RDFL Thread

After he came back from his last suspension he came out and played great he was leading hard and doing the 1%ers to help out his team mates, on saturday the club supporters had had enough of the abuse being thrown and moved to show presence where it was coming from the crowd petty much shut up despite a few dic..eads. if this has to happen every week to stop the harrasment, it might, but could create problems in the crowd that i'm sure the league wouldn't want. Hopefully after this rest his head will be focused and will block anything coming from the other side of the fence, the supporters have now shown that they are too sick of it and will no longer let it happen, hopefully he can get back to kicking goals and pushing the roos well into the finals. People say dont blame umpires, right they are, they were not bad towards james on the weekend. he just had a bad day although he still kicked 4.

Thats_Special said:
I just love the fact all the people having a shot at Jamesy are from Diggers Rest... Something to fear guys??? Im sure you all would love to see him go... I personally, would love to see him stay in the comp, if only to destroy you imbeciles.....:thumbsu:
As far as I know there are only 3 Diggers people who visit these boards and none are the posters you are pointing the finger at.If your going to throw those sort of things around maybe you should confirm where the accused posters allegiances lie first.

I have no problem with A.James it is good for the comp to have ex AFL players like him.

gee old melbournian - big call bout the tigers to beat Romsey but lets hope you are right - would certainly make things interesting in the race for 5th spot should Kilmore get up over Melton - great to see this season go right down round 18

as for the A James issue - i think the reason he cops so much s h i t from the boundary is cos it draws a reaction week in week out - if he ignored it for a few weeks n did what he did best - kicking goals - im sure the f wits on the sidelines would soon pipe down!!!

Big 3 weeks to come in the run to the finals - at least 2 games a week in the last 3 rounds that will definately shape the make up of the top 5 as sides go for those top 3 spots as well as 5th spot

TIGERS2323 said:
Are you trying to say he hasn't been playing good footy?
35 goals in 4 games isn't to bad Jockstrap!!!
No i'm not saying that at all! You bloody sunbury supporters have to find a down side to everything. I was only questioning his ablility to pull his head in, not to play football. Nobody could possibly question his football talent and i don't think anybody has on this thread.:thumbsdown:

Dog Town said:
As far as I know there are only 3 Diggers people who visit these boards and none are the posters you are pointing the finger at.If your going to throw those sort of things around maybe you should confirm where the accused posters allegiances lie first.

I have no problem with A.James it is good for the comp to have ex AFL players like him.

Can tell you there is alot more than 3 Diggers posters... And they have all had thier say... Like I said.. Dont worry, we will see you come finals time, and Im sure Aaron saw for himself yr opinions on him.... :thumbsu:

goblues09 said:
Big 3 weeks to come in the run to the finals - at least 2 games a week in the last 3 rounds that will definately shape the make up of the top 5 as sides go for those top 3 spots as well as 5th spot

the top three can be confirmed this week should sunbury beat woodend, that will put the roos 2 games clear and still to play rockbank.only who will finish where will be the question.

Thats_Special said:
Can tell you there is alot more than 3 Diggers posters... And they have all had thier say... Like I said.. Dont worry, we will see you come finals time, and Im sure Aaron saw for himself yr opinions on him.... :thumbsu:

i am a diggers person,and i can't remember ever saying anything bad about him. i do recall saying that the 2 games that i have seen him in this year(v lancefield and romsey) he did get the bad end of the stick with the men in white. so maybe you should check your facts first b4 saying all diggers fans hate him. YOU D@@KHEAD
p.s. diggers will win the flag ,as the ols saying goes A CHAMPION TEAM WILL ALWAYS BEAT A TEAM OF CHAMPIONS.

Thats_Special said:
There could well be more than 3 but I only know of 3 so not sure how you know who else is. Most of them post on the other board as far as I know.Why not ask these guys which club they support before launching an attack on Diggers? Your the one making all these threats re finals.

rioli brownlow said:
i am a diggers person,and i can't remember ever saying anything bad about him. i do recall saying that the 2 games that i have seen him in this year(v lancefield and romsey) he did get the bad end of the stick with the men in white. so maybe you should check your facts first b4 saying all diggers fans hate him. YOU D@@KHEAD
p.s. diggers will win the flag ,as the ols saying goes A CHAMPION TEAM WILL ALWAYS BEAT A TEAM OF CHAMPIONS.

who are the team of champions that you are reffering to, maybe you should spend some time at the pub with the diggers boys if you already haven't. to them they are all champions and have been since april, by far the cockyiest team in the competition, sorry, but the truth hurts. they may be right in a way they are playing great football this year, but remember if you think your the best someone will show you that there is always somebody better. Diggers to win the flag, not sure, can they get past the preliminary this year.
It doesn't matter where romsey finish I think they are the biggest danger at the moment.

blues12 said:
who are the team of champions that you are reffering to, maybe you should spend some time at the pub with the diggers boys if you already haven't. to them they are all champions and have been since april, by far the cockyiest team in the competition, sorry, but the truth hurts. they may be right in a way they are playing great football this year, but remember if you think your the best someone will show you that there is always somebody better. Diggers to win the flag, not sure, can they get past the preliminary this year.
It doesn't matter where romsey finish I think they are the biggest danger at the moment.

i agree that romsey are a huge threath come september and i think all five sides in the finals at the minute have legitimate chances of winning the flag in their own right. Now that being said i have to say that your accusation that diggers are the cockyiest team in the competition could not be further from the truth , reading back over your posts its obvious that you have some issue against diggers but i can assure you that most of the young guys at diggers are far from penciled in the flag this year and fully respect the likes of Riddell and Romsey come September . ANd before you obvioulsy jump dowmn my throath i also think come september kanagaroos and woodend are huge chances and no player wearing the diggers rest football club jumper would show any less respect for a team that finishes first or last , thats just the way it is..

blues12 said:
Cocky in general perhaps but not when it comes to footy.How could we be? We got pantsed by Riddell only 3 weeks ago.If you have some issue with the blokes in general then this isn't the place for it. You simply wouldn't know the thoughts of the Diggers players.

Hahaha.. Cop that pasting Blues12....

I dont agree with you either... The Diggers boys are confident, not cocky... Maybe a little arrogant, but they deserve to be... They are sitting on top, but there is quite a difference between cocky and confident.. They are willing to back thier ability, good on them, thats what you need, but to say they think that they are unbeatable is just wrong... They are just confident that they are the best... :thumbsu:

Are they cocky enough to think that they are unbeatable.... Not on your life.
Are they confident enough to think that they are the best... They sure are.. And with good reason at this point...

Romsey a very big danger, but just feel a big upset is in order, and lancefield will hopefully provide this. I find it hard to believe that diggers rest would still be cocky. After being touched up by riddell and beaten by woodend i'd assume they are back down here on earth.

I'm still going to pick diggers to win the grand final. Somehow i feel it's just their year and will hit their straps come september, but riddell have awoken and want it just as bad. Good luck to all on the weekend.

blues12 said:

oh gee sorry for having a little bit of confidence in our play??????????

Thats_Special said:
Hahaha.. Cop that pasting Blues12....

I dont agree with you either... The Diggers boys are confident, not cocky... Maybe a little arrogant, but they deserve to be... They are sitting on top, but there is quite a difference between cocky and confident.. They are willing to back thier ability, good on them, thats what you need, but to say they think that they are unbeatable is just wrong... They are just confident that they are the best... :thumbsu:

Are they cocky enough to think that they are unbeatable.... Not on your life.
Are they confident enough to think that they are the best... They sure are.. And with good reason at this point...
Well put.We are aware that we dont have some of the out and out stars that other teams have so if we dont have 22 solid contributors every week then we get smashed so we cant afford to be cocky.You would be kidding yourself if you didn't think your best could match it with any team and we need to be confident that we can produce our best when it counts.

I never said that they were cocky enough that they are unbeatable. Just saying from the blokes i've seen at the Royal and Attic they are very cocky. when blockes go around saying that they are going to steam roll you the week before the game to me that says cocky. considering that would give any club ammo.
I will admit i have not been out and seen them since their 2 losses. the attitudes may have changed slightly.
You have stated that i have issues with diggers, your wrong, only abit of rivalry from across the highway. I think the boys are playing great footy this year and are a big chance of taking it out, just hate people big noting themselves, even if it is my own mates. Dont take every thing i say at face value i will fish for a bite every now and then.

blues12 said:
I never said that they were cocky enough that they are unbeatable. Just saying from the blokes i've seen at the Royal and Attic they are very cocky. when blockes go around saying that they are going to steam roll you the week before the game to me that says cocky. considering that would give any club ammo.
I will admit i have not been out and seen them since their 2 losses. the attitudes may have changed slightly.
You have stated that i have issues with diggers, your wrong, only abit of rivalry from across the highway. I think the boys are playing great footy this year and are a big chance of taking it out, just hate people big noting themselves, even if it is my own mates. Dont take every thing i say at face value i will fish for a bite every now and then.
So they are being cocky when ****ed at the attic or royal... Strange... :p

Great call OM with the Woodend match. before the Sunbury supporters try and use the excuse that they lost because james didnt play they should talk to a few of their senior players who said he would not of made the difference-40 odd scoring shots to about 15 tells the story. Sunbury was smashed out of the middle and that was one of the main reasons they lost. Hawks far from cocky but with a hard month of training behind them they are prepared to give the finals series a bit of a shake-Go hawkers!!!!
OldMelburnian28 said:
Big week coming up, as finals approach who will handle the pressure.

Diggers over Macedon by 80 points.
Kilmore over melton in a must win game 15 points
Riddell to record biggest margin of the season

Lancefield in a major upset! romsey physically and mentally damaged from previous week will not be upto it.

Game of the round: Woodend vs Sunbury

I'm gonna pick woodend to give the kangaroos a bit of a hiding, and regain 3rd spot. Sunbury have had a great year but i predict this week will start their demise. They willl just make the finals but have no impact.

woody07 said:
Great call OM with the Woodend match. before the Sunbury supporters try and use the excuse that they lost because james didnt play they should talk to a few of their senior players who said he would not of made the difference-40 odd scoring shots to about 15 tells the story. Sunbury was smashed out of the middle and that was one of the main reasons they lost. Hawks far from cocky but with a hard month of training behind them they are prepared to give the finals series a bit of a shake-Go hawkers!!!!

I was at the game also woody and I thought the kangas were very lucky that the margin was 98 it could have been 150.Many of Sunburys goals came from long bombs out side 50 and I reckon wooden missed quite a few sitters.

Looking ok woodend and apparently they still have 3 or 4 very good players waiting on the sidelines including gun onballers cunik and goodyear.

I also notice veteran brendan lee out there, has he been playing all year woody?? they almost needed to call the ambos to get him off the ground.

ant22 said:
I was at the game also woody and I thought the kangas were very lucky that the margin was 98 it could have been 150.Many of Sunburys goals came from long bombs out side 50 and I reckon wooden missed quite a few sitters.

Looking ok woodend and apparently they still have 3 or 4 very good players waiting on the sidelines including gun onballers cunik and goodyear.

I also notice veteran brendan lee out there, has he been playing all year woody?? they almost needed to call the ambos to get him off the ground.
Brendan Lee has not played a senior game for the year..Played his first game for the club about 3 weeks ago (in the reserves)..In that game he was reported and suspended for 2 weeks..Then he gained selection in the seniors for saturdays game????..Obviously knows someone that knows someone..Quite a few players very unhappy and extremely suprised!..But not uncommon for FLEE as he always think's about himself before the team!!!!:thumbsdown:

jockstrap jim said:
Brendan Lee has not played a senior game for the year..Played his first game for the club about 3 weeks ago (in the reserves)..In that game he was reported and suspended for 2 weeks..Then he gained selection in the seniors for saturdays game????..Obviously knows someone that knows someone..Quite a few players very unhappy and extremely suprised!..But not uncommon for FLEE as he always think's about himself before the team!!!!:thumbsdown:

Actually jim I was just having a bit of fun with a mate. Not sure where you got your info from but i can tell you brendon has worked very hard over a long period of time to get himself right . He has missed the last couple due to work commitments and did not look out of place when he was in the side. This has not been a last minute decision for him I can tell you for a fact he had been wanting to play all year.