek:

Come to a quarter time huddle I'll be there

Actually I'm hearing the league is gunna implement a first tonight with YOUR quarter & 3 quarter time huddles.
A screen is being put around your lot to keep the players AWAY from the general public !!! :)

You know they should really make this fixture tonight at Romsey a "Caged Match" !!! :eek:

Geez I musta got close with the crowd figure??? Little bit out with my score estimations but I had a gutfeel it would be a contest and from go to whoa and it was.

Broadford were gallant in defeat I thought, they competed really hard and actually had the Redbacks off the bit at times. Even though Baz ended up with 8-9 I thought for the amount of times the ball actually goes his way, young Gus Storey, Blake Hendo and co. did ok. Romsey's depth is just staggering for me. They had Streeter gone in the opening minutes, Farmer and Brewer gone by half time yet somehow found a way. Cam Dawson's second half super, Matty Coomans and Justin Webb for me two of the Roos better players tonight.

I've got no doubt the Broadford boys would be fairly dejected as there was a bit riding on tonight with recruits pending etc, but to their credit they had a real dip at a genuine premiership contender. With only 3 wins and 6 games to play, best case scenario would be 5 wins from 6 and even then would 8 wins be enough to sneak into finals if other results went their way?

Romsey might be like "phew glad we got outa that one" but either way it was gutsy with limited resources. Congrats on great show to all involved from both clubs, 100% it's something Id go along to again and support :thumbsu:

A
Geez I musta got close with the crowd figure??? Little bit out with my score estimations but I had a gutfeel it would be a contest and from go to whoa and it was.

Broadford were gallant in defeat I thought, they competed really hard and actually had the Redbacks off the bit at times. Even though Baz ended up with 8-9 I thought for the amount of times the ball actually goes his way, young Gus Storey, Blake Hendo and co. did ok. Romsey's depth is just staggering for me. They had Streeter gone in the opening minutes, Farmer and Brewer gone by half time yet somehow found a way. Cam Dawson's second half super, Matty Coomans and Justin Webb for me two of the Roos better players tonight.

I've got no doubt the Broadford boys would be fairly dejected as there was a bit riding on tonight with recruits pending etc, but to their credit they had a real dip at a genuine premiership contender. With only 3 wins and 6 games to play, best case scenario would be 5 wins from 6 and even then would 8 wins be enough to sneak into finals if other results went their way?

Romsey might be like "phew glad we got outa that one" but either way it was gutsy with limited resources. Congrats on great show to all involved from both clubs, 100% it's something Id go along to again and support :thumbsu:

Any comments omni

From the words of the romsey president Doona the crowd was 3500

Must've included the TV audience ha ha!!! Don't matter really, but from a neutral (kinda) spectator it was an enjoyable, well run night and the crowd was a bloody good size for RDFL footy. Game was well contested and believe it or not OMNI nothing untoward both onfield and off.

Roos mighta finally got thru one unscathed mate? Romsey however will have their depth tested again next week down at Diggers, any word of how serious Streeter's injury was? Farmer and Brewer also would have to be unlikely.

Does Broadford get anything out of it, or did you just help fill Romsey's coffers even further?

Pretty sure the big fella woulda been looked after as he couldn't play today hence the move to last night, but I'd be surprised if Broadford get (or expect) anything. All clubs get 8 home games, nice little innovation last night and good on Romsey for having a crack at it.

Night final could be an option in that not too distant future?

Must've included the TV audience ha ha!!! Don't matter really, but from a neutral (kinda) spectator it was an enjoyable, well run night and the crowd was a bloody good size for RDFL footy. Game was well contested and believe it or not OMNI nothing untoward both onfield and off.

Roos mighta finally got thru one unscathed mate? Romsey however will have their depth tested again next week down at Diggers, any word of how serious Streeter's injury was? Farmer and Brewer also would have to be unlikely.

As it SHOULD be Doon'..................I'm expecting my friends at Romsey will be cutting me a Cheque ASAP !!! ;)

From the words of the romsey president Doona the crowd was

Now there's an RDFL crowd for you Mr Bearsboy !
So instead of sneaking into an RDFL "Nothing" Game dressed up like your a member of the Bulldogs cheer squad with your poor little fella dressed the same, like some red, blue & white version of "mini me" come along to one of our games you know will draw a decent crowd ! Like round 13 Riddell v Romsey ???
Its extremely unfair on your behalf & a little disingenuous I would think to compare an RDFL - Riddell v Broadford game to a Grand Final Replay in the BFL surely ??? :confused: Do you think you will get anywhere near 3500 next week ?

I would love to come along to Gardiner next Saturday if I am able. That's a great idea ! :thumbsu: Always love seeing the Riddell, Macedon, Lancefield, Woodend & Romsey boys giving the best of themselves in an effort to gain Gisborne the 4 points.
I will however have to politely decline your invitation of "Free Entry" to the game at Gardiner Reserve. Its just NOT my style accepting gratuities, especially when local Footy Clubs rely so heavily on the revenue derived from gate receipts.
You must be very fortunate at Gisborne NOT to have to worry about "catching" every dollar !!!
Anyway lets hope we don't have a sprinkling of moisture in the run up to your blockbuster so that the surface of the second worst ground in the Macedon Ranges stays in place eh ?
And good luck selling booze in this weather................Stones Green Ginger Wine I think could be the go !!! :thumbsu:

PS.
(How do YOU get that much power to let people in for FREE ???) o_O

Rom 14.12-Br 13.8; MC 12.5-Mac 7.5; La 13.13-WH 9.3; Rid 21.15-Wal 7.6; Roc 17.12-Kil 11.7; DR 26.7-Rup 11.6.

Rupertswood terrible today and if they are going to go forward in this competition need to work harder. Tuckies day made alot easier by lack of midfield and defensive pressure. Looked on one leg aswell.

That is what this Diggers side will do though, they are in dominating type form.