Banter RDT CLXXXIX - The Usual Suspect

Had my wisdom teeth out in the chair as well. It's more the sound than the pain. You can feel the pressure but you can't feel the pain of it.

I did mine as they became problematic so in 3 visits overall.

Knowing what I know now I probably would get knocked out for it. Haven't been to the dentist since so possibly some lingering PTSD haha

I must be one of those rare people that don't have issues with wisdom teeth.
I get occasional pain from one of mine coming through but otherwise I have no issues with them.

Although I haven't been to a dentist in 4 years because they absolutely rinsed my wallet with 'tests and checks' last time.

How’d you get them removed? I need to get mine out too but been putting it off

Mine were done with local, echo what others have said about you don't feel anything but you can still hear it.

Also has to be a better way to just yank them surely.

Best part is I'm getting mine done in two batches. Got my right side done yesterday, and getting my left done in a few weeks time.

If you have the choice, go under for it

That’s what I was gonna do. Hence checking what your process was.

I have HBF hospital cover (the cheapest one though - mostly to avoid the Medicare levy surcharge). I’m hoping it helps

Best part is I'm getting mine done in two batches. Got my right side done yesterday, and getting my left done in a few weeks time.

Is you calling it "best part" by getting it done in 2 batches sarcasm?

I went under for all 4. F*ck not having them all done at once.

Is you calling it "best part" by getting it done in 2 batches sarcasm?

I went under for all 4. F*ck not having them all done at once.

Yeah sarcasm, but variety reasons I'm getting it done in 2 batches.

But it's a good excuse to take 2 lots of sick leave from work. Sitting on 14+ weeks so might as well make the most of it

That strikes me as barbaric. Mine came out nearly 30 years ago, I would not have wanted to be awake for it.
Ive had 2 goes at it.
First was when I was about 27 after a couple of head clashes at footy training, one of them started to break up so it and its upstairs neighbour came out in the chair under gas. That was pretty cool, dont remember a thing about it and was a mellow high in recovery.
The other 2 came out about 15 years later, again in the chair but with local. That was fairly shit, one came out Ok but the other had a big hooked root (which we found out once it was out). That one took ages and I could feel the tooth breaking up as the dentist was trying all the tools on the plate to try and get the stubborn bastard out. Didnt really hurt but was a weird sensation and not pleasant listening. The recovery from that was a lot longer and slower than the first two.

Anyway FKASC, I hope I have set your mind at ease. Sack up and go get it done :)

I’ve had my top two taken out

Under local and no happy gas

Could feel the weird sensation of my teeth getting yanked and crushed but no pain

Went back to work fir a bit after but left early to have a lie down

The two massive holes in your gums was hard to get used to

My bottom two are fine although one side hurts every now and then when it decides to poke through the gum. It’s annoying in a Dark Sharks kinda way - no real damage just mildly irritating

Reckon I'd go under for the snip. Have done my time being a naive hero getting my teeth out in the chair. Knock me out before you go at my scrotum

Sex life mate

That’s what I was gonna do. Hence checking what your process was.

I have HBF hospital cover (the cheapest one though - mostly to avoid the Medicare levy surcharge). I’m hoping it helps

You might need major dental cover if you want to avoid any costs. Not completely sure on that. If so you will need to plan ahead and get the coverage before you want to claim on it (6-12mths?)

Reckon I'd go under for the snip. Have done my time being a naive hero getting my teeth out in the chair. Knock me out before you go at my scrotum

Sex life mate

It's legit 5 minutes and the doctor chats to you whilst they do it lol.

Sex life mate

Yeah I wouldn’t be doing that using local

Not a choice I had to make though - asked the doctor to disconnect me when he was taking my cancerous left nut out. Already had 4 kids so their work was done

I’ve had my top two taken out

Under local and no happy gas

Could feel the weird sensation of my teeth getting yanked and crushed but no pain

Went back to work fir a bit after but left early to have a lie down

The two massive holes in your gums was hard to get used to

My bottom two are fine although one side hurts every now and then when it decides to poke through the gum. It’s annoying in a Dark Sharks kinda way - no real damage just mildly irritating
I'm surprised it wasn't a litre of rum and two stout men holding you down, back in your day Keys. Cauterise the wound with a red hot iron and away you go.

Back in Keys' day the wisdom teeth were still functional for day to day use for people

Just an absolute blur of panadeine forte, ice-cream and naps for 2 weeks.
Sex life mate

Never let a chance go by. That's all I'm really saying here. I know it's not high art. I don't care. Sex is funny. My sense of humour is what it is. Sue me.

You might be doing it wrong.
Or I could be doing it very, very right...

depositphotos_72243161-stock-photo-crazy-amazed-man.jpg

Kids have been back to school for one week now and the house is already riddled with illness.

Yeah was getting the old pride before the fall of "the kids haven't been sick in a couple of months" not long ago, then realising it directly ran in line with how long they'd been on holidays for.