RDTwhatever, edit accordingly: nothing but net

Nah I was getting off at Murdoch to change to the 98, and there was a bit of a gap between the bus and curb and I was singing along to my ipod (not out loud, in my head) and my thong (MY SHOE!!!) must've gotten caught and I like rolled my ankle. Hahah you should see the bruise...it's like purple and rank. I was hobbling all around Freo today and have sore arms and am raging about it so I'm not going in. Plus, SOMEONE has told me I'm not allowed to walk on it...:rolleyes:

I'm working at an aged care home now...

You're probably walking slower than the old folks :D

Actually open in the longer form of the game, but middle order bat in the shorter form.

Ahh, I see. Hmm, might give you a shot at opening in the next at BigCricket, top order can't seem to get any runs.

Good save there champ :D

I field on the boundary so I'm used to saving quite a bit. ;)

Nah I was getting off at Murdoch to change to the 98, and there was a bit of a gap between the bus and curb and I was singing along to my ipod (not out loud, in my head) and my thong (MY SHOE!!!) must've gotten caught and I like rolled my ankle. Hahah you should see the bruise...it's like purple and rank. I was hobbling all around Freo today and have sore arms and am raging about it so I'm not going in. Plus, SOMEONE has told me I'm not allowed to walk on it...:rolleyes:

Ouch, nasty. About halfway through my first season of rep indoor I was in the warm-up and decided to jump up and hold my weight up via the net with both hands. I came back down and landed very badly on my ankle, rolling it the whole way. It hurt like hell and I could barely walk after I had stopped running/trying to keep warm. Ended up missing the game and hobbled out of the centre, driving home with one foot.

Missed the next week of games, my ankle ended up swelling badly, the entire left side of my left foot looked like a rainbow paddle pop it was that bad. Came back a week and a half later and was only 70% fit. Took me about a month to get back to full fitness.

shibz1989 said:
I'm working at an aged care home now...

Haaave you met Big Man? :D

Cool, does it pay well?

I'll punch you right in the kisser, Mr I'll take advantage of Biggies injury and take the lead in the MVP stakesLjp. :D

Mate, terrific captaincy with even better batting, a superstar. Very proud.

Big test next week, chomping at the bit to get back out there.

I'll punch you right in the kisser, Mr I'll take advantage of Biggies injury and take the lead in the MVP stakesLjp. :D

Mate, terrific captaincy with even better batting, a superstar. Very proud.

Big test next week, chomping at the bit to get back out there.

Yeah, I'm pretty good.

Nah, I did my best. Was a bit worried there after that last pair scored 41 and I wasn't sure if we could chase it. Luckily John and Jnr Jnr scored 22 in that second pair. I was going to bat Jimmy last with whoever they picked but that would have been harsh so I took it upon myself to do the work. Got there in the end.

100% record. :D

F*** all this talk of injuries and i copped it tonight. Won my indoor soccer game 5-3

I like to chase people down who dally on the ball basically its my thing (Jamie Harnwell-esque striker :)) So anyway this guy from the other team was sorta half pace moving forward with the ball and i charged up and accidentally knocked him over i was very apologetic as their was no malice in the tackle. So anyway the f***ing c*** obviously had a chip on his shoulder at our superior team handing his a raping so he went to exact his revenge a minute later and completely like took my legs out with i think a hack slide tackle from behind when i had the ball and we both stacked it i've landed awkwardly and hard on the wood floor on the side of my back and now i feel like an old man cos im struggling to bend and move around without pain :( F***ing little prick!

F*** all this talk of injuries and i copped it tonight. Won my indoor soccer game 5-3

I like to chase people down who dally on the ball basically its my thing (Jamie Harnwell-esque striker :)) So anyway this guy from the other team was sorta half pace moving forward with the ball and i charged up and accidentally knocked him over i was very apologetic as their was no malice in the tackle. So anyway the f***ing c*** obviously had a chip on his shoulder at our superior team handing his a raping so he went to exact his revenge a minute later and completely like took my legs out with i think a hack slide tackle from behind when i had the ball and we both stacked it i've landed awkwardly and hard on the wood floor on the side of my back and now i feel like an old man cos im struggling to bend and move around without pain :( F***ing little prick!

Should have given him one back behind the play.

Playing for a mates 5 a side team atm, and stepped this guy with a perfectly executed flip flop nutmeg. The guy studded me even when i didn't have the ball. Isn't a particularly big bruise, but it is still swollen from tuesday and hurts like a mofo. He got a yellow.

Ended up losing a heartbreaking 4-3 encounter, with our keeper nearly equalising with seconds to go from the other end of the pitch. Drowned my sorrows complaining about the shitty sol beer we bought, when perfectly good heineken was available.

Playing for a mates 5 a side team atm, and stepped this guy with a perfectly executed flip flop nutmeg. The guy studded me even when i didn't have the ball. Isn't a particularly big bruise, but it is still swollen from tuesday and hurts like a mofo. He got a yellow.

Ended up losing a heartbreaking 4-3 encounter, with our keeper nearly equalising with seconds to go from the other end of the pitch. Drowned my sorrows complaining about the shitty sol beer we bought, when perfectly good heineken was available.

I've done that before, except it was seconds to go in the 1st half...

And i know how shit it is to get that bruising on the shin, your leg all swells up and if you walk heaps it swells up more and you could cook eggs from the warmth from your legs. My advice lay down and play FM all day til it gets better :thumbsu:

Ljp i wanted to whack him back but i wouldnt be able to swing at him without being in agony, im as stubborn as a mule and never want to be subbed off through injury. Its like the first time i've been unable to play through the pain. I took a shot and that was it... gone. I did play like 30 mins later in our muck around game, i was playing like a cripple but still managed like a half a dozen goals.

I've heard that tale once before Juddy. I've scored a hattrick within the first 100 seconds of a game :) My best effort is 5 i think i know i've got 4 quite a few times.

But im also a gun keeper and spend 1/3 of the game in goals so that kinda affects my goal scoring abilities (they dont like me constantly trying to emulate that goal i scored many months ago).

So in theory 30 mins a game less and 10 mins spent in goals less 5 mins we sub off for... basically works out 5 goals in a half therefore meaning in theory my best is 10 goals in game. So i pwn you :thumbsu:

Ljp i wanted to whack him back but i wouldnt be able to swing at him without being in agony, im as stubborn as a mule and never want to be subbed off through injury. Its like the first time i've been unable to play through the pain. I took a shot and that was it... gone. I did play like 30 mins later in our muck around game, i was playing like a cripple but still managed like a half a dozen goals.

Soft.

You should have found a way to take him out, make that **** pay next time you play them.

:D Nah just took a few cold and flu tablets and had to call in sick for work...then this has happened :rolleyes:
Oh man... you shouldn't complain. I don't know how I got through year 11 without cold and flu tabs. Awesome.

On a similar tab (heheheh) acid tonight at Devilles. Oh yeah baby.

On the subject of ankle injuries. Took Rod Moore 6 weeks to discover mine was broken. No wonder your injury count has been so poor. :rolleyes:

Wow Quinz, you're a gun. Wanna join me and anti at Rovers this season. You could be our marquee signing, and we do have a vacancy at striker now that our top scorer from last season is ineligible with him now being over 21 and all :thumbsu:

Cool, does it pay well?

Yeah it does actually. On Saturday night when I did a night shift, I was on $38 an hour...this was before all loadings etc for doing night shift. Wooo...

Much better then Maccas pay...

And stop talking about Aussie Day!! I was hoping to go down to the foreshore but noooo...last year I worked in the morning at Maccas (last shift) 4am-midday and then at my Aunty's so missed out on going out. "Oh well, I can next year" was what I said...

Yeah it does actually. On Saturday night when I did a night shift, I was on $38 an hour...this was before all loadings etc for doing night shift. Wooo...

Much better then Maccas pay...

You'd hope it'd be better. ;)