Prediction Reid (poll added)

• Thread starter Thread starter jmac70

Should we play Reid in the seniors ASAP?

• Yes, throw caution to the wind, we need him

Votes: 76 71.0%
  • No, he's not ready, too important to risk

Votes: 31 29.0%

And he was seriously considered numb nuts.
Or most likely you're just talking shit, just like your mail in May on Fasolo's days at Collingwood being numbered.

I said that Fasolo has been told that his days are numbered unless he changes certain things in his life. Maxwell has since made similar comments. I said that Reid was being seriously considered for selection, a number of media articles have since made similar comments. I don't really give a shit what you think of me. You are a Bay 13 bully who feels he has a right to behave like a tool on this board. You don't intimidate me mate, go your hardest.

Yeah and that's why Fasolo was back in the side 5 days after your 'his days at Collingwood are numbered" mail :thumbsu:

Did you think I posted about Fasolo on the day he was spoken to?

No, but the timing of his immediate inclusion into the side on the back of your "mail" has done absolutely no favours for your credibility.

And if I was batting at 2 for none I'd probably would say I don't give a shit about a person pointing it out too :)

No, but the timing of his immediate inclusion into the side on the back of your "mail" has done absolutely no favours for your credibility.

And if I was batting at 2 for none I'd probably would say I don't give a shit about a person pointing it out too :)

When you are the only person questioning my credibility I reckon I am doing pretty well.

Despite telling us all year that Reid would only play AFL when he was able to complete a solid block of VFL games, the club did take the risk (one week later than my prediction) of playing Reid. Clearly the situation reached a point where the club was desperate to fix our forward line issues. Most people, including me, were supportive of this move. Now that the season is done and dusted, I believe the club should put Reid on ice for the rest of the year. There is nothing to be gained by continuing to play him and everything to lose, given his fragility and importance to the team next season. PLEASE Bucks, Reid out and Big Cox in!

I have been saying this for a couple of weeks.

Its good to give him a bit of confidence, but any form he gets at this stage is not gonna hold out until next year, and the risk of a soft tissue injury is probably higher playing at AFL pace.

Dont agree with bringing Cox in though - not while Witts is still in the 2's.

I have been saying this for a couple of weeks.

Its good to give him a bit of confidence, but any form he gets at this stage is not gonna hold out until next year, and the risk of a soft tissue injury is probably higher playing at AFL pace.

Dont agree with bringing Cox in though - not while Witts is still in the 2's.

You are probably right but it would be interesting to see Cox trialled as a forward in the AFL. Perfect time to do it.

Put him out for the rest of the season, please.

If he breaks down again it's a disaster, a tragedy really.

He's not helping us that much because he is playing such a timid brand of footy now that he's not his usual self, or even a shadow of that usual self.

Injury will happen if its is meant to be happening . If he breaks down now, sad but better now then next season. We still have a trade period to make adjustments.

My thoughts too, would also allow us to give Cox a taste of senior footy.

So Reid isn't up to it in his first two weeks back.

Wasn't Bucks being bagged for not putting him in the seniors instead of VFL games?

After missing basically 2 entire seasons I think we need to pump as many games into him as possible. Obviously he's out of touch and needs to re-find his feet and confidence so let him do as much of that now and hopefully he can take some confidence into the start of next year. Who cares if he gets another injury when he's got the next 6 months to recover. He's a player.. currently fit to play and on the list to PLAY. If he can complete a set of 5-6 games at the end of this year it will do wonders for the confidence in his body.

Pies are a team that is desperately lacking in experience and it is being suggested that one of our most experienced players who just just returned from an injury ravaged 2 seasons should be dropped for the remaining 2 games. Call me crazy but I would have thought our young blokes would be all the better for having a bit more experience and leadership around them on the field, irrespective. More so if the reports of them being deflated and devoid of confidence as a result of all those "honorable" losses is accurate.