Re: Under 18's B Grade - Part 2

players from pascoe vale to watch out for??

none there highly overrated and with only one win on the board i dont know why everyones talkin them up? meroli and tydell are ok but will struglle to get kicks against decent oppo.
hadfield will smash them this week taking them to 1-3.
battle of the duds this week kp vs glenroy..hope glenroy gets a win on the board.
and m.lane shut the **** up you are a ******* who cannot get a kick, skills are woeful and weakest player ive seen on the ground.
what are hadfields midfield like and do they have any decent key forwards?
also who do airport west have that can play apart from jesse mcveigh?

From what I've heard the teams to beat this year are... Hadfield, Tullamarine, Mooney Valley and Airport West.

Alot of speculation about Taylors Lakes and Pascoe Vale but cant see them making the top 4 this year.

Mooney Valley very underated this year i say they can make it to the Grand Final no problems although i find it hard for them to come over the top of Hadfield.

Also haha at the comment above this from The Bloke. Dont no what its got to do with footy but oh well?:confused:

Looking at the draw spots 1 and 2 will be MV and Haddy, 3, 4 and 5 from APW, Tulla, PV and TL. The next two weeks will start to show a bit more with Tulla and TL, Haddy and PV this week and Haddy V APW the week after. We won't get a look at MV until Round 10 when they play APW. Really hard to tell this early in the year with the comp clearly in two halves. Teams will have no problems with their players playing in the seniors so we may not see the best sides until finals and then it might depaend on who's senior team is playing finals. I am tipping Haddy and MV will be fine but Tulla and TL could have a problem.

none there highly overrated and with only one win on the board i dont know why everyones talkin them up? meroli and tydell are ok but will struglle to get kicks against decent oppo.
battle of the duds this week kp vs glenroy..hope glenroy gets a win on the board.
and m.lane shut the **** up you are a ******* who cannot get a kick, skills are woeful and weakest player ive seen on the ground.
from what iver seen, pascoe vale had played 3 out of the best 5 sides in the comp, and to knock off last years premiers surely thats why there is a bit of talk, and ive also seen meroli and tydell have gotten kicks against the decent sides, with meroli sitting on 11 goals and tydell being in the best against decent opposition.
air port west have a few underated players.

yeah psycho dunno what your talkin about mate, Meroli and Tydell are very good players, and newell isnt half bad either, but he isnt as good as his stats have shown, not many teams will be able to match him up cos of size so he should dominate
n askin if haddy have any good midfielders or forwards, thats a pretty stupid question isnt it? probably need those to be a premiership threat dont ya?

yeah psycho dunno what your talkin about mate, Meroli and Tydell are very good players, and newell isnt half bad either, but he isnt as good as his stats have shown, not many teams will be able to match him up cos of size so he should dominate
n askin if haddy have any good midfielders or forwards, thats a pretty stupid question isnt it? probably need those to be a premiership threat dont ya?

no shit sherlock, im asking who they are germ

NS V SH - NS are a bit Jekyl and Hyde at the moment but I tip them to get up by 3 goals
MV V Jacana - Should see a blow out here. Jacana will try to snipe them out of the game but MV by 12 goals
APW V Roxy - down at APW should be a warm up match for next week. APW by 10 goals
Tulla V TL - TL will be desparate to get a win on the board and Tulla still remember last yrs Prelim. Should be a great contest but Tulla by 3 goals
Haddy V Pacco - Should be a very entertaining game. PV are better than people think but still wont quite match Haddy for 4 qtrs - Haddy by 6 goals
KP v Glenroy - Two teams playing for their only real chance of a win. Too close to call but KP by 1 goal

Fairest round in a while.. bit of competition about

NS V Sharks - NS bit too tough for the sharks, even away - NS by 4 goals.

MV V Jacana - High winds at jacanas ground should even it up a little bit - MV by 15+ goals.

APW V Roxy - Roxy can play decent footy at home, i tip it being closer than most think - APW by 4 goals.

Tulla V TL - Could go either way, tulla have more depth though - Tulla by 4 goals.

Haddy V PV - Home ground advantage will see haddy get over the line. Would not be surprised if this goes down to the wire though. Haddy by 4 goals.

KP v Glenroy - KP seem to have more numbers. Good for the comp to see one of these teams have a win this week - KP by 6 goals.

apw a few under rated players, but for now there are a few out with injury
mcveigh, kelly from greenvale and paco out with an ankle
in the goal kicking penaluna has kicked a few bags so he must have something
klix is on western jets list, quick midfeilder
edmunds is a half back who runs
johnson is a ruckman who is playing seniors

any help?

apw a few under rated players, but for now there are a few out with injury
mcveigh, kelly from greenvale and paco out with an ankle
in the goal kicking penaluna has kicked a few bags so he must have something
klix is on western jets list, quick midfeilder
edmunds is a half back who runs
johnson is a ruckman who is playing seniors

any help?

see how they go against the top sides

Hadfields middle is very strong, and will only get stronger when the under 18s players playing seniors come down for finals, or later on in the year, hadfield are going along comfortably and still done have their full side in.

both Stevie G and Gilly played in the ones yesterday.

Isn't Soncin still U18 as well??? I We know what happened last year but after their performances against TL and PV you would have to be on Haddy this year. A big one against APW this week will lock them in I think. What about MV, no Newell - no Valley ??? He kicked 5 in the seniors, not bad for a hack ....

almost fell off my chair at the jacana result
average teams usualy just come out n have a crack. taking it to some top sides.

sharks NS game was played in perfect football conditions. Sydenham skills were far better than NS, playing their ground especially their wing very well. NS bigger bodies and intensity at the ball proved match winning. kicking for goal was poor but ran out deserving 14 goal winners.

Isn't Soncin still U18 as well??? I We know what happened last year but after their performances against TL and PV you would have to be on Haddy this year. A big one against APW this week will lock them in I think. What about MV, no Newell - no Valley ??? He kicked 5 in the seniors, not bad for a hack ....
According to my mates at MV they reckon they had Francis, Newell (seniors), Vitacca (seniors), Biscaro (seniors) and Canzano all out and apparently they are all keys to the team (there might have been another one or two that he said were out but not too sure). Despite that MV are not the side people may have thought they were going to be, they should not have dropped a game to Jacana even with those players out. Haddi are definitely the bench mark of the competition and they will be hard to stop.

sharks NS game was played in perfect football conditions. Sydenham skills were far better than NS, playing their ground especially their wing very well. NS bigger bodies and intensity at the ball proved match winning. kicking for goal was poor but ran out deserving 14 goal winners.

A lot of Costly mistakes by the Sydenham boys pretty much cost them the game. NS lucky too win by that big a margin only 5 goals in it at half time. The younger bodies of the sharks obviously couldnt keep up with the bigger bodies of the Saints.

with the outs that ive heard pascoe vale are going into the game with, wouldnt be suprised if northern saints can knock them off and steal a win

Couldnt agree more i also think Northern Saints are a chance of knocking off Pasoe Vale.

Mooney Valley should be disapointed about losing to an average team like Jacana. Doesn't matter if they had 1 person in their Senior team or 10 in their main concern this year should be to win as many games as possible and possibly go all the way, they can not afford to lose to Jacana because there 'guns' are playing ones.

I also hear that Sydenham were well and truly in the game against Northern Saints but just ran out of legs against a bigger Northern Saints team.

Good to see Keilor Park get there first win of the season on the board although i heard Glenroy had it in the bag for most of the game until umpires had there way. Undiscipline stuff from Glenroy cost them.

Also good to see Taylors Lakes getting over the line against Tulla. Do be queit honest did not see that one coming at all.

This weeks tips,

Nth Saints V Pascoe Vale - Would normally say PV but there is talk of a few outs. PV have some very good players but drop away after that so I will say NS (only cause PV have some outs)

APW v Haddy - Haddy love the chance to show how good they are and APW want to stake their claim but I reckon a very strong Haddy by 8 goals and put it beyond doubt.

SH v Roxy - Roxy to do it in a canter - 6 goals

Jacs v Tulla - Tulla should win this comfortably. Tulla - 6 goals

TL v Keilor Park - Another record attemp this week. Can TL kick over 40 goals and keep KP scoreless ??

Westy v MV - Even with no Newell, Biscaro, etc will still beat Westy, say 15 goals. All MV need to do is make the finals and have their full team. Like SH a couple of years ago, who cares where you finish you just got to get there.

Re: Under 18's B Grade - Part 2