onlyintwos
better bring the winter woolies tomorrow guys min temp 7 max 10 7-15k breeze should keep the bourbon cold

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
better bring the winter woolies tomorrow guys min temp 7 max 10 7-15k breeze should keep the bourbon cold
xoxoIf you say so I watched you guys a few weeks ago maybe all those so called 1st div players didnt play ?get real mate 3rd div is a terrible at best
I refuse to go waste 2 hours watching that rubbish ever again. its just not Footy
xoxo
The SFL has changed dramatically since that game, with a large influx of players helping increase the level of standard.
The top few teams in SFL Div 1 would definately muster together enough players, with the help of the best few from other teams, to get a team which would by no means get smashed off the park.
Look at the players that could run around for the SFL......Poyas, Ward, Rafferty, Mercoulia, Attard, Walsh etc. All of which have played either AFL or VFL.
Not to mention a host of others who would make the cut.
Funny how some leagues think they are so far above everyone else.
Watched Collegians v Old Brighton on the weekend because I like to remain 'unbiased' and contribute to the 'informed consensus'. It's different footy, bit quicker, less congested, less physical (not many grounds like Elsternwick Park in SFL). Certainly didn't get a 'wow, these guys are good' sense in comparison. Plenty of floaters/poor decisions being made. Comparable to a top 3-4 standard SFL game. The difference is the bottom sides in SFL would have been wiped by these sides, and any other VAFA A - where the comp is much more deep and even.
As for the question of other comps (NFL/WRFL) I have less knowledge. But 'informed consensus' would also have them a fair rung below EFL and VAFA as far as I'm aware. Being from Geelong can you elaborate?
Strange how you've never been able to beat low grade VAFA sides?
Yes, has changed dramatically, for the worse! A few handy types running around in the late 90's, Condon, Young, Minton-Connell, Jayson Daniels, Bullus, Morwood's etc., ever heard of 'em? Have a bit over the fringe player's you mentioned! Time you got into the real world and not hide behind fantasy's.
The fact is you lost your super-power's in Noble Park & Balwyn to the EFL, and while both recruited heavily ex AFL & VFL stars, both struggled in their initial seasons. Also wasn't Parkdale a regular finalist? Gone. A few other's combined with VAFA sides, gone. (mainly to get grounds). It makes me laugh how you actually believe the competition has improved. I was right initially, you are delusional.
I know that St. Kilda City spend plenty, but fact is they would only finish around 4th in Div. 2 EFL. A year adjusting to the tempo could see them win a flag, but they would be non-competitive EFL Div. 1 (same personnel). Your next 3 would be middle lower Div.2. Dingley middle of road Div.3. Springy D. would win 4 or 5 games Div. 3 at best. Clayton may or may not beat winless Mitcham in Div.3.
Well done on beating the RDFL by a whopping 3 pts. Hardly, have the VAFA or EFL shaking in their boots.
maybe instead of paying out on the SFL you should stick to the other boards where people might listen to you. Boards that you seem to take interest in such as Neil Young etc etc, probably in your old age it would be best suited to you?
Did you even go to see this game? or see the list of players who player? Far from our best side.
so your bagging the player's who were good enough to represent the sfl. How low can you go?
no bagging from me, great effort bye the colts to just go down.with the coaches out there helping these young men, the future looks very good for clubs with colts .just hope they can keep there players at there clubs and other clubs keep away.
If they want to get fairdinkum about interleague they need to supply incentives (not necessarily financial) to train for 5-6 weeks.
Pretty poor by the SFL waiting until players arrived at Macedon before telling them they would not be playing!!!
So your bagging the player's who were good enough to represent the SFL. How low can you go?
The RDFL also put the team together in about three weeks , and had a lot of trouble getting players to commit . Rep footy is a great idea but you will never get the best players on the park mid season . The Riddell football club have only lost one game in the last 27 they have played yet only had one player available for this game , sort of makes it hard to take anything from the result.We need to put it onto perspective... Both SFL Teams were slapped together in three weeks and I don't know how you can get a team to "gel" or get them to play to a game plan in such a short time. I would suggest the Riddell League was in a similar situation.
If they want to get fairdinkum about interleague they need to supply incentives (not necessarily financial) to train for 5-6 weeks.
Pretty poor by the SFL waiting until players arrived at Macedon before telling them they would not be playing!!!
The RDFL also put the team together in about three weeks , and had a lot of trouble getting players to commit . Rep footy is a great idea but you will never get the best players on the park mid season . The Riddell football club have only lost one game in the last 27 they have played yet only had one player available for this game , sort of makes it hard to take anything from the result.
Did you say you were a Cat????? Meoow now go in the sand where your waste is suppose to go !!oh and please dont release it from your mouth.like you have on this forum.
I guess thats why God invented backsides comon dont wait dribble away you twit as you seem full of it
Yes it was a good day , and both games were entertaining and exciting and yes both leagues did do a good job putting it on , but the facts are the best players didn't play . Many pulled out in the last week and you know that to be fact. I'm all for the concept of inter league and not just looking at the negatives but very disappointed that it was not the best side the rdfl could have fielded. Surely you want to see the best playing the best.Why is it that people automatically look at the negatives from a game like this.. For those that were there, it was a fantastic day of football, both the Colts game and the senior game were entertaining and exciting.. I think both leagues should be commended, especially the young guys that made themselves available and put everything into the game.. I enjoyed the day entirely and cant wait for the next game, as long as the players that are picked and play show the committment that the guys did on the weekend, these days will always be successful..
It was a great game in very difficult conditions... a credit to both leagues. As I understand it, the RDFL have penalties for any player making himself unavailable to play, so they must have been close to putting their best on the park. The SFL do not have any penalties, hence the decision by many of the "big name" players in the SFL not to participate. The answer would be for the SFL to slap a two week penalty for anyone making themselves unavailable and an injured player would have to miss the next home and away game.Yes it was a good day , and both games were entertaining and exciting and yes both leagues did do a good job putting it on , but the facts are the best players didn't play . Many pulled out in the last week and you know that to be fact. I'm all for the concept of inter league and not just looking at the negatives but very disappointed that it was not the best side the rdfl could have fielded. Surely you want to see the best playing the best.
Yes, has changed dramatically, for the worse! A few handy types running around in the late 90's, Condon, Young, Minton-Connell, Jayson Daniels, Bullus, Morwood's etc., ever heard of 'em? Have a bit over the fringe player's you mentioned! Time you got into the real world and not hide behind fantasy's.
The fact is you lost your super-power's in Noble Park & Balwyn to the EFL, and while both recruited heavily ex AFL & VFL stars, both struggled in their initial seasons. Also wasn't Parkdale a regular finalist? Gone. A few other's combined with VAFA sides, gone. (mainly to get grounds). It makes me laugh how you actually believe the competition has improved. I was right initially, you are delusional.
I know that St. Kilda City spend plenty, but fact is they would only finish around 4th in Div. 2 EFL. A year adjusting to the tempo could see them win a flag, but they would be non-competitive EFL Div. 1 (same personnel). Your next 3 would be middle lower Div.2. Dingley middle of road Div.3. Springy D. would win 4 or 5 games Div. 3 at best. Clayton may or may not beat winless Mitcham in Div.3.
Well done on beating the RDFL by a whopping 3 pts. Hardly, have the VAFA or EFL shaking in their boots.
Ok clearly you are an idiot lets get that straight right away....not to sure why you would even feel the need to get on here and comment but ya have so now im going to give my two cents worth. Yes the SFL has changed dramatically over the last couple of years and most of us involved would say for the better, good clubs and players making for some interesting games over the last couple of years and i would certainly take these so called fringe players {quoted by you] over the up themselves knob jockey's that i personally encountered from Balwyn. [Not sure who was worse the Charrdy sipping blokes on the balcony who puffed their chest out after a few whites or the pure arrogance of the coach and players.] While i'm on that subject, the year they left the SFL i'm pretty sure they were well and truly beaten in the finals by a team of fringe players !! even though they had stated that the were going to win the flag in their last year. That was one of the best things to happen to the SFL letting them go. What you dont seem to realise is that most of the SFL is comprised of every day people with everyday jobs and families who enjoy playing footy with their mates, not a money based league like the two you mentioned are involved in and obviously yourself. Can't talk for everyone but i sure as hell dont look up to the VAFA or EFL, and as far as your comparing how our teams would travel in your league again absolute arrogance with your comment's and i'm sure nobody gives a sh$t, you girls can go and flog yourselves stupid for all we care [which im sure you do anyway].We have enough idiots on here already [ sorry Whippet] without more like you CHAMP ! so how about you just stick to looking after your girlfriends in your league and make comments about them.
![]()