News Record Membership

Loyal and devoted ones who show their support by tipping in and going to games. Reckon we'd be the only club that regularly has more oppostion supporters at Melbourne based home games. Plenty here are only too willing to hand out so-called advice but whose care goes no further than sitting on their fat arses in front of the telly probably watching through the bottom of a stubby.
Sorry to disappoint you- but I don't drink. :(

Yes. But their members can rock up without a ticket weekly and get a good seat.

And also who knows what type of memberships those are.
They also have thousands of Tassie based members as they're cornering a niche market. They're also B2B premiers which would capture the 'bandwagon' members for want of a better word.

As an aside Hoops' stance on this reminds me of vealesy's view on this. Very similar.

Sorry to disappoint you- but I don't drink. :(
Hey! You sell yourself short. Massive respect given our one Perth game this year you went to. You'd watch nearly every game and even follow the VFL. That's more than some Victorian based fans!

some views in this thread remind me of a jewish grandmother ranting at her grandson for never calling her, and saying how lousy they are compared to their neighbours grandson who is a doctor and just bought his grandmother a new car.....

or is it just me?

Hey! You sell yourself short. Massive respect given our one Perth game this year you went to. You'd watch nearly every game and even follow the VFL. That's more than some Victorian based fans!
Following the VFL is a given- they are the future. Pity we no longer see the games here in WA. :(

And when I think of all the years that I missed out on watching games when I was playing Mum's taxi.. :(:(

Its why I reckon they should list members AND games sold.

ie. Members 45,000
Games sold - 375,000 (30,000 x 11 game membership, 15,000 x 3 game membership)

And I guess they could even list the total value of all the memberships.

Looks like the final number was 45990, should be interesting to see the number next year, would love to see over 50000 and also including more full members :)

As strange as this sounds I was a member up until around 05/06, I wasnt a member through the great years but this year I was really looking forward for the ride and signed back up and have never been to more games in my life "quiting local footy helped"
But I will be defiantly back again for years to come.
Go cats!

Looks like the final number was 45990, should be interesting to see the number next year, would love to see over 50000 and also including more full members :)

Also I am very close to changing who my misses goes for. Currently the Hawks "I know"
But her favorite player in the comp is Harry Taylor and I might even get her a membership for her birthday this year.
Then she has no excuses

Also I am very close to changing who my misses goes for. Currently the Hawks "I know"
But her favorite player in the comp is Harry Taylor and I might even get her a membership for her birthday this year.
Then she has no excuses
Do it! I am also thinking of signing my partner in the hope that she feels obligated to whinge less about me being football obsessed. If she's a part of the problem she can't complain.. right?

Won't happen we've just lost 3 greats (4 maybe unless Enright stays? Has he decided?)
I'm not sure, you may be right but the psychology behind it all is very interesting, we'll have to wait and see :)

Do it! I am also thinking of signing my partner in the hope that she feels obligated to whinge less about me being football obsessed. If she's a part of the problem she can't complain.. right?
Makes her more entitled to an opinion but one that is informed and with genuiness. So watch out!!!

Seriously, hope she feels that being a member makes her feel more a part of the outfit. Unless she's commitment phobic of course. In which case you may have a bigger problem!!!!!

It's a working project but I think if we both put the right stepping stones in place we will be 2 memberships closer to 50,000