Rep footy

Well put anyone playing 3rd div shouldnt even get a mention this must be a SFL joke of some kind
Get informed idiot. For starters did anyone realise Chris Hatfield was invited to play SFL interleague the last time there was a rep team? Thats right he was a divvy 1 player for Murrumbeena and won the club B&f that year from 8 games. There are some quality players running around in divvy 3 it's just that they are few and far between and i think the squad reflects that in that there are majority divvy 1 and minority divvy 3. Also cant believe ash rollands didn't get an invite after kicking 4 i think last time. As far as riddle league goes there top sides are on par with divvy 1, but there bottom sides fall away to a bottom divvy 2 standard.

Batt and Cave both played reserves in C grade Ammos!

batt was probaly in the youngest three players on the rovers senior list, and played the majoirty of the season in the ones. he was stiff not to get picked in the grand final. i wouldnt be suprised if he gets offers from some southern div 1 teams next year.

wats ur name mate? did u make the rep list?

St PaulsJesse AttenboroughHeath BarnesAdamMc IntyrePeterMercouliaJarrodRaffertyTimBlackwoodHarleyAmbroseMark MarascoSpringvale DistrictsGavVassaloMark CharlesClaytonMark Mc HenrySt Kilda CityJayBrunoMurraySilverRickMc ConchieMark TasiyanDanielWardEzraPoyrasMilesQuinnJoshOneillDylanReisegerTooronga MalvernAshFerneeMattCarrollDingleyChrisMorganJoshBoyleLeighWonnacottDanielTurcarelliMordiallocMark HorlerSamHobleyChelsea HeightsDarrenWalshRyanFlackPaul WinebergJaydenAttardAshBeasyChrisVlahofEast BrightonDeanWilliamsonBenDouthieCheltenhamDomDunneAdamColeBrettGuyAshwoodJoshStantonHeathertonClintEinsiedelOakleigh DistrictJarrodLaytonMurrumbeenaMattJonesMoorabbinChasMazzolettiCaulfieldSamParkinsonKurtBaileySouth YarraPaul SheahanSimon KeatingBlack RockJeromeLaragyHighettPeterPoelsmaJoshWrightLyndaleAdrianMcCrackenMount WaverleyJarrodWilkinDandenongChrisHatfieldSandownBen KinniburgDoveton EaglesTroy HumphriesCerberusJoshCooperSouthern DragonsAndrew DoSkyeTim BarrHamptonGlenBurnellLachy BattLeighCave

Amy suprise inclusions / exclusions. This is the League list of invited players for Rep footy..... Discuss?

Well done too the two South Yarra players in Paul Sheehan & Simon Keating for making the squad both would rate highly in any Div 1 team considering the the standard of footy they both have come from Ringwood EFL and Northcote NFL.

Some of the names are a joke and the SFL would be wasting their time sending a few of them down to do any sort of training. Sorry SFL Observer couldn't sneak in on the list of Div2 nominees.
I thought my brother would've got a gig as well??
I think you should be in the mix P-Dog same with Junior.Maybe the 07 footy trip has been thought of when the league pieced together the squad?

No 2nd or 3rd division players should be invited, apart from the fact there are no good players in either of the divisions, the league being represented by sub-par players can only worsen an already ordinary reputation of the SFL.

P-Dog, your brother is also an ordinary, and very scared footballer. Would not think he would have even been close to a call up.

was this your stance last year wippet?

so all those players who are chosen in the rep squad from dingley this year... they were not good players at all last year?

Nice try Keithy, but after we were promoted last year, that signalled the last of the good players in the league outside of Division 1.

Having played in Division 2 the past couple of seasons, I would say we are well qualified to comment on the standard in that division. There are no good players in division 2 anymore, and division 3 is a disgrace, not a decent player amongst that rubble.

Nice try Keithy, but after we were promoted last year, that signalled the last of the good players in the league outside of Division 1.

Having played in Division 2 the past couple of seasons, I would say we are well qualified to comment on the standard in that division. There are no good players in division 2 anymore, and division 3 is a disgrace, not a decent player amongst that rubble.

So back when Danny Casset was playing Div 3? Pretty sure he represented back then as a div 3 player, made the team and no one complained.

As someone from Hampton pointed out, 2 of their players have represented div 1 in a rep game before.

So back when Danny Casset was playing Div 3? Pretty sure he represented back then as a div 3 player, made the team and no one complained.

As someone from Hampton pointed out, 2 of their players have represented div 1 in a rep game before.

I'm not talking about back when Danny Casset was playing Division 3, I'm talking about now sh1t for brains. There are no worthy players in either of Division 2 or 3.

No good players in Div 2, what about M.Jamieson,C.Einsiedel.... you don`t think they are worthy???? Pretty big call.

LOL, haha.

No. I definately do not think they are worthy.

SW-You-Fail.jpg

Which ones??

I think they are pulling your leg tigris.

tommy evans, barney and thommo all have played rep footy for sfl...
barney played div 1 last 2yrs thommo play agrade ammos last year, 3rd div may be not a great level, but there are some handy types there.

to say none in 3rd div would match it in 1st div is total crap. from any side there are always a handful of top line footy players.

Wippett like it how you get on bait everyone but,the facts are your mob aren't that good and you will not make the 5.I think 6 wins will be about as good as you will do this year untill the massive cheque book is pulled out again at the end of the year.This time you may as well not ring 5 or 6 out of the Tunners top 10 because we dont have any decent players according to you.Amazing all the phone calls in the off season to our players and some of the $$$$$$$$$$ that were on offer.
Springy will hammer you blokes on saturday and you will not recover.A good front running side is what you have and that is all.TM beat you and they are struggling big time so you may get relegated??

tommy evans, barney and thommo all have played rep footy for sfl...
barney played div 1 last 2yrs thommo play agrade ammos last year, 3rd div may be not a great level, but there are some handy types there.

to say none in 3rd div would match it in 1st div is total crap. from any side there are always a handful of top line footy players.

Stand by folks,
The Hammer who none of you are talking about is a young guy who played Div 1 for Chelt in 07 and played in Benalla last season. He is an absolute ripper who is more than likely leading the SFL B&F so far this season in a team that is to date unbeaten. Glenn Burnell will make the team for mine and aquit himself very well. Perhaps the reason the selectors have gone for these three boys is because they play like winners and have done so all season. Seems to me the clubs complaining of fewer nominations need to concentrate on winning games....that is, after all, what footy is all about.

Congratulations to Lachy Batt, Leigh Cave and Glenn Burnell on being nominated and congrats also to Josh Tempany & Jake Timms on their Colts nomination. Your club is very proud of you all whether or not you get a game in the side.....well done boys!!!!:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Rep footy