Rex Hunt

murmont said:
rex is a disgrace but what would u expect from a tiger

yeah, but hey, when are you gonna give up the premiership flags you won by cheating man? Like have they had the re-union yet? Must have been a ball huh? was big Jack there? you know? he was the mastermind behind your longevity wasnt he? By the way, i hear that big D^)cks, oops sticks is being touted as coach now. Wasnt he part of the team when they were cheating the game as well? Has he dipped his hand in and handed back the money that has you guys crying poor now? naaaa, the big :D:D:D:D. ;)

murmont said:
rex is a disgrace but what would u expect from a tiger
Can someone please delete this crud? Come back when you have something constructive say and your club has some money in the bank. Tooheys Red for you lot for a while I'd say - it's all you can afford.

Like it or not Rex has just suffered from the same disease that 90% of people onm the planet do. For whatever reason he wanted to pork someone else other than his partner. As far as I'm concerned , anyone who denies that they have done this or thought about doing it are full of it. Rex's biggest problem is he acted like he was one of the liars but now he cant! He would like to say he came he saw and he conquered but he didnt. He saw, he cum and he got caught!

Apart from the public hypocracy its for him and his missus to sort out...we move on. Heaven knows Carey still gets on telly, at least Rex didnt do it with a teammates wife!

Apart from the public hypocracy its for him and his missus to sort out...we move on. Heaven knows Carey still gets on telly, at least Rex didnt do it with a teammates wife![/quote]

Carey is a plight on society... probably the worst bloke in football behind tony free. Rex is a fool, hypocrite whatever else, but i still dont doubt for a second that he is genuinely sorry, and ashamed of what he has done. Morals do lose cedibilty, when ur actions dont mimic them, but Rex is a good hearted man, who wouldnt slip up again. He deserves another shot, and the biggest kick in the teeth that he will wear forever, is that his moral ramblings will now only ever be taken as a grain of salt.
I hope Rex bounces back as none of us know the full story and history behind his situation. Can't be put in the same ball park as decietful scum like warney and carey, the power of the pen1s has led to many a good mans demise.

My advice on the matter is to never underestimate the power of mrs palmer..... she can take on many personalities,is very versatile and you wont stew for weeks about accidentally giving her your number. Utilise her and give her the time she deserves.

Surely this is the biggest non-story of the year? I've never held Rex - or anyone football related - up to be a moral deity and whether he has or hasn't shagged around is of no relevance to me.

I can't believe that has dominated the front pages for 2 days in a row. Must be a slow news week.

roostertalk said:
My advice on the matter is to never underestimate the power of mrs palmer..... she can take on many personalities,is very versatile and you wont stew for weeks about accidentally giving her your number. Utilise her and give her the time she deserves.

If this is a plea for the title of Official Team Tugger...you got my vote rooster. Such expertise should not go unrecognised!

IDGAF said:
Sorry 65 but that ridculously sensationalist post is sooooooo far off the mark it aint funny .

Why do you think turning tricks is known as the "oldest profession in the world" ?

Prostitution actually reduces the abhorrent acts and of rape and molestation immeasurably by allowing men who have a "physical" urge or desire to satisfy this "legally" without commiting any act of violence .

To say this form of "business" that has been going on for thousands of years is leading to the things that you have very colourfully described is very laughable

Gaffar

What percentage of prostitutes do you think are in the profession by choice?

How many do you think would leave if they could?

How many are forced against their will to become prostitues?

It is not a nice profession to be in, it is not as glamorous as you make out.

'65

starkravenmad2 said:
It is not a Rosy profession to be in, it is not as glamorous as you make out.
Is that what she does instead of going to games?:eek:

It should have read rosy (apologies to you know who)

'65

PS I have changed it to read "not a nice profession..."

Ghost of 1965 said:
Both treat women as commodities and both are abhorrent. It is this societal attitude that legitimizes rape in some eyes. It is heading in the direction of the indigenous animals that rape babies and tie 12 yo girls to trees and rape them persistently over a number of weeks.

Having an affair with a willing partner is IMHO not as bad as paying someone a $1000 dollars a week so you can jump on them.

'65

you carefully failed to mention the other party was "willing" to take that $1000...big difference when ones cast judgement...be careful ghost...this is a footy board

Ghost of 1965 said:
Gaffar

'65

take your bible bashing somewhere else mormon. this is not a board for the jehovah's witnesses to preach.

Rex did nothing illegal, it was consensual, and thats the end of the matter.

Ghost of 1965 said:
Gaffar

'65
Not saying it is glamorous at all 65 .. that is not the point i am trying to make .

It is just a fact of life and has been going on since Mary Magdelane was there with her Jesus banner cheering on the big guy when he was running around in the Jerusalem seconds .

My question is ... if there was no such thing prostitution , where would all these stray dogs go who needed sexual fullfilment there and then .... and don`t use Roosters arguement ... ( although i have always been a beliver that a good pull is better than a bad root :thumbsu: )

I think topic this is probably more stimulating than being reminded about what will take place at the Dome on Sat arvo. Frawleying hell, for a grand a week, I'd just about allow myself to be bearded by the burbler. ;)

1980 said:
take your bible bashing somewhere else mormon. this is not a board for the jehovah's witnesses to preach.

What the stuff does the bible have to do with anything.

Feeling guilty?

'65

PS On first read I thought you called me a moron, not sure which insult is worse?

tugga said:
I think topic this is probably more stimulating than being reminded about what will take place at the Dome on Sat arvo. Frawleying hell, for a grand a week, I'd just about allow myself to be bearded by the burbler. ;)

I usually leave a hefty tip for anything "stimulating".

LMAO @ tugga letting Rex get "behind the stick" to go up the "black-as-a-dogs-guts" "schiezen-hauzen".

Harvey Leadpipe said:
I usually leave a hefty tip for anything "stimulating".

LMAO @ tugga letting Rex get "behind the stick" to go up the "black-as-a-dogs-guts" "schiezen-hauzen".
LMAO Leadpipe. :thumbsu: $1000 a week and $50k a year works out to be two weeks annual leave in my book. Reasonable working conditions if you ask me.

True Thylacine said:
If this is a plea for the title of Official Team Tugger...you got my vote rooster. Such expertise should not go unrecognised!

cheers TT a title i will wear with pride.... I like ur courage ghost...but you are starting to sound alot like my hairy armed,vegetarian bra burning feminist missus.
keeps me honest through fear of loss of manhood. Keep up the good work though mate, bit of politics never hurt the board.

Ghost of 1965 said:
What the stuff does the bible have to do with anything.

Feeling guilty?

'65

PS On first read I thought you called me a moron, not sure which insult is worse?

You can take that title as well if you like, but I'll stick to accusing you of knocking on people's doors and harrassing them

Nevertheless, you need to lighten up. There's nothing illegal about what Rex did. Some people enjoy it, some dont. Those that dont shouldnt judge those that do. There's a lot more wrong in the world for you to rant on about than some bloke paying for consensual sex with another adult.

If he was picking up women from street corners, you may want to comment. Fact is he wasnt.

You can call him a hypocrite, you can laugh at him carrying on about how much he loves his wife, but you cant say he is a step away from tying girls to trees. That is outrageous.

1980 said:
You can take that title as well if you like, but I'll stick to accusing you of knocking on people's doors and harrassing them

Nevertheless, you need to lighten up. There's nothing illegal about what Rex did. Some people enjoy it, some dont. Those that dont shouldnt judge those that do. There's a lot more wrong in the world for you to rant on about than some bloke paying for consensual sex with another adult.

If he was picking up women from street corners, you may want to comment. Fact is he wasnt.

You can call him a hypocrite, you can laugh at him carrying on about how much he loves his wife, but you cant say he is a step away from tying girls to trees. That is outrageous.

I gather you approve of what he did?

What sort of society do we have here?

A civilised or un-civilised one?

'65

Ghost of 1965 said:
I gather you approve of what he did?

What sort of society do we have here?

A civilised or un-civilised one?

'65

Is the difference between a civilised and uncivilised society differentiated by which one tolerates prostitution and which doesnt? Of course not.

I'm indifferent to what he did. I certainly dont think it warrants losing sleep over. I'd be more offended if he secretly loved St.Kilda more than he does the Tigers

Why are you so sensitive and moralising about it? Why is this such a big deal for you?

1980 said:

that is an insult 1980. on behalf of mormons everywhere i ask that you appologise. ;) (yes i am one - rofl).

1980 said:

I believe we should have a zero-tolerance policy.

Throw the bastard in jail.

As for "consensual sex" he was in a position of power, a media identity with a truck load of money on offer (how many of us can say they would have a $1000 dollars per week to throw away) and he took advantage of the woman's need/want of money.

He took advantage.

...and that's not to mention his wife of 30 years, what happened to loyalty and love.

Arrrggghhhh.

:mad: