RDFL Thread

Well done to my centrals boys yday, were very lucky to get away with the win!!! Timmy Lyon was easily bog for the centrals, carved up on the half back and single handedly got us back into the game, Big Fenton played well up forward. for the roos a young kid who were 23 played in the ruck and on the wing from memory was best for the roos, followed by a short backliner and then no.3 in the middle, roos looked to have control for nearly3/4 but the boys came home hard in the last, both teams kicked poorly but it ended up losing the roos the game...

i think house plaed 2's if he's no.36 then yes he did

It was a great game of football with goal kicking being a big disappointment for the roos in the first quarter should have put MC away missing 7 umpiring unfortunately got bad towards the end of the game i believe fatigue could have been the cause as all 3 feild umpires did the reserves aswell 200 minutes of football is a long time and concentration may slip away at a crucial stage of the game the last, but you can not always blame umpiring it can swing both ways.
House did play in 2s to get a full game and show what he is capable of & was named in best players, what i saw he was not soft like some are stating and his skills were not bad.

sideshowbob said:
subkangas, please enough with the rubbish.

As i stated in a earlier post, i have nothing agaist the kangaroos, i just couldn't work out why someone would say that the reason House and Johnson left was because they wanted to play in flags.

Again, as stated earlier, they both left Rupo to play senior footy, something which if they had stayed would not have happened, they see the kangaroos as chance to continer to play senior footy, you tell me if the standared is as good ?, clearly not but good on them both, I hope all goes well and they both lead you blokes to play finals in 06

Bobby Johnson - Payed 8 -10 senior games last year, rest of the year in twos,
Jason King - big call rupo have atleast 5 small fowards before kingy would get a look in
Cameron Watson - Never seen him play senior footy, can't comment

Jackson Baddeley
Matthew Welsh
Robert Ellis
Daniel Ellery

I have never heard of these guys, who are they ?

They haven't played senior footy.

Grubby, great call, Chiefwiggam cop that !!
Hate to break it to u mate,B Johnson played ALL Senior games last season and got droped in the finals....I think you should be getting your facts right before you come on here going on like you know everything about everyone, which clearly you dont.And if you didnt mean to make personal attacks on these guys, well why don't you just keep your mouth shut and worry about your own game !!!!

What a fantastic round of football in the RDFL... Some great games of football, Centrals over the Roos by 4 pts, Riddell over Lancefield by 2 goals, Romsey over Diggers by 3 goals, Woodend over Rockbank by 6 goals, and a drawn game between Macedon and Kilmore.. Good to see an even round again.

Dog Town said:
Wont be rest of the season.They are not sure yet but could be as little as a few eeks.Waiting on swelling and stuff to see how bad.Burra beat top sides last year with massively depleted sides so they can do it again.

I hope he is back sooner rather than later.. You always want to see the best on the track, no doubt... Just not this week is all... :D

footy_nerd said:
sorry to hear about the sunbury kangaroos first loss of the season considering how positive their attitude was coming into the first round.

how did their star recruit in James House go..........

news i have recieved from those around rupo inform me that the younger baddley wasn't persuaded against going to play for couburg in the vfl rather it was a personal decision due to the stresses of year 12 and the begining of the preseason. rumours has it that he will be down at coburg next year with the full support of all down at rupo.

Yeah, was a disappointing loss in the 2nd game of the season against some good opposition.. Gave the game away in the end.. But thats football.. Keep slagging the Roos off if thats what gets you drippin mate.. At least I know the boys there have a crack, less than I can say for you though.

Bluecrew#2 said:
Well done to my centrals boys yday, were very lucky to get away with the win!!! Timmy Lyon was easily bog for the centrals, carved up on the half back and single handedly got us back into the game, Big Fenton played well up forward. for the roos a young kid who were 23 played in the ruck and on the wing from memory was best for the roos, followed by a short backliner and then no.3 in the middle, roos looked to have control for nearly3/4 but the boys came home hard in the last, both teams kicked poorly but it ended up losing the roos the game...

i think house plaed 2's if he's no.36 then yes he did

Was a good win by Centrals, and yep, Timmy Lyon was easily BOG for the game I reckon..

The young kid was Scotty Woolcock, he played a good game for the Roos and is a good pick up...
The short backliner was Dan Ellery, also had a great game and is creating a bit of a niche down there for himself..

Was a great game of footy though.. Really enjoyed the pace and physical aspects of it...

what do you mean not having a crack, since i'm a little over half a century old it makes it a bit difficult due to the fragile nature of the body after playing footy for 25 years.

you should worry about the position of the sunbury kangaroos and whether they are or aren't having a crack and judging by the result on the weekend i would suggest the latter more resembles the truth.

has anyone got a possession count for House, and if touted as such a gun recruit why was he playing twos.

any info on another rupo reject in James Mcgrath would be appreciated also

footy_nerd said:
what do you mean not having a crack, since i'm a little over half a century old it makes it a bit difficult due to the fragile nature of the body after playing footy for 25 years.

you should worry about the position of the sunbury kangaroos and whether they are or aren't having a crack and judging by the result on the weekend i would suggest the latter more resembles the truth.

has anyone got a possession count for House, and if touted as such a gun recruit why was he playing twos.

any info on another rupo reject in James Mcgrath would be appreciated also

Whether either of the James' are gun recruits is none of your concern to be honest.. If you are so inamoured with these two players and how they would never be good enough for Rupo, why dont you grab out the walking stick and pop on down to a Kangaroos game and watch them for yourself.
Other than that, stick with your Rupo side and leave us to enjoy watching these guys playing football... AND STAY OUT OF OUR FORUM...

footy_nerd said:

By the way, great statement... Definately not having a crack after the thrashing they were handed at the hands of one of the main contenders this season.. A 4 point walloping... Guess its time for a crisis meeting...

Idiot......

Thats_Special said:
By the way, great statement... Definately not having a crack after the thrashing they were handed at the hands of one of the main contenders this season.. A 4 point walloping... Guess its time for a crisis meeting...

Idiot......

Both Idiots......

Oi Thats Special! I can tell you having played against the sunbury kangaroos the past 3 years, it seems all the (alleged) football talent they may have had has clearly been smoked away. Bongs before and after games is obviously the perfect preparation. And i hear from a source associated with the club that the footy trip something to look foward to! Im sure the people of goonawarra will be more than happy to have 40 fine up standing citizens in their community. Now THATS SPECIAL!

Sedat Sir said:
Oi Thats Special! I can tell you having played against the sunbury kangaroos the past 3 years, it seems all the (alleged) football talent they may have had has clearly been smoked away. Bongs before and after games is obviously the perfect preparation. And i hear from a source associated with the club that the footy trip something to look foward to! Im sure the people of goonawarra will be more than happy to have 40 fine up standing citizens in their community. Now THATS SPECIAL!

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: Rating

Top Post!

Hands off Zeb Milne Sunbury Kangaroos.... he is a Rupo boy, don't go trying to stray him.... bad enough you got hold of McGrath and house... Rupo are depleated from those losses, luckily we had a couple of cardboard cut outs to take there place on the field on Saturday.

ive had enough of all you gits down at rupo thinking you are the best. bobby johnson was a great player for you guys and you bag the absolute crap out of him.
maybe the reason he left is because you have a coach that has no clue. the only reason the club is still going well is because westy left a well oiled machine, even my dog could have coached them after westy.

so you rupo gits pull your head in go to your own thread and leave us all alone. obviously you are jealous the kangas are improving and good players that played at rupo are doing well.

ciao.

I dont know why, anybody on this forum thinks that they have the right to criticise anybody that is trying to have a go, rupo are a successfull club seniors played in flags (not winning them) but their depth with the reserves has, nobody is disputing this, why cant anyone from rupo or anywhere else for that matter be happy for someone that might want a change of scenery or different experiences, change can be as good as a holiday, alot of players have left clubs and returned due to making mistakes or to catch up with mates, now answer me one question why would any player that has been bagged on this forum want to return to a club that has slagged him off deserved or not?
And sedat sir to accuse players of smoking bongs before and after games and stating that, that is thier preperation is disgusting there are plenty of clubs, rupo included, that have players that will go out on a friday getting blind or popping pills and turn up on a saturday to play football.These players dont account for the whole club. Every club in every sport in the world have players that dont think or care about consequences for themselves or others involved.
Please think before your next post ask yourself a question if it was your club you were talking about are your comments justified, would you take offence, if so dont post for the sake of talkin crap turn around turn your computer off and walk away, we dont want to hear it we are all hear to talk footy not whether you like or dislike an individual club or league.

spoke4923 said:
Here Here!

Spokemister, when your not out to get everyone you are a really smart footy bloke. Smarter then most on BF. Lets here some of those pearls of wisdom:thumbsu:

yes i think we are all getting bored with the banter between sunbury and rupo - really - who cares - different leagues - why dont you all organise a practice match next season (played at full strength cos heaven forbid you would then have no excuses) and get over it!! its and RDFL forum not rupo v sunbury...

so anyways who are we tipping rnd 3 - im going for Kilmore, Diggers just, Lancefield just, Melton Central and Romsey - all good games though so hopefully another weekend of close footy - but not another draw.....

Speaking to Jamesy, he seems to think he will be back this week to take on Centrals.. Only thing keeping him out last week was an ankle injury...

Be interesting to see if he does saddle up, dont think Riddell can beat Centrals without him...

thepurplepassion said:
My tips for this round two are:

Romsey, Riddell, Kilmore, Woodend and Melton Central
It appears as if I was spot on (Kilmore should have won after gaining the lead in the final term).

My tips for round three are:

Woodend, Kilmore, Diggers Rest, Riddell and Romsey

thepurplepassion said:
It appears as if I was spot on (Kilmore should have won after gaining the lead in the final term).

My tips for round three are:

Woodend, Kilmore, Diggers Rest, Riddell and Romsey

Ill go with

Woodend, Kangaroos, Melton Central, Romsey and Kilmore