RDFL Thread

whiteout said:
i also listened to the interview so by sims getting called by mmm and saying he respected all 3 of them and was behind them 100% , gee i would hate to have a captain like that, supporting his players what was is he thinking. i think you need to put your dislike of sims out of the equation. i thought all who have spoke on the radio have been very good. how did sm make him look dumb? please explain. all i can say is well done to the club and sims for supporting there players

so has anyone got any news on recruiting? is anyone going to be able to stop riddell in 2007, from what i watched they were sensational all there good players step up when it counts.
ive been away so well done to kangas and riddell both deserved their cups

can anyone tell me who is coaching romsey next year?

Applications close of the position 20/10/06 , a few whispers that past and present players dipper , morgan (playing or non playing ) have applied. dont know whether fitzergerald has bothered this time..

Anyone heard who romsey or lancefield are looking at getting this year looks like they need to get a few down to take them back towards the top !

K-NACKS said:
Anyone heard who romsey or lancefield are looking at getting this year looks like they need to get a few down to take them back towards the top !

heard a rumour that former lancefield coach and fullfoward ryan omeara is planning a return 2 football next year.also that he will be the replacement for aaron james at the kangas til aarons suspension is up?apparently he is now living in sunbury.could be a handy pick up if its true

very quiet here guys. whats the latest. did lee james go to strathmore. did the kangas get a james replacement. who did diggers get to try to take it a step further. training will be starting soon, there should be some rumours floating around.

Nothin happening here, new thread started for 2007, james not at strathmore yet, roos yet to name a replacement for AJ, Diggers have started with signing bryden morgan apparently as assistant coach. Plenty of rumours floating around woodend just started to add to them again for next year, chris collins to coach lancefeild, centrals not looking good, it should be a very interesting off season

when they refer to a AJ Replacement surely you mean for the 1st 6-8 games and not the whole season, as i thought he was staying up there. Where are kangas at with securing the services of Steve James. Heard that diggers very close to signing a few guns from Rupo that has close freindships with New Assistant coach.. I guess all will be releieved in the coming weeks with training starting at most clubs

Aaronn will be staying at the roos, as for playing next year who knows, he wont be available until round 16, why play only 3 games, so i'm sure the roos wont just sit and wait. As for the SJ services you might have to wait and see clearances dont open until the new year, tell us all who are these guns from rupo,i cant see many (guns) leaving in a hurry as they are now in C grade.

im not quite sure of his name but they call him crackers , and a couple of others who would defiantly stregthen the diggers line up from all reports havent lost anyone. But agree with you it is a wait and see process and the dust wont be settled til i reckon at least Feb next year

Blues 12, you are spot on mate,

Rupo will not lose any players to any RDFL club this year, they have made significant ground in not only maintaining thier list from last year but have some very interesting annoucments to make in regards to recrutiment, of which the whole rupertswood fc are exciting about in their march to B- grade.

Krackers WILL NOT be going to diggers rest, i know this for a fact, both he and his brother will be at Rupo in 2007.

Blues 12, you are spot on mate,

Rupo will not lose any players to any RDFL club this year, they have made significant ground in not only maintaining thier list from last year but have some very interesting annoucments to make in regards to recrutiment, of which the whole rupertswood fc are exciting about in their march to B- grade.

Krackers WILL NOT be going to diggers rest, i know this for a fact, both he and his brother will be at Rupo in 2007.

gee im not quite sure that a player who is defainte playing at a club in 07 according to sideshow bob aNd blues 12 would bother turning up to pre-season training with his best mate and assisatnt coach . Along with Brian Wheelahan of centrals looks like diggers have picked up some handy players

What sort of player is this Brian WHEELAHAN? And has he definitely signed at diggers? I was told on the weekend he had given a verbal committment to my club in the gdfl

apparently a rover type.. if you have heard that then i see no reason why he woudnt stick to that agreement

I have reason to believe he will sign elsewhere for some nice coin from my source. Might just be trying to shut the big fat barstard 2's coach up who he plays cricket with. Doubt he will play at Diggers.

with the retirement of davis, i'm sure that will free up a few hundred dollars a week, altough i'm sure morgan will have his piece of the pie.

im sure that is all tongue in cheek as if not those who live in galss houses shouldnt throw stones.. it may surprise you that alot of the players at the club play for the love of the club not the love of the coin

alot do but the coin is a bonus when it is on offer, at all clubs

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh word is that Tim mcdonald is set to take lee james spot at full forward, Timmey had his first run last night and kick since the pre-game warm up in september

that is in fact untrue...........timmy has been training hard but sounds like will infact sart the season where he left off.....on the bench...yes the famous Mc Mac struggled 2 even get a game in the granny last year and sat on the bench 4 most of the day

Lancefield for the flag 07 pickles can go to romsey he cant get a game with lancefield anyway

wat gdfl club r u at wheels is a mate of mine from way back!

Well hello young Bodzy, of Violet town Victoria. Brother of my former Finley teammate. Yes I know who you are ive taken an interest in your Footy through knowing your brother.

Firstly I don’t know you, ive met you once I think you had standard oakleys and a cap on.
Also ive never played against the Violet Town Lions before, so ive never played against you young fella.

Secondly let me tell you a little story

Finley recruited me from Williamstown at the end of 2000. I played 14 games in 2001 for them. Unfortuanately I hurt my knee against Deni 5 years ago last week. I was told by a surgeon not to be operated on and just strengthen my quad. That year every kid in town loved me coz I gave back to the Finley community I am still highly regarded in town up there. I also played interleague that year.

The next year we recruited your brother and some others including Tonni star Andrew Read. As a result I took a pay cut, which i was happy to do . By round 3 unfortunately my knee wasn’t right so I organized surgery. The surgeon said to me id splintered my bone and had stuff all cartilage left in 1 knee.He advised me to take up cycling, and other low impact sports. Shattered I left for the states to visit dad for 3 months. Finley knew this , I went on the end of year trip with the boys. I retired. So i thought at the time.

2003 I coached Rockbank my junior clubs seniors. I ended up playing the last 4 games just wanted to give something back.

Following year I accepted an assistant developmental coaching role at Willi (VFL). I remained here for 2 years playing whenever the VFL games didn’t clash with first year 2004 Rumbas and 2005 Finleys I went and played myself. Rumba 2004, 10 games and Finley 2005, 5 games. At both these clubs I played for Petrol money only something a GOLD DIGGER don’t do. I only tried to return to Rumba mid season last year because I knew they would play in the Murray league this current season. I don’t think there is much wrong with that. Considering I wasn’t on big Kanga like your making out.

This year im at Diggers Rest I live out here and enjoy it immensely. The club and boys are terrific. Guess what else I earn you guessed it standard. I love it.

Basically 5 facts for you.

• I don’t go missing.
  • Im not a mercenary so don’t dare portray me that way.
  • Ive only played 1 year at Rumba so I don’t crack it and head back there.
  • I always turn up to events games or whatever, ive got a couple of degrees to prove that so don’t make s?&# up.
  • STOP Stereotyping Koorie people like so many have up your way have a habit of doing.
I’LL ASSUME YOU ARE JUST A NAÏVE YOUNG FELLA, BUT DON’T GET CARRIED AWAY WITH WHAT YOU WRITE. I DON’T APPRECIATE SUCH AN ATTACK ON MY CHARACTER!!!!!!

REMEMBER YOU DON’T EVEN KNOW ME!!!

Whats dones done it's all water under the bridge now.

Give my regards to your brother.

Cheers

Arnie

Is this the same Arnie that played at Airport West around 2000?
Good young talent at the time, but with injuries, was in and out like a "honeymooners prick".
And just for the record, you did go missing on one occasion. Just simply didn't turn up!