RDFL Thread - 2013

W
Won't be a problem next year I think you will find all finals will not be played on a rdfl ground ! Fact not fiction !

This convo gets more entertaining every post :D

Funniest fact ever!!!

This convo gets more entertaining every post :D

Funniest fact ever!!!
Well let's see how funny it is next year
Well will macedon or romsey get the preliminary final
Any predictions for this week
Romsey by 33
Riddle by 28
Sunbury by 72

just be careful Headshot you dont get your post deleted once again??? as i know you were quiet upset that your last post by your good self about people pulling there heads in about Romsey,as you were trying to calm things down about Romsey and the club and the good folk there, was deleted mate from the bloke who runs the rdfl :p Even though Sambookaman is a tool:D he is right on the money no RDFL clubs WILL have finals IN 2014 it will be ran by the RDFL at Clarke oval and other bfl grounds this was told buy 3 leaving board members fact RDFL will RUN EVER FINAL and lesser the cost of the fees for each club for the 2014 year and 'thats FACT, then they can order all the BALLARAT PIES & BOAG BEERS THEY WANT:thumbsdown:

Hi there big fella thought you where not involved ( how's Greg? ) any way I deal in fact should have done your home work first on him .
Any way as you said best thing was to get away like yourself no longer head $&@$ that you where correct ( have had great support )
Any way agree with you that the introduction of finals away from rdfl could be a win for clubs but will it take away that local support and also clarke oval has no atmosphere
On the footy side think if romsey win this week may be the smokey !
Any way lets hope for a great finals campaign see you all there .

Footy on your radio

The Riddell District Football Netball League is set to receive more radio coverage than ever. Week one of finals is about to launch into action with two out of three venues covered by your local radio stations, 100.7 Highlands FM and 98.3 OKR FM.
Catch every kick, every goal, every cheer, every moment of disappointment, all the celebrations and all the drama of the competition from the first bounce of the day until the last.
Tune in to 88.1FM at the ground right throughout the finals for the live coverage of the Under 18.5s, Reserves and Seniors for the first time ever in the finals series. Hear interviews with the coaches and players and the winning theme song from all players in this historical finals coverage of your league.
THIS WEEKEND
ERIC BOARDMAN RESERVE - SUNBURY KANGAROOS
** 100.7 Highlands FM **
Tune in from 9.30am
- Under 18.5s – Rupertswood v Sunbury Kangaroos from 9.40am
- Reserves - Sunbury Kangaroos v Rupertswood from 12pm
- Seniors – Sunbury Kangaroos v Rupertswood from 2.20pm
Tune in to 88.1 FM at the ground.
Listen online – www.highlandsfm.org.au

JJ CLANCY RESERVE – KILMORE
** 98.3 OKR FM **
Tune in from 9.30am
- Under 18.5s – Riddell v Romsey from 9.40am
- Reserves – summaries and interviews
- Seniors - Romsey v Macedon from 2.20pm

Listen online – www.okrfm.com.au

Footy on your radio

The Riddell District Football Netball League is set to receive more radio coverage than ever. Week one of finals is about to launch into action with two out of three venues covered by your local radio stations, 100.7 Highlands FM and 98.3 OKR FM.
Catch every kick, every goal, every cheer, every moment of disappointment, all the celebrations and all the drama of the competition from the first bounce of the day until the last.
Tune in to 88.1FM at the ground right throughout the finals for the live coverage of the Under 18.5s, Reserves and Seniors for the first time ever in the finals series. Hear interviews with the coaches and players and the winning theme song from all players in this historical finals coverage of your league.
THIS WEEKEND
ERIC BOARDMAN RESERVE - SUNBURY KANGAROOS
** 100.7 Highlands FM **
Tune in from 9.30am
-Under 18.5s – Rupertswood v Sunbury Kangaroos from 9.40am
-Reserves - Sunbury Kangaroos v Rupertswood from 12pm
-Seniors – Sunbury Kangaroos v Rupertswood from 2.20pm
Listen online – www.highlandsfm.org.au

JJ CLANCY RESERVE – KILMORE
** 98.3 OKR FM **
Tune in from 9.30am
-Under 18.5s – Riddell v Romsey from 9.40am
-Reserves – summaries and interviews
-Seniors - Romsey v Macedon from 2.20pm

Listen online – www.okrfm.com.au

The best two teams are faring well this week.

My good friend.. we'd love to get out to Rockbank but we just don't have the resources.. to give you an indication of what happened behind the scenes.. the Kilmore radio station picked up the Kilmore game because its in Kilmore .. otherwise they didn't have the resources to do it otherwise..
We chose Sunbury because they will get the bigger crowd, our broadcast location allows our equipment to operate at full capacity and we were able to get more assistance on the presenter front at Sunbury.. if we went to Rockbank, our equipment would not have been able to operate at a clear capacity and we wouldn't have had the numbers..
I put Rockbank up on the table.. but we would have been on the opposite side of the ground.. wouldn't have been able to get any interviews nor capture the team song.. at Sunbury, we get all of that being on the Social rooms wing.. that's it in a nut shell :)

My good friend.. we'd love to get out to Rockbank but we just don't have the resources.. to give you an indication of what happened behind the scenes.. the Kilmore radio station picked up the Kilmore game because its in Kilmore .. otherwise they didn't have the resources to do it otherwise..
We chose Sunbury because they will get the bigger crowd, our broadcast location allows our equipment to operate at full capacity and we were able to get more assistance on the presenter front at Sunbury.. if we went to Rockbank, our equipment would not have been able to operate at a clear capacity and we wouldn't have had the numbers..
I put Rockbank up on the table.. but we would have been on the opposite side of the ground.. wouldn't have been able to get any interviews nor capture the team song.. at Sunbury, we get all of that being on the Social rooms wing.. that's it in a nut shell :)

Good reply - that is fair enough.

Good work by both radio mobs, any coverage is good coverage when it comes to local footy. Looking forward to having a listen to the OKR team, good bunch of guys who have supported Kilmore well through a tough year. To everyone coming to the game Satdy make sure you have a listen as from all reports it's often quite an entertaining broadcast

The problem that has occured with the final series is pretty simple. The final series this year is earlier than last year thus creating theproblem with the Juniors Finals. Something I am sure the League will fix for next year.The League have made the first week of the Senior finals clash with the Grand final of the Juniors. Therefore not being able to run Senior finals on the Sunday because of this clash. Otherwise I am sure that the Kangaroos would have played at an alternative Venue then they could host the final on the other day - problem solved. The disappointing fact for the Kangas is you need help to run a final day and the League have put all their 3 netball sides at other venues therefore restricting the help that the Kangas need the day. Venue or not if your side is good enough you would play them anywhere with the chance to keep going in the finals as I am a number of other sides would love to still be playing.
All the best to all in the Finals.

Lol a tool you say well now that's the pot calling the kettle black
I'm still watching
And associating with the GOOD folk in town
Mr sambookaman you did a great job keep your head high
Any way kids need feeding
Carn the rebacks

Hi there big fella thought you where not involved ( how's Greg? ) any way I deal in fact should have done your home work first on him .
Any way as you said best thing was to get away like yourself no longer head $&@$ that you where correct ( have had great support )
Any way agree with you that the introduction of finals away from rdfl could be a win for clubs but will it take away that local support and also clarke oval has no atmosphere
On the footy side think if romsey win this week may be the smokey !
Any way lets hope for a great finals campaign see you all there .
Mr sambookaman well done don't engage :)

All finals should be played at Clarke Oval or McPherson Park including GF... IMO.
Even though Sambookaman is a tool:D he is right on the money no RDFL clubs WILL have finals IN 2014 it will be ran by the RDFL at Clarke oval and other bfl grounds this was told buy 3 leaving board members fact RDFL will RUN EVER FINAL and lesser the cost of the fees for each club for the 2014 year and 'thats FACT, then they can order all the BALLARAT PIES & BOAG BEERS THEY WANT:thumbsdown:

Is this fair dinkum? Why not just build mini versions of the MCG and Etihad - for christ sake this is minor league football, some of them small town community based clubs up against teams from more built up area's. Hurry and up and go back to 2 divisions already :thumbsdown:

Evening gents , haven't been on for a while.
Gee things have changed over the years. OMNI you are the most negative poster I've ever read.
I would have played a final in a cow paddock with goal posts if that's what had to happen.
To get to the finals teams faced challengers , overcame adversity & basically played there BEST football when it mattered. Nothing's changed now! To say its unfair to play here or vs them , is a cop-out. Once you cross the white line it's GO time , no matter who or where you are playing. Can't ever remember a final , at local level , being decided by who's ground it is , or where the crowd is watching it from or how far away the canteen is. If my side played at ETHIAD this week and lost It would still feel like a shithouse day.Gee if you had to travel interstate I could understand the whinging , but an hour up the road ? By all reports grounds are in good shape ,Whats the problem?
I'm sure most sides playing this weekend believe if , over the next few weeks , they can play there BEST football , then they're a chance to go all the way. And as a supporter if I can watch my side play some terrific footy & give their all for the jumper & each other , I'd stand in the hail and lightning , in my undies to witness it. Gee I'm older now & I tell u we used to know rd1 where the finals where going to be played & no matter how much the ground condition deteriorated, or how fad we had to travel or who we were playing , we showed up to play & never once sooked about it. And I'm sure the players playing this weekend are thankful for the opportunity.
So suck it up princesses & get down & support your side with all you've got , nothing sweeter than a HARD EARNED WIN.

Is this fair dinkum? Why not just build mini versions of the MCG and Etihad - for christ sake this is minor league football, some of them small town community based clubs up against teams from more built up area's. Hurry and up and go back to 2 divisions already :thumbsdown:
Think your on the right track afl gold fields we play under and I believe could be 3 divisions with relegation etc
Also believe that all leaugues will grow that way
Times may be a changing let's enjoy what we have now
But agree with u Donna it sucks

Gee things have changed over the years. OMNI you are the most negative poster I've ever read.
I would have played a final in a cow paddock with goal posts if that's what had to happen.
To get to the finals teams faced challengers , overcame adversity & basically played there BEST football when it mattered. Nothing's changed now! To say its unfair to play here or vs them , is a cop-out. Once you cross the white line it's GO time , no matter who or where you are playing. Can't ever remember a final , at local level , being decided by who's ground it is , or where the crowd is watching it from or how far away the canteen is. If my side played at ETHIAD this week and lost It would still feel like a shithouse day.Gee if you had to travel interstate I could understand the whinging , but an hour up the road ? By all reports grounds are in good shape ,Whats the problem?
I'm sure most sides playing this weekend believe if , over the next few weeks , they can play there BEST football , then they're a chance to go all the way. And as a supporter if I can watch my side play some terrific footy & give their all for the jumper & each other , I'd stand in the hail and lightning , in my undies to witness it. Gee I'm older now & I tell u we used to know rd1 where the finals where going to be played & no matter how much the ground condition deteriorated, or how fad we had to travel or who we were playing , we showed up to play & never once sooked about it. And I'm sure the players playing this weekend are thankful for the opportunity.
So suck it up princesses & get down & support your side with all you've got , nothing sweeter than a HARD EARNED WIN.

Spot on mate, oh and by the way Redback and Cats' fans Kilmore looked pretty good tonight when I dropped in :D

You really have NO idea do you pal ??? & You obviously haven't read many of my posts !!! Do your self a favour & go back & read some of the 1500 posts I've put on here before you go making such an ill-informed & unintelligent statement like that !
I'll tell you something for future reference too pal so that you WONT be "Wastin Time" (mine or yours) - Having an opinion & posting it on here doesn't make you a "Negative" poster !!!............ BUT, flogs like you getting on here & bagging people for having an opinion DOES !!!..............................................................Thanks to you this post may now qualify as a "Negative Post" !!! o_O

Look, I think it's pretty clear the RDFL f**ed up this year as far as fixturing goes. Giving the Kangaroos a home final was the common sense decision, as there would be no way Sunbury could host a final with its teams playing elsewhere on the same day.

However, the Roos should never have been given a week 1 final when they were always going to play finals and Sunday wasn't an option.

As far as Rockbank/Kilmore goes, it's been a while since I've been to Ian Cowie Reserve, but it would have had to improve panels to match JJ Clancy.

The Riddell-Diggers game should have been at Kilmore if the decision was made based on facilities. I'm sure a lot more neutrals would pay to see the game at Kilmore as well, rather than go to Rockbank.

OMNI might come across as negative, and I don't always agree with him, but he's spot on in this case. It's probably inevitable the RDFL will eventually hire a facilily like Clarke Oval or MacPherson Park (or build their own) and try and host the finals themselves.

I hope it doesn't. It works OK in the Bendigo Football League because the QEO is a top-class venue, but nothing like that exists in the region. Better off giving it to the clubs. I've been to a number of BFL grand finals and more than a dozen RDFL grand finals and the atmosphere at Lancefield (even Romsey in the 90s) has panels on anything you'll experience at the QEO. It's a true country footy grand final experience.

You really have NO idea do you pal ??? & You obviously haven't read many of my posts !!! Do your self a favour & go back & read some of the 1500 posts I've put on here before you go making such an ill-informed & unintelligent statement like that !
I'll tell you something for future reference too pal so that you WONT be "Wastin Time" (mine or yours) - Having an opinion & posting it on here doesn't make you a "Negative" poster !!!............ BUT, flogs like you getting on here & bagging people for having an opinion DOES !!!..............................................................Thanks to you this post may now qualify as a "Negative Post" !!! o_O
Here here have to agree having an opinion is what this sights about keep I'm comming omnipotent 1

Look, I think it's pretty clear the RDFL f**ed up this year as far as fixturing goes. Giving the Kangaroos a home final was the common sense decision, as there would be no way Sunbury could host a final with its teams playing elsewhere on the same day.

However, the Roos should never have been given a week 1 final when they were always going to play finals and Sunday wasn't an option.

As far as Rockbank/Kilmore goes, it's been a while since I've been to Ian Cowie Reserve, but it would have had to improve panels to match JJ Clancy.

The Riddell-Diggers game should have been at Kilmore if the decision was made based on facilities. I'm sure a lot more neutrals would pay to see the game at Kilmore as well, rather than go to Rockbank.

OMNI might come across as negative, and I don't always agree with him, but he's spot on in this case. It's probably inevitable the RDFL will eventually hire a facilily like Clarke Oval or MacPherson Park (or build their own) and try and host the finals themselves.

I hope it doesn't. It works OK in the Bendigo Football League because the QEO is a top-class venue, but nothing like that exists in the region. Better off giving it to the clubs. I've been to a number of BFL grand finals and more than a dozen RDFL grand finals and the atmosphere at Lancefield (even Romsey in the 90s) has panels on anything you'll experience at the QEO. It's a true country footy grand final experience.
Not trying to get into an argument here but could you please explain the difference in ground and facilities (Rockbank v Kilmore)

Were the pots $3 there a fortnight ago? In the old days when we had to put a reason on a clearance form I once wrote $2 pots as reason to go to Avenel for a run ha ha ....so cheaper pots at Rockbank is a huge plus ;)

Anyway let's get back to the footy, my winners on week one are ....

Diggers (3 points)
Sunbury (19 points)
Romsey (14 points)

Three close encounters to get things going, regardless of the venue :thumbsu: