Rich - Poor when it counts

Now i know this is Bay 13, however i will try and answer this sensibly.

Rich has talent, fantastic kick on him, and he works hard.
Tonight was a shit game from him, but he is a first year kid so he is allowed a bad one. I don't think he adjusted to the conditions very well tonight, the wind made it rough tough and simple footy, yet he was trying some tap passes and other things that may have come off on a good day, but the way the game was being played didn't really suit it.

I'd still pick him probably third out of the top 7 of last year if looking towards the future, only behind Natanui and Hurley. Could very will win a brownlow one day.

For anyone who is jealous make sure you flame in this thread because you won't get many opportunities.

Not sure I agree with the thread 'in general' but I'm hardly jealous of Rich. Rich should always be hailed as a hero for his performance against Carlton, whilst Chris Yarran was at home, masturbating over "The General's" lame attempt to save face, Rich was in his element sinking Carlton. B/C of Daniel Rich, we can laugh at Wayne Hughes & Brett Ratten as Dumb & Dumber.

This thread isn't fair.

Did Palmer or Rivers even play finals? Would they have been considered duds after failing in finals after winning the rising star?

What a joke.

The fact he was able to play all year in a team that won enough games to make top 6 is pretty good.

But I agree with some of the OP. Pressure was on and he was shitting himself.

Think winning the RS may have gone to his head. What was with all the attempted fancy taps to teammates that went straight to Bulldogs every time?

Does he ever do anythin defensively? Asking Brisbane supporters because I know he has tiny little stub arms, can he actually execute a tackle or what?

Sure can. Averaged 4.4 tackles per game for the season. Comparatively, Ablett averaged 4.2. Been happy with his efforts in that department this season.

Good thing that DR is not as weak as your posts.

Anything to say about the comparison that was made earlier between DR and the Carlton player who walked out on Poor Power?

The same spot as Bris”bane” with no premiership trophy, but at least we have a future.

A long future unlike Rich's arms.

I am struggling to understand how a person could post this.

Bne move up the ladder from last year, Bne win a final this year and have major GF wins in recent history. Bne look to be going places.

meltank - have a bevy of spoons including 09 and have never won and AFL cup. You have to be oder tham me to remember they have even won and state league cup.

I know whos position I would rather be in.

I am struggling to understand how a person could post this.

Bne move up the ladder from last year, Bne win a final this year and have major GF wins in recent history. Bne look to be going places.

meltank - have a bevy of spoons including 09 and have never won and AFL cup. You have to be oder tham me to remember they have even won and state league cup.

I know whos position I would rather be in.

Jealousy, ziad. The Melbourne flogs have been copping it ALLL year over the absolutely pathetic effort on debut by Jack Watts. They've had to wait this long to have something to pot Rich over, other than irrelevant rubbish like the length of his arms.

I like Rich and really do have to ponder if I've seen a better kick - ever. He's always going to be a little limited athletically, but as he gets better with his inside work his coaches will compliment him with harder running types.

But what about Travis ? He really was pathetic. When the game was up for grabs in the first half his first opponent Ryan Griffen made him look stupid and he ended up with the grand total of 4 possessions. A few cheapies in the second half when the game was shot may fool a few Trav.

Thanks Brisbane :thumbsu:

We all know what this is really all about....

britney_alone_88u3.jpg

Crimson Azure: Leave Jack Watts alone!

This thread isn't fair.

Did Palmer or Rivers even play finals? Would they have been considered duds after failing in finals after winning the rising star?

What a joke.

The fact he was able to play all year in a team that won enough games to make top 6 is pretty good.

But I agree with some of the OP. Pressure was on and he was shitting himself.

Yes.

Finished 5th that year, Rivers played well in a 5 point loss to Essendon in elimination final.

Tomorrow night it ends for Collingwont.

Jim Beams couldn't even get up for the game.

LOL this might be the greatest fail I've ever seen: third post in the thread - two of which are your own! - and you're already having to defend yourself and deflect from the OP!!!!

I admire you.

Why are there more and more Melbourne supporters jumping on the BF wagon?

Melbourne are reminscent of Sydny in the early 90s and Fitzroy in the mid 90s. You can have all the no. 1 picks in the world but if they're all the same as Jack Watts and the most overrated no. 1 pick of all time, Tom Scully, lord help the Demons, they could go down faster than a 2-bit lady boy... err... so I've been told! :eek:

I for one say he is Rich in football talent. I also believe if he plays for a few seasons and earns lots of money he will be Rich also (his bank account). Also if he was a medium-fast bowler from New Zealand he may have been Richard Hadlee because I for one think Daniel "Rich" Rich is Rich in talent.

ah yes and he followed Richmond, his favourite player was Matty Richardson and isn't his cousin Richie Richardson and Viv Richards?

Hey moron, you realise no-one will click on that link? You know that people instinctively distrust links, and that if you're too STUPID to know how to post a youtube clip in a thread, people won't click on it so they don't honour your stupidity?

But yah, smiley face makes you right. No-one knows what's in your link, but smiley face counts for heaps. :thumbsu:

The collective fear of a 19 year old kid is stunning.

People had to wait until Brisbane's second final to finally pin him for an average game. LMAO.

Who would have thought a 19 year old kid would struggle after playing 24 straight AFL games in their first year. How soon people forget that he torched Carlton in the space of 6 minutes last week.

I love a good Daniel Rich Bay13 thread in the morning... smells like terror.

:D

As each day passes the decision by the Essendon recruiters to take Hurley instead of Rich looks more and more like a masterstroke. Full credit to them not to yield to the media's hype.

Rich went missing yesterday. Should be embarrassed.

Rich - Poor when it counts