Renouf-Richmond

• Thread starter Thread starter Roy boys

I dont think so.

Renouf is a required player. We have been lucky nothing has happened to Max (feel like an 'oxymoron' with our injury list), he still needs help for the rest of the season. This enables Hale to play where he was drafted to play, and help Buddy and our forward-line.

I also believe with a full list we have a number of players that can play backline, especially with the improvement of our younger list. Dont need no hack defender who cant kick from Richmond.

With Bailey on the list I reckon you need one more ruck than normal.

Renouf should still be on our list and we should try and keep him unless he wants to go.

No thanks. The guy's a jabber.

Never rated Renouf - I know TAITA I know (I am not being budged on this or Murphy)- so happy to trade.

The draft is supposedly weak, so would hope we could do their first and third rounder for our second and Renouf.

Trengove won't find his way to this deal.
Surely you jest ? That jabber is the best player on their list

200cm tall, 52 game, 23 yr olds prepared to literally bust their guts for the team don't drop out of trees when you shake them, a big big no.

:spade:

Is he going to have a regular spot in our best 22 next year?

I don't think so and if Renouf doesn't either he's well within his rights to look elsewhere

Agree, its a troll
Absolutely not a troll, how it can even be seen as one is beyond me whilst not being a hawks supporter, with my side long gone hawthorn through family are now the side i take most interest in.

Some people seem to think this is a get rid of Renouf thread, its not. Like Gibson or Hale Renouf may ask for a trade for the benefit of he's career. If this was to happen what would Hawthorn be after ? thats what i am asking.

Renouf is no better than what we currently have so really there would be no point. Don't get your hopes up, sounds like a dodgy rumour.

We'll keep our first rounder thanks (lol at multiple mentions of 1st rounders for Renouf).

Renouf is no better than what we currently have so really there would be no point. Don't get your hopes up, sounds like a dodgy rumour.

We'll keep our first rounder thanks (lol at multiple mentions of 1st rounders for Renouf).
Mate first rounder may well be slightly inflated price but.

Renouf is a better footballer then Browne because he is quicker, can kick a goal and gets more of the footy.

Renouf is a better footballer then Graham because he can smash packs and always creates a contest.

Has either Graham or Browne ever beaten Jolly on any given day.

Renouf is a quality player in the making make no mistake but perhaps he's talents are best served at a club where he will be used as a number 1, ie. Richmond.

Renouf and hawthorn first pick 25ish for richmond first pick 12ish sounds pretty fair to me.

Mate first rounder may well be slightly inflated price but.

Slightly?

Mate
Renouf is a better footballer then Browne because he is quicker, can kick a goal and gets more of the footy.

May want to check your facts there. Browne already wins more possessions (11.7 touches vs 7.6) and also wins more hitouts (22.5 vs 17.1) and this is having played 30 less games and being 2 years younger. Browne can take a mark and kick a goal too but hasn't been pushed forward much.

Besides we have Riewoldt, Vickery, etc. Browne is already a better player.

Renouf is a better footballer then Graham because he can smash packs and always creates a contest.

I don't really rate Graham but all his stats are far superior to Renouf and I'd rather see him running around for us than Renouf.

Renouf is a quality player in the making make no mistake but perhaps he's talents are best served at a club where he will be used as a number 1, ie. Richmond.

Don't rate him one bit, seen a bit of him too. No thanks.

Renouf and hawthorn first pick 25ish for richmond first pick 12ish sounds pretty fair to me .

You're delusional, sorry.

Slightly?

May want to check your facts there. Browne already wins more possessions (11.7 touches vs 7.6) and also wins more hitouts (22.5 vs 17.1) and this is having played 30 less games and being 2 years younger. Browne can take a mark and kick a goal too but hasn't been pushed forward much.

Besides we have Riewoldt, Vickery, etc. Browne is already a better player.

I don't really rate Graham but all his stats are far superior to Renouf and I'd rather see him running around for us than Renouf.

Don't rate him one bit, seen a bit of him too. No thanks.

You're delusional, sorry.
I dont follow Hawthorn so no i am not. You don't rate Graham but he has been preferred to Browne for the vast majority of he's career ? I wonder why that is.
Perhaps i did use the wrong wording with stats and granted perhaps both have won more of the footy on average but Renouf played the majority of he's footy prior to last year as the second ruckman.

But Renouf has shown a far better package then what Graham and Browne have both shown and would be a very good inclusion into the richmond side, i have no doubt about that.

Our currency would be the Nathan Bock compo pick we got for Tambling...~25 and or someone like Kel Moore, 26yo and starting to find some recurring injuries he cant shake but talented and you'd think has 3+ years in him...Tis plausaible he could be targetted particularly if he;s out of contract, tbh Im not convinced he is a genuine upgrade on what we have, hios avg of 7 possies a game doesnt really do it for me

He's currently 4th in the pecking order behind Bailey, Hale, and Roughy. Lowden is developing at the rate of knots.

Let's leave Roughy out of it, we're talking ruckmen, and I think most of us here would prefer rucking left to the rucks, and Roughy concentrating on smashing packs in our 50. Certainly not rucking immediately again, straight after snapping his achilles.

Renouf is, at worst, third in line behind Hale. Lowden is still a twig, and will be slightly thicker twig next year.

Three proper rucks, able to play, as of now, as genuine rucks, is not too many. We all remember having none against North last year.

Renouf to stay at least until 2013, depending on how Lowden comes on

Let's leave Roughy out of it, we're talking ruckmen, and I think most of us here would prefer rucking left to the rucks, and Roughy concentrating on smashing packs in our 50. Certainly not rucking immediately again, straight after snapping his achilles.

Renouf is, at worst, third in line behind Hale. Lowden is still a twig, and will be slightly thicker twig next year.

Three proper rucks, able to play, as of now, as genuine rucks, is not too many. We all remember having none against North last year.

Agree with you bikechain.

If you take Renouf out of the equation, it starts to get thin with Lowden and Grimley. I'd have PJ ahead of Grimley even.

However, if Lowden comes on well next year as expected, then I think its plausible to revist the idea at the end of 2012.

For now, he's a keeper :thumbsu:

UMMMMM NO!
Neither fill a gap for us!
Rance is too small to be a key back
McGuane is plain shit!
We went after Rance a few years back, he said no
We then went after Gibson! ( Thank GOD!)
We need KPD, we have enough half back flankers!

Alex Rance- 194cm 93Kg
Whats your version of tall?
Rance has 5cm on Gibson (189cm) and 1cm on Roughead (193cm)

Most of you blokes wont like hearing this, but the big Twister doesn't necessarily see himself as a ruckman in the first instance - just a job he was pushed into by necessity.

Think KPD gorilla that we lack..........

Most of you blokes wont like hearing this, but the big Twister doesn't necessarily see himself as a ruckman in the first instance - just a job he was pushed into by necessity.

Think KPD gorilla that we lack..........[/quote]

No chance bud, Renouf will never be that.