Discussion Remaining Fixture

Noosa is where they live now
After Adelaide they’ll fly back and will be free to roam around then fly back to Adelaide on the day . Do the AFL provide a direct flight ? How longs the flight ?
No chance of beating port .
If that's the way it's going to work than it's pretty poor scheduling from the AFL.

Only way it made sense to me is if we were staying in between

Weren't Port and Crows in Queensland for a month, and now we get to Queensland but we have to play both of them now they've returned to SA? How bloody backwards is that! Why not send us to SA for a few weeks first instead of damn Noosa??

SA wouldn’t quarantine us there. We’re only allowed there after doing our penance in Noosa for two weeks first. Hopefully we’ll stay in Adelaide though for both games.

A win against port Adelaide would be the biggest our clubs had in a number of years. I have no confidence in that tho lol.

How about we try and beat the Crows first?

It’s no shock that somehow we end up playing Port in Adelaide yet again . I was pretty sure that would be the case as soon as they started messing around with the fixture . Of course it’s a hard situation given they can’t play in Victoria I know but still it pisses me off yet again .
Then again if we can beat both SA teams then it’s worth it lol. Winning hides all sorts of issues .

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

Not only do we once again play Port in Adelaide, but they’ll be allowed 25k fans into the Adelaide Oval. There will literally be no stkilda support whatsoever. Not good for a team that is already very mentally weak

What does losing to Fredo have to do with being scheduled two trips in Adelaide within 5 days, which includes a 2h 45min flight each way?
Nothing at all. Just saying if we can’t beat a team like “Fredo” after leading by 6 goals (not to mention what happened against Norf who are even worse) then it really doesn’t matter a toss what they do to us fixture wise, our season is doomed regardless.

Adelaide - Away
Brisbane
Carlton - Away
Collingwood - Away
Fremantle - Away
GC
GWS

North Melbourne - Away
Port Adelaide - Away
Richmond - Home

Western Bulldogs - Home

I think we end up playing 9 'away' games.

I assume we will play Essendon in Adelaide also? Seems the logical move for it to be our 'home' game.

We will play West Coast in Perth for sure. I think we will play one of Sydney/GWS in Sydney.

Guessing at the remaining games, with no idea of sequence:

Brisbane - 'Home' @ Metricon
Essendon - 'Home' @ Adelaide Oval
Geelong - 'Away' @ ???
GC - 'Home' @ Giants Stadium
GWS - 'Away' @ Giants Stadium
Hawthorn - 'Home' @ ???
Melbourne - 'Home' @ ???
Sydney - 'Home' @ Metricon
West Coast - 'Away' @ Optus Stadium

I've left a couple of the Vic v Vic games blank as I believe the AFL will try to delay these as much as possible to try and play them back in Melbourne.

What does losing to Fredo have to do with being scheduled two trips in Adelaide within 5 days, which includes a 2h 45min flight each way?

It shows that you are a flaky afterthought team. Not worthy of premium fixturering or TV eyes on you. You get stuck off-Broadway when you shame yourselves in public.

We got the Saturday night game...
one of 3 ch7 games that rd...

against an interstate opponent which rarely happens too

In terms of exposure, as much as it was an awful loss the AFL would have loved our Freo game. Was an exciting game and close finish.

In terms of fixture fairness this season is a write off. They are just trying to get through it as best they can.

Any word on tickets for SA members
Ive recieved nothing and want to go to the power game but not the crows game

Can we even go???
From what I have read from other clubs in NSW/QLD, you should get an email sometime this week with a link to buy tickets.

Email the club maybe? This might be harder seeing as they'll easily be able to fill the 30k allocation with Crows or Port fans.

one of 3 ch7 games that rd...

against an interstate opponent which rarely happens too

mom the back of our good form previously. If we serve up shit we get shit fixtures. We all complain but seriously we burn every opportunity we ever get. Like a dole bludger who gets pissed the night before a job interview and sleeps in then complains about how the system is stacked against us.

Adelaide - Away
Brisbane
Carlton - Away
Collingwood - Away
Fremantle - Away
GC
GWS

North Melbourne - Away
Port Adelaide - Away
Richmond - Home

Western Bulldogs - Home

I think we end up playing 9 'away' games.

I assume we will play Essendon in Adelaide also? Seems the logical move for it to be our 'home' game.

We will play West Coast in Perth for sure. I think we will play one of Sydney/GWS in Sydney.

Guessing at the remaining games, with no idea of sequence:

Brisbane - 'Home' @ Metricon
Essendon - 'Home' @ Adelaide Oval
Geelong - 'Away' @ ???
GC - 'Home' @ Giants Stadium
GWS - 'Away' @ Giants Stadium
Hawthorn - 'Home' @ ???
Melbourne - 'Home' @ ???
Sydney - 'Home' @ Metricon
West Coast - 'Away' @ Optus Stadium

I've left a couple of the Vic v Vic games blank as I believe the AFL will try to delay these as much as possible to try and play them back in Melbourne.

Reckon we might get West Coast as a ‘home’ game and may head to Tassie as an away team vs. Hawthorn if they get the nod to play games there

Discussion Remaining Fixture