RDFL Thread

Thats_Special said:
Thought Donovan was very good on Sims...

Best for Diggers IMO were Laurie, Hildebrand, Marchewka and Janner..
He tried hard but Sims had 3 goals and just under 30 touches. If it takes one of the oppositions best players to keep him at that level then it was a win for Diggers. Laurie kills teams in bursts. Has a few injury problems so is a bit limited. I thought Diggers could have had 19 or 20 in there best players so selection will be interesting with 3 automatic ins this week.

What do you think Sunbury needs for nexst year TS?

Dont think Woodend are boring they just play to there strengths. They get numbers back and then run. Riddell make most sides look pretty boring.

Dasher_23 said:
What do you think Sunbury needs for nexst year TS?

Dont think Woodend are boring they just play to there strengths. They get numbers back and then run. Riddell make most sides look pretty boring.

Not sure yet Dasher.. Bit close to the end of the year to really get into the nitty gritty of the wash up.. I think we lack a full back, Luke Smith was fantastic all year, but he would probably be better suited to a pocket or flank.
Another midfielder wouldn't go astray though, but we have some young guys that will only benefit from this year and will only improve next year, possibly another big man as well.

As for the whole Woodend thing, thier strengths are Mick Lacy taking big stong contested marks and then the crumbers, Pods and Leggs roving, It took Woodend until midway through the 3rd until they decided it might be a good idea to kick to Lacy. Then he dominated, they have a punishing half back line, if they are allowed to run. Instead, they play alot of numbers behind the football, stagnent football.. It will cost them. When they release, they are awesome, they cant afford to continually hope to hold a side and then attempt to run over the top of them, they should have learnt that hopefully against Riddell on the weekend.. They were plain and simply blown away when the Bombers got a run on...

Halffullonfence said:
Those going to Macedon on Saturday be on the lookout for a green 4 wheel drive and a black holden ute both speed camera cars. Seem to be in middle of speed blitz up this way during weekends of late. Normally on Main Rd and Honour Avenue.

Thanks mate....

Aaron James was today suspended from football for 2 years for abusive and threatening language to an umpire.. The same charge that a player was suspended for approx 6 weeks ago, I believe that suspension was 4 weeks and 2 weeks suspended.. Just gotta love the justice in football...

:mad: :thumbsdown: :mad: :thumbsdown: :mad: :thumbsdown:

It was also threatning behaviour which is considered more serious than language. I am told after the decision he threw chairs and abused the tribunal members and the penalty has been up graded from 2 years to 4.

JC1981 said:
It was also threatning behaviour which is considered more serious than language. I am told after the decision he threw chairs and abused the tribunal members and the penalty has been up graded from 2 years to 4.

Our league is obviously going to be stuck in the dark ages, which is a shame.. We obviously cannot sustain any high profile recruits in our competition...

Oh, that is of course unless they are recruited by the "power clubs". The rest of us may as well give it away now... Simple.. Think it might just be what has to be done.... :mad:

JC1981 said:

This doubling rumour cannot be confirmed by the way, the club has not been informed of any such decision....

I heard it from someone that was actually at the tribunal hearing tonight so would say that it can be confirmed, maybe they have not let the club know yet but it will happen.

JC1981 said:
I heard it from someone that was actually at the tribunal hearing tonight so would say that it can be confirmed, maybe they have not let the club know yet but it will happen.

The Sunbury Kangaroos will not be pushed around anymore.... This wont be the end

I would like to congratulate the RDFL and it’s tribunal for sending our league back ten years if you think for a second that this suspension will help the league then think again.
How many top level players would think about coming into this league now. The umpires should be protected but to this extend (I know the umpires will be happy because they have wanted him out of this league all year)
Now we all know that James is no angel but 2 years for a charge that where another player got 4 week, off course there is the other charge and of course he deserve to be suspended (maybe 6 to 12 weeks) but if there is anybody on this tread who thinks for a minute that the sentence fits the crime then you know nothing about football. The RDFL goons on the tribunal are nothing but dictators who are so full of self importance that have forgot what their job is and that is to FAIRLY deal with every charge. BUT this did not happen. This decision was made long before the trial started
The league if it is to go anywhere needs to have a good hard look at these jokers because the league has created monsters.
PS I believe another player last night was suspended for 6 six for striking I am surprised he was not put to death.:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: [/SIZE]

Thats_Special said:
The Sunbury Kangaroos will not be pushed around anymore.... This wont be the end

Realistically if he appeals the most he can hope for is 12 months, this will take him past the max of 20 weeks suspension that VMFL allows a player to have before there playing licence is revoked. So he will have to go and play in the bush. Surely the club will just wipe there hands and cut there losses, its not like he is known for his loyalty so wouldnt do the same for the club.

I would have thought 10 - 15 weeks even 20, anything more than that is an absolute joke, to be given more than 40 weeks for what come out of his mouth, didn't even touch anybody. lets look at history.
Last year was it Day copped about 12 weeks for abusing, threatening and pushing an umpire in this league.
Gadsden got 6 for abusing and threatening an umpire about 6 weeks ago
look right back what did carmen get at afl level for headbutting an ump 12 months i think
Where is the consistency, he opened his mouth. And the umpires have been out to get this bloke from the day he started in this league.:thumbsdown:
In Bali you can blow up a building kill hundreds and not go to jail for 2 years.

JC1981 said:
Realistically if he appeals the most he can hope for is 12 months, this will take him past the max of 20 weeks suspension that VMFL allows a player to have before there playing licence is revoked. So he will have to go and play in the bush. Surely the club will just wipe there hands and cut there losses, its not like he is known for his loyalty so wouldnt do the same for the club.

Not all clubs treat their players like their just another player, have you been up to Sunbury how would you know how loyal he can be.

JC1981 said:

I dont care if its Aaron James or Paul Noonan, the guy has been put through the wringer, as a club we wont cop it anymore, He was punched in the head 6 times in the first quarter by his opponent, was he at the tribunal? There were 3 DIGGERS REST people behind the goals throwing rocks at him, thats right boys, we know who you are now... Are they at the tribunal??? And what about the guy who knocked a player out from behind, causing actual head injuries to a player in the reserves 2 weeks ago, oh go on mate, just have 4 weeks, oh and the player who sent an opposition player to hospital on Saturday and was up on the same night, thats right, only 6 weeks for him, but swear at the umpire, who just watched a player punch you in the head for the 10th time in a game, and who has the power to protect you but wont, swear at him and get yourself 2 years... What a joke

Thats_Special said:
Aaron James was today suspended from football for 2 years for abusive and threatening language to an umpire.. The same charge that a player was suspended for approx 6 weeks ago, I believe that suspension was 4 weeks and 2 weeks suspended.. Just gotta love the justice in football...

:mad: :thumbsdown: :mad: :thumbsdown: :mad: :thumbsdown:

Your bias is sickening.
If you don't think what James did was worse than what Wadden did your clearly stuipd.
Wadden swore at an umpire.

James: Spits on a spectator
James: Hits a spectator
James: Tells the goal umpire "he's gone after the game" after the goal umpire reported him after James did the above two things.
James: Tells the field umpire "he's gone after the game"
James: Runs up to the umpire as he was sent of, it looked like he was going to belt him.

James cops 2 years, then throws chairs around the tribunal room so he cops 4.

Good riddance James, your a sook and you won't be missed by any.
Time to take your medicine.
Actually you have a lot of time on your hands now, perhaps you can start a pre season for the 2011 season.

BrownDog2 said:
Your bias is sickening.
If you don't think what James did was worse than what Wadden did your clearly stuipd.

James: Tells the goal umpire "he's gone after the game" after the goal umpire reported him after James did the above two things.
James: Runs up to the umpire as he was sent of, it looked like he was going to belt him.

Actually you have a lot of time on your hands now, perhaps you can start a pre season for the 2011 season.

Your a tool! Who do you play for, so we can have a go at you and throw rocks at you because according to tribunal, the head Honcho's at the RDFL and his fellow pen pushin pals who walk round with their bright flurorescent s h i t all weekend, you can get away with it!

His first charge of hitting a spectator was thrown out because the spectator did not turn up. But this still does not excuse his behaviour. I have seen James play and he is big and intimidating and surely if he was hit 6 times in the head by an oponent he would retaliate and have a go at his oponent before attacking the field umpire.

JC1981 said:
His first charge of hitting a spectator was thrown out because the spectator did not turn up. But this still does not excuse his behaviour. I have seen James play and he is big and intimidating and surely if he was hit 6 times in the head by an oponent he would retaliate and have a go at his oponent before attacking the field umpire.

Why, why would he do that, he is there to play football not to fight, he abused the umpire because he was not being protected, thats right why would an umpire protect him he is 6'5 he can look after himself. and why would the ump go against his opponent, isn't he a member of DRFNC yes thats right should not have even been umpiring the game, i believe that is a conflict of interest.

JC1981 said:

Aaron was told not to have a go back at the player attacking him, and mention it to the umpire, in doing so get's reported for abusive language because they won't do anything about it. Tim Geery was the goal umpire, and saw the whole thing but continued on as though nothing happened, oh and as for spitting at a spectator, he was 10 metres inside the field of play. If he spat 15m (10m to the goal line + 5m to the fence) then that a new world record.

BrownDog2 said:
Your bias is sickening.

Your an idiot... Number one and two were thrown out...
There was no report for threatening a goal umpire.. So telling someone "you're gone after the game" is now 2 years worth... Moron...

Lets go through another list...

Number 1 - James' opponent striking, 8 times, no report, not even a 50.
Number 2 - Diggers Rest trainer manhandling a player, no report.
Number 3 - Intelligent Diggers Rest players standing behind the goals throwing rocks, No report, no investigation.

You want to talk about sickening bias... And call me stupid... I WAS TALKING ABOUT THE GADSDEN INCIDENT, NOT THE WADDEN INCIDENT, YOU IDIOT... Wake up to yourself before making stupid comments...

The only reason he wont be missed by you is because you are just another fool who doesn't want to see quality footballers in the league.. Simple... If you had to put up with one small sample of what he does in each game he plays you would go ballistic... So dont talk to me about Bias opinions

its hard to recall a bigger sook than James though.
If a player doesn't pass it to him he abuses them. If a player tries to pass it to him but misses him, James abuses them.

He yells abusive at his own senior coach during the Romsey game in Rd 16 and during play as he didn't agree that Bulldog was being allowed to play lose man in defence.

Then he throws chairs around the tribunal

You can't tell me that for a second or two at Kilmore you didn't think that he wasn't going to deck that umpire that sent him off. Disgraceful.

You don't reckon Mick Werner and Brad Fox didn't cop a abuse from spectators and extra attention from opposition players? (The Rovers players and crowd were generally the worse then, but that was okay but then wasn't it?) Werner and Fox had fair too much class to reduce themselves to the level James got to on Sunday.

BrownDog2 said:
If a player doesn't pass it to him he abuses them. If a player tries to pass it to him but misses him, James abuses them.

He yells abusive at his own senior coach during the Romsey game in Rd 16 and during play as he didn't agree that Bulldog was being allowed to play lose man in defence.

Then he throws chairs around the tribunal

You can't tell me that for a second or two at Kilmore you didn't think that he wasn't going to deck that umpire that sent him off. Disgraceful.

You don't reckon Mick Werner and Brad Fox didn't cop a abuse from spectators and extra attention from opposition players? (The Rovers players and crowd were generally the worse then, but that was okay but then wasn't it?) Werner and Fox had fair too much class to reduce themselves to the level James got to on Sunday.

Mick Werner was one of the biggest snipers this league ever saw... Oh, by the way, Mick Werner belted a bloke in the crowd and then ran to his car.. He had no class...

As for you, you have to try to go back 8 years to find your snipe...

Ill tell you right now, I dont approve of nor applaud the behavior toward the umpire, but rather than looking at it as an isolated incident, maybe you should pull that pathetic head out of yr clacker and look at why it occured, I can tell you right now, that not one player I know anywhere would put up with rocks being thrown at his head, then being continually cheap shotted throughout a game and in the end ONLY tell an umpire that he was "gone" after the game??? As far as im aware the umpire in question did leave the ground, so theoretically he was right there too...

BrownDog2 said:

As for this rubbish, you cant be serious. Why dont you ask the players that played with him what they thought of Jamesy, he was fantastic with his teammates, and with the coaching staff, for pointing out that we had to man up on Bulldog, geez, yeah, wasn't that a spray... What an idiot........

Thats_Special said:
Your an idiot... Number one and two were thrown out...
There was no report for threatening a goal umpire.. So telling someone "you're gone after the game" is now 2 years worth... Moron...

Lets go through another list...

Number 1 - James' opponent striking, 8 times, no report, not even a 50.
Number 2 - Diggers Rest trainer manhandling a player, no report.
Number 3 - Intelligent Diggers Rest players standing behind the goals throwing rocks, No report, no investigation.

You want to talk about sickening bias... And call me stupid... I WAS TALKING ABOUT THE GADSDEN INCIDENT, NOT THE WADDEN INCIDENT, YOU IDIOT... Wake up to yourself before making stupid comments...

The only reason he wont be missed by you is because you are just another fool who doesn't want to see quality footballers in the league.. Simple... If you had to put up with one small sample of what he does in each game he plays you would go ballistic... So dont talk to me about Bias opinions

2 very serious accusations against DRFC there Thats special , just hope u some factual evidence of those 2 accusations another wise its pretty bad for statements like those to be thrown around on a public forum.