Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
to all RDFL followers a couple of years ago i went to watch rockbank and kilmore play and at 4.30pm I noticed the cars were leaving thats when I asked a kilmore supporter why everyone was leaving, he told me that the day was finished but I thought I just watched a sociall curtain raiser between Larundle and Mont park, thats when I decided to never watch another RDFL game again therefore Dayson should be able to play until hes 79 years of age atleast.blues12 said:Is dayson president & coaching the 2s again i heard he is gonna pull on the boots again and run out with a walking stick, will he ever chop that mullet
vantheman32 said:young hede is workin pretty hard at training and feeling good! robbo has moved 2 the whitsundays that is correct! but i recieved a msg from him last nite that he will in fact be playin for kilmore! so things cood b looking good for kilmore, fair chance hede will play for blues he has also trained at seymour for extra fitness
kingfooty said:to all RDFL followers a couple of years ago i went to watch rockbank and kilmore play and at 4.30pm I noticed the cars were leaving thats when I asked a kilmore supporter why everyone was leaving, he told me that the day was finished but I thought I just watched a sociall curtain raiser between Larundle and Mont park, thats when I decided to never watch another RDFL game again therefore Dayson should be able to play until hes 79 years of age atleast.
blues12 said:thats abit harsh, the league has omproved dramatically socially and with talent, go watch a sunbury kangaroos & kilmore game players stay back for close to an hour, it is the done thing for most clubs now and it is encouraged to have a drink with your opposition after the game, beer, water, 1 or 2 atleast at our club and the favour is returned by majority of others.Dayson is a top bloke didn't leave our rooms til about 8.00, we had to kick out the pres of rockbank last year he was there til stumps, maybe you should take another look at rdfl.
Doona2 said:At the end of the day it's about the football, not the drinking. There a great fella's at all clubs who hang around, but I believe the point is the RDFL standard has slipped somewhat in recent years - and what can be done to turn it around.
bigblackalsation said:Great call Doona one only has to look about the way Rockbank has been run over the last few years (a social club) anyone that goes in that joint that is fair dinkum gets burnt. Ive seen them do it to many close mates. Its a cancer and lots of people don't even realise it, thats why this league isn't taken seriously by the Footy world. As for the administrators why aren't we an affiliate of Vic Country it's ludicrous.
No suprises MrSmith was the last to leave Kilmore. He was probably lucky to get home alive that night, or are these delusional people going to advocate drink driving.
you need to get SUNBURY,MELTON,MELTON STH,DARLEY,GISBORNE,CRAIGIEBURN back in the league. then get BACHUS MARSH, KYNETON GREENVALE AND KEILOR then it will probably be one of the best leagues going around. It will most likely never happen but who knows. The current rdfl teams will be in divvy 2.maybe Riddell can get Dowsett back in charge and they can have a crack at divvy 1.future29 said:yeah the standard has dropped dramatically since the old days i remeber when an rdfl team went on and one the state metro league championships the thing is its up to us younger ones to try and lift the standard and change the league but how do we do it, How can we change the league wat needs to happen
future29 said:yeah the standard has dropped dramatically since the old days i remeber when an rdfl team went on and one the state metro league championships the thing is its up to us younger ones to try and lift the standard and change the league but how do we do it, How can we change the league wat needs to happen
bigblackalsation said:Mate we once won a Vic Country divvy 3 title. I was only a pup but i would go on to play against some of the names from that side at higher levels. Some included Cuffe, Hannett and Sproule.
We need to re-affiliate with the VCFL, were kidding ourselves if we don't.
Pick up some more clubs maybe Broadford (Although i would rather not)
Wallan (return), Bacchus Marsh, Trentham and maybe a team from Werribee. Stretches the boundaries but only a few years ago it was rumoured the Werribee South Sharks were set to form with a vision of joining Riddell.
To this point though i must say im rapt with how the league has risen from its knees. I thought we would be absorbed by Essendon a few years ago, there is still lots of work to do though.
Also the presentation of a drinking league as presented by some people needs to be eradicated. Footy and a good standard need to be presented first with a positive social environment second. Clubs like Centrals, Rockbank and Sunbury need to further clean up their act.
Doona2 said:Whats wrong with Broadford and besides they'd never go back to the RDFL. I think the talk of the old Waranga North East FL including Kilmore may grow legs in the next 2-3 years.
bigblackalsation said:Potentially, id love to see a new league called Hume and Mountain league that would pick up the likes of Broady, Kilmore, Violet Town, Yea, Murchison (maybe), Nagambie and some others i don't know a hell of alot about the Waranga North East League fill me in. The VCFL need to get fairdinkum though mate thats one thing im certain of.![]()
Magpies2005 said:well i played at rockbank for like years and its wasnt so much of a social club as it is these days, it has only really been since all the hoppers boys came down for the year and did some good things then took off to seddon since then they have all been struggling.
as for smitty he use to barely drink at all coz he was usually taking a few ppl home in his van so he use to basicly drink straigh cokes so i dont know where some of u ppl r getting these ideas that he was a ******** head.
As for riddle being a stronger leage in the future i think thats far gone coz so many of the decent clubs find better leagues to join specailly if they have abit of money to spend, just a couple off the top of the head in recent times was basicly wallan and craigieburn they were spending abit of money on players and doing well and went to diamond valley.
spoke4923 said:Anyone have a link where the 2006 transfers can be seen for the RDFL? Anyone know when they open up?
vantheman32 said:any1 from sunbury on here know if many young players from sunbury would be pushing for a game in 1sts this year n if so wat are there names! cam mcintyre and young dillan?