RDFL Thread - 2013

Just want to say a big thanku to Doona,& the Kilmore footy club for putting on a great day over at Kilmore :thumbsu: well done guys, 21 deg,,,,,,To all the doubters and criticizers of the redbacks through out this season we will keep turning up like today backs against the wall and play the footy you need to in this part of the year :mad: Back our coach, back our players,back our committee, and back our supporters.......... we moved on rubbish,...... now for a big game V Riddell it will be a cracker i think,also well done to AL Meldrum and to Smithy and the Macedon footy club on a great year:thumbsu: have we seen the last of AL as coach of Macedon i hope not,,,,,,,,,,,

I'm glad the day was a success, must say though hats off to our president Wally and his hard working committee, and all the guys/girls and parents who chipped in. I must admit I didn't contribute anything, maybe a few observations as me and the Wallan 3rds coach (and Beats in the last term) enjoyed the game from centre wing. Two finals in two years under the current committee and both times they've done it well ..... top job Kilmore :thumbsu:

Alistair is a rippa mate, surely they'll let him keep going as realistically it would only take 3-4 key additions to change that list pretty quickly. And if they don't want him, I know someone who would ;)

As for the Redbacks, I reckon the only doubt was whether that injury savaged list could get anywhere near full strength. Things can turn pretty quick hey as today showed. Dunno how far off they are, but on today's effort the toughest job would be making room in that 22 for players like Petroro, Mitchell, Brewer, McNaughton, and is the kid Quillerat any chance?

I'm glad the day was a success, must say hats off to our president Wally and his hard working committee, and all the guys/girls and parents who chipped in. I must admit I didn't contribute anything, maybe a few observations as me and the Wallan 3rds coach (and Beats in the last term) enjoyed the game from centre wing.

Alistair is a rippa mate, surely they'll let him keep going as realistically it would only take 3-4 key additions to change that list pretty quickly. And if they don't want him, I know someone who would ;)

As for the Redbacks, I reckon the only doubt was whether that injury savaged list could get anywhere near full strength. Things can turn pretty quick hey as today showed. Dunno how far off they are, but on today's effort the toughest job would be making room in that 22 for players like Petroro, Mitchell, Brewer, McNaughton, and is the kid Quillerat any chance?
Ya beats was standing with me early on writing numbers down i thought he was to the form guide?or the lotto for tonight i tried to peak and he told to pee off LOL dont know were he got too.........:confused: but on AL i hope he goes on to bigger and better things cannons, jets, vfl, as a asst he is a marvel with the kids, as my son rates him so highly through the interleague and stated he would loved to see him at the cannons in 2014 maybe??????if time permits:thumbsu:

I am amazed that the league persist with the current system. The only reason I can think of for persisting is money which is crap. I have spoken to many people about this and can't find anyone who thinks it is fair. We need a top six but the top two should get the week off in week one. Yes that is one less game but at least it is fair. Do the clubs get any input into this stuff?

......... but on AL i hope he goes on to bigger and better things cannons, jets, vfl, as a asst he is a marvel with the kids, as my son rates him so highly through the interleague and stated he would loved to see him at the cannons in 2014 maybe??????if time permits:thumbsu:

You wont get an argument outa me on that one, I rate the big fella too :thumbsu:

So what happens when the side that is fixtures to have a bye in round 18 finishes on top?
They have a bye round 18 a bye week1 win week 2 and a bye week 3. Not sure that is ideal and with more than one side with the bye then it could be both teams in week 2. Probably best to think about everything when thinking about the finals make up because this would happen both with top 5 and byes in top 6
Even if there were no byes in comp it still means 2 byes in 4 weeks for a team

So what happens when the side that is fixtures to have a bye in round 18 finishes on top?
They have a bye round 18 a bye week1 win week 2 and a bye week 3. Not sure that is ideal and with more than one side with the bye then it could be both teams in week 2. Probably best to think about everything when thinking about the finals make up because this would happen both with top 5 and byes in top 6

Didn't help the Bombers in 1990 after the Pies/Eagles draw on week one :D

I am amazed that the league persist with the current system. The only reason I can think of for persisting is money which is crap. I have spoken to many people about this and can't find anyone who thinks it is fair. We need a top six but the top two should get the week off in week one. Yes that is one less game but at least it is fair. Do the clubs get any input into this stuff?
Mate the clubs dont get any input on anything anymore with this current BOARD,or so called GOLD FIELDS CRAP its Mr gold fields way or no way and they all just nod there heads and say yes MR gold fields which is a shame:thumbsdown: ARE WE LOOSING THEY LEAGUE WE ALL LOVE I HOPE NOT.........

I'm g

does that mean you wiuld step aside for meldrum doona. hope you wernt trying to get the wallan 3rda coach to Kilmore.

Good point about having a bye in round 18 and finishing top two. Agree you wouldn't want two weeks off in a row. Not ideal but you could do some clever fixturing and give the previous years wooden spoon the bye in round 18. It would be even better if we could get another team to join. What are kyenton doing next year?

does that mean you wiuld step aside for meldrum doona. hope you wernt trying to get the wallan 3rda coach to Kilmore.

I would (and have) stepped aside for anyone who can improve the playing list Cal, and if that means your 3rds coach well then I/the club will talk to whoever can do just that :D

Good point about having a bye in round 18 and finishing top two. Agree you wouldn't want two weeks off in a row. Not ideal but you could do some clever fixturing and give the previous years wooden spoon the bye in round 18. It would be even better if we could get another team to join. What are kyenton doing next year?

Kyneton are too good for the RDFL, I'd be very surprised if they even considered joining this comp.

I would (and have) stepped aside for anyone who can improve the playing list Cal, and if that means your 3rds coach well then I/the club will talk to whoever can do just that :D

Kyneton are too good for the RDFL, I'd be very surprised if they even considered joining this comp.

Disagree Doon. Kyneton's team before it went into recess wouldn't have won the RDFL flag last year.

The Tigers can't play in the comp next year as cut off for possible transfers has expired, but I would love to see Kyneton in the RDFL in the future.

Disagree Doon. Kyneton's team before it went into recess wouldn't have won the RDFL flag last year.

The Tigers can't play in the comp next year as cut off for possible transfers has expired, but I would love to see Kyneton in the RDFL in the future.

Left out four key words after Kyneton ..... I'm told think they

Ya beats was standing with me early on writing numbers down i thought he was to the form guide?or the lotto for tonight i tried to peak and he told to pee off LOL dont know were he got too.........:confused: but on AL i hope he goes on to bigger and better things cannons, jets, vfl, as a asst he is a marvel with the kids, as my son rates him so highly through the interleague and stated he would loved to see him at the cannons in 2014 maybe??????if time permits:thumbsu:
Who's son?????

How can they be too good when they don't even have a senior team? They can't compete in the BFL. I would think that moving to the RDFL or MCDFL would be the best option to rebuild. Unless they can find a way to come up with some big cash in the short term.

Any actual football news out there? Big upset out Rockbank, Romsey starting to show their quality, we had a great win against a persistent Rupo. Is this next week gonna be full of complaints from certain red and black folk that "YOU" now have a home final?

ya there is out there mate plenty footy news? give us a run down of how the redbacks can win against ridddell on there home deck next week lol??? also just got a couple of texts through from both Diggers & Riddell folks and they said Leroy and Gav put on a great day down at Rockbank well done to the club hope you made plenty guys:thumbsu: from ROMSEY'S game we had a massive 2nd half i still belived if we kicked straight we shut them out 10 minutes into the 2nd qauter, Austin was great, just a job well done by all in the red & black today over at SUNNY Kilmore.......how about you sunba97 how was you game and better players anyone from your 2nds could come in if required i.e Callum L ;) i think his number 39 ????

Can only assume there was plenty of 'Sambooka'...man, drunk last night after that 'Good Result' against Macedon:D

Firsts well done to all the winners. I agree with Matt comments about Riddell and no real advantage finishing first, WHAT my real question is that what the fu#$ were the RDFNL board thinking when giving the rest of the finals games out. Is it true you have to be on the so called BOARD to get your club a final, Yes guys I am disappointed that ROMSEY DOES NOT HAVE A FINAL you can all see that but as we all keep saying you want the best players playing on the best grounds and surfaces in the league. We asked a question today, the response we got
today was "our netball court was not up to scratch" it is a cop out and just another excuse of bullshit... when 4 weeks ago we ask the league "did we need to do anything to the courts to host a final" their response was "no, they're fine"......IT IS A DISGRACE THAT THE ROMSEY PARK, WHICH IS IN PRISTINE CONDITION, IT'S A PICTURE AND UP TO AFL STANDARD maybe not that good.... and guys i am not saying let Romsey play there!!!!! but surely there should be a game playing there this week, the week after, or even the week after that???????whats your thoughts playing at Melton out of portables. what a disgrace for our league..... dont bring anyone from the Bendigo,Ballarat,Murray,or the EDFL....... the RDFNL would look like a laughing stock, you pack of people looking after their own backyards not the players and the spectators............................ THAT"S MY OPINION I HOPE PEOPLE CAN HAVE THERE"S DISGRACE :thumbsdown:[

WE HAVEN'T GOT A FINAL
THE UMPIRES CHEATED. US
THE BOARD IS AGAINST US
OUR CLUB IS BIGGER THAN THE RDFL

How about worrying about your own club
•Threats
•Intimidation
•The fallout of your committe
•Pissing off your own
•player mismanagement
•lies
•deceit
•rumor mongering
IT'S TIME TOO MOVIE ON
SAME OLD STORY
SAME OLD ROMSEY

Can only assume there was plenty of 'Sambooka'...man, drunk last night after that 'Good Result' against Macedon:D
If I can say pedo well done mate and to the players great team effort
I hope plenty of sambookaman was drunk because it's a great drink
I know a lot of people are pissed FIFO6 but it's finals and support our players and coaches
I agro fifo6 but it will sought itself out
If you have done nothing wrong you don't need to justify your self
So if all at romsey are fairdinkym then support our boys and our coaches
Go red backs

Firsts well done to all the winners. I agree with Matt comments about Riddell and no real advantage finishing first, WHAT my real question is that what the fu#$ were the RDFNL board thinking when giving the rest of the finals games out. Is it true you have to be on the so called BOARD to get your club a final, Yes guys I am disappointed that ROMSEY DOES NOT HAVE A FINAL you can all see that but as we all keep saying you want the best players playing on the best grounds and surfaces in the league. We asked a question today, the response we got
today was "our netball court was not up to scratch" it is a cop out and just another excuse of bullshit... when 4 weeks ago we ask the league "did we need to do anything to the courts to host a final" their response was "no, they're fine"......IT IS A DISGRACE THAT THE ROMSEY PARK, WHICH IS IN PRISTINE CONDITION, IT'S A PICTURE AND UP TO AFL STANDARD maybe not that good.... and guys i am not saying let Romsey play there!!!!! but surely there should be a game playing there this week, the week after, or even the week after that???????whats your thoughts playing at Melton out of portables. what a disgrace for our league..... dont bring anyone from the Bendigo,Ballarat,Murray,or the EDFL....... the RDFNL would look like a laughing stock, you pack of people looking after their own backyards not the players and the spectators............................ THAT"S MY OPINION I HOPE PEOPLE CAN HAVE THERE"S DISGRACE :thumbsdown:[

WE HAVEN'T GOT A FINAL
THE UMPIRES CHEATED. US
THE BOARD IS AGAINST US
OUR CLUB IS BIGGER THAN THE RDFL

How about worrying about your own club
•Threats
•Intimidation
•The fallout of your committe
•Pissing off your own
•player mismanagement
•lies
•deceit
•rumor mongering
IT'S TIME TOO MOVIE ON
SAME OLD STORY
SAME OLD ROMSEY

Let's support our players coaches and community
I understand the frustration
But we need to be bigger than all this
Stand strong be honest and up front
No more to say will guess thee will be from others trying to justify there wrong doings
Just get over it and support the club I will be
Go redbacks

If I can say pedo well done mate and to the players great team effort
I hope plenty of sambookaman was drunk because it's a great drink
I know a lot of people are pissed FIFO6 but it's finals and support our players and coaches
I agro fifo6 but it will sought itself out
If you have done nothing wrong you don't need to justify your self
So if all at romsey are fairdinkym then support our boys and our coaches
Go red backs
Thank you for your support, NO Sambooker drank last night,long road ahead nothing to celebrate at this stage!

Firstly well done to all the winners. I agree with Matt comments about Riddell and no real advantage finishing first, WHAT my real question is that what the fu#$ were the RDFNL board thinking when giving the rest of the finals games out. Is it true you have to be on the so called BOARD to get your club a final, Yes guys I am disappointed that ROMSEY DOES NOT HAVE A FINAL you can all see that but as we all keep saying you want the best players playing on the best grounds and surfaces in the league. We asked a question today, the response we got today was "our netball court was not up to scratch" it is a cop out and just another excuse of bullshit... when 4 weeks ago we ask the league "did we need to do anything to the courts to host a final" their response was "no, they're fine"......IT IS A DISGRACE THAT THE ROMSEY PARK, WHICH IS IN PRISTINE CONDITION, IT'S A PICTURE AND UP TO AFL STANDARD maybe not that good.... and guys i am not saying let Romsey play there!!!!! but surely there should be a game playing there this week, the week after, or even the week after that???????whats your thoughts playing at Melton out of portables. what a disgrace for our league..... dont bring anyone from the Bendigo,Ballarat,Murray,or the EDFL....... the RDFNL would look like a laughing stock, you pack of people looking after their own backyards not the players and the spectators............................ THAT"S MY OPINION I HOPE PEOPLE CAN HAVE THERE"S DISGRACE :thumbsdown:

That's your opinion pal
The rest disagree
See its opinions like that that create problems for romsey
Try being a bit honest look in the mirror
In life if your honest to yourself then the reflection in that mirror will make the path you take successfull
If you are not you will always look to the ground because that reflection becomes unbearable !
Being wrong is the first step to getting it right
Confuses !

Thank you for your support, NO Sambooker drank last night,long road ahead nothing to celebrate at this stage!

Well done sambookaman well said its time for the players coaches to have there go
Go rebacks and well said slyone sambookaman ad least can keep his head high