Universal Love RFC - Quietly going about it's business...

Was thinking the same, rather them not go on any cult camps! Also prefer us doing it this way (acknowledge the loss but not go over the top) instead of a Chris Scott like winge...
Hard to beat is Scotty...
Has the runs/form on the board...
Clear leader...

Also like the Sydney Stack pick up. Low risk and cheap. If he makes it we're much better. If he doesn't we cut him before we sign him.

Just smart and professional. Long term thinking.

Just on how clubs respond to success and failure....

Doggies had a great 2016, celebrated long and hard and choked big time in 2017.
Adelaide had a great 2017 - ****ed up the Grand Final and had a mare the following year.

We had a wonderful 2017, & backed it up with an even more consistent 2018, falling a couple of quarters of good footy short of making consecutive Grand Finals - shows a club and people of great strength, character, leadership but also of having level heads about the place.

Will be interesting to see how Collingwood and the Eagles back up their 2018 seasons.

Don't get the McGovern>Rance talk. At their peak Rance is in another dimension. How quickly they forget how much of a weapon he is as opposed to ol' cheap marks McGovern.
Nailed it!
Oppo fans only remember how bad as a team we were, choosing to forget how good Rance was then, at his peak!

Nailed it!
Oppo fans only remember how bad as a team we were, choosing to forget how good Rance was then, at his peak!

Mate totally agree we got to be smarter tho using Rance it's a no brainer.Free Rance up let him in his loose role he thrives in.Teams were exposing him one on one on there big KF add to that the diving crap he lost his mojo.Still can be a gun no doubt about it.

Rance and Astbury had fairly ordinary years by their standards. If they're not all 100% confident in eachother to cover when they come off their man it often results in some silly-looking basic defence errors. Saw this a bit. Luckily Grimes stepped up and killed it this year. If we can get them all full of mojo they're the best defensive unit by a mile.

I reckon Dave was pretty good tho, had a few shockers like eagles and pies there nightmares tho.

Thats why I feel a pure KPP stopper like garthwaite will help free up Rance and Astbury and shore us up a bit more(funny saying that given how good our defence already is).

He plays bigger than Broad so would love to see Garth and Astbury taking the big boys and letting Rance do a McGovern ie take the 3rd or 4th best fwd and just dominate the intercepts. The problem has been rance is trying to do that whilst taking the 1st or 2nd fwd, its too much to expect anyone to be able to do.

Rance is a proud man, I expect him to have a career season in 2019 after some of the ridiculous criticism he copped from the footy public and even some "experts" in the media