Rich - Poor when it counts

**** off knob jockeys

rich has had a ripper of a year and did ok in the finals....a leigh matthews in the making

how many times has kruezer pulled out of the contest over the last couple of years?......20 at least

carlton went!

I saw Rich crap himself once, did a girly little volley ball tap instead of taking it and dishing of a quick handball.

He tried those taps a few times. With experience he'll learn not to finesse in non-finesse'ing conditions. That's how improvement comes from young players, BTW, for all those who say "he can't improve". Watch his inexperience last night and say he can't improve.

We have a Brownlow medallist and potential hall of famer in Rich.

Rich's career peaked midway through 2009.
The man boy has been shown up in two finals already this year.

He was average against Carlton last week, fortunately for him old men Brown, Black, Bradshaw and Power to the focus away as they dragged the lions over the line. And last night, he was just embarrassing.

Gibbs was pathetic last week.

Abandon, you are a clown:thumbsu: So a first year has a poor second elimination final in his first year. Delist him immediately!!!! Tool.

He was average against Carlton:confused: Funny, I saw several amazing kicks that set up goals, also a clearance and goal from 50 meters. If thats average then you need eye and brain surgery.

BTW unlisted, Brown, Bradshaw and Power all play for Brisbane. Its their job? They are forwards and HAVE to be a focus, are you sure you are not confusing AFL with another sport?

If you have nothing intelligent to say, then I guess Bay 13 is the place for you. Keep that drivel comming:thumbsu:

He tried those taps a few times. With experience he'll learn not to finesse in non-finesse'ing conditions. That's how improvement comes from young players, BTW, for all those who say "he can't improve". Watch his inexperience last night and say he can't improve.

We have a Brownlow medallist and potential hall of famer in Rich.

Mate, if I was a Brisbane fan I would just avoid this pathetic trollflog of a thread. He's a geat kid and learning fast. Only a complete moron troll would start something like this. You've got a great kid on your hands...

Poor Rich, looks destined to be the next Danyle Pearce.

So much in common besides the similar first names. Both win the rising star one year by default because the far superior player in Hurley (like Murphy in 2006) was injured for half a season. Then get exposed as downhill skiing recievers and to top it off have already peaked.

Karma for AFL endorsed cheating. :thumbsu:

Gibbs was pathetic last week.

Funny how you Essendon flogs always bring up Gibbs. Still hurting over Gumby?

As for bagging Rich, LOL. He's played a brilliant first year, ironic that a Melgorne supporter starts trolling him. Watts has shown NOTHING. Zero. Rich has shown a lot, however did look a little out of his depth last night. Will get better with experience, and you could even suggest he may have been tired after playing 24 games in his first season.

This thread is a bit harsh on Rich I would think. Compared to Hurley's finals effort, he was near BOG. :eek:

Gibbs had a poor game by his standards, although he still managed 18 touches - most players on Essendon's list would consider that one of their better games.

Rich is the next Nick Stevens with his body shape and the way he loiters around the pack waiting for a chance to get a kick.

Rich even runs like Stevens.

The Stevens of the last few years...

Not the hard running mid we saw at his best with Port and Carlton.

Rich doesn't cover as much ground with the ball in his hands.

DR lacks the tricks and run of the mids picked before him.

I can't see Rich playing on a HBF as a sweeper with his lack of pace, run and accountability. The Dogs players just ran past him with Rich just jogging 50 metres behind the play.

That's why six clubs passed on him.

I guess you could say the same thing about Murphy and Selwood, but they run harder and win more of the ball inside than Rich.

It's going to be an interesting and challenging time for Brisbane's midfield after they lose Black, Power and Johnstone.

Is Rich, Adcock, Brennan, Redden, Polkinghorne, Austin, Dalziell and Rischitelli their future star midfield?

LOL.
LOL, you lost the final, floggo

I don't venture onto the Bay very often but it hasn't taken me long to work out that Melbourne supporters are the biggest **** heads known to man! I was surprised actually. On the main board they are the supporter you don't even acknowledge exists except for having a chuckle when they brag about how good they are at tanking but here they actually prance about like their opinion is actually regarded.

Funny lot the Dees BF supporters - highlight on their board at the moment is sighting players in obscure environments.. OMGOMGOMGOMG Steven Armstrong was spotted doing something that a normal human being does and you'll never believe that Dunn was saw buying a....... MEATBALL SUB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMFG.

There was some sense made on there though with someone suggesting to trade Watts for pick 97.

Are you talking about the final where he managed a whopping 8 disposals? 2 of them which were from free kicks?

Yeah, played well....:eek:

Well actually mate playing as a backman disposals aren't always your number one KPI.

He kept Lucas to one goal- back when Lucas was good.

But then I was at the game- you weren't. Thanks for taking the time to google the stats though and embarrass yourself :eek:

He kept Lucas to one goal- back when Lucas was good.:eek:

When exactly Demon 86??

In 15 of his 25 games in 2001 Lucas kicked 1 or 0 goals
Likewise - 13 of 19 in 2002
19 of 24 in 2003
14 of 21 in 2004
8 of 22 in 2005

Thats 62% of his games in that period. And 66% in 2004 (which I believe is the year you are referring to?).. Back when he was good? Thanks for googling the stats.:eek:

Oh, unless kicking goals isnt a KPI of a forward?

When exactly Demon 86??

19 of 24 in 2003
14 of 21 in 2004
8 of 22 in 2005

Thats 62% of his games in that period. And 66% in 2004 (which I believe is the year you are referring to?).. Back when he was good? Thanks for googling the stats.:eek:

Dear god... :rolleyes:

I hate Scott Lucas as much as the next guy and reckon he's a spud- but once upon a time he was a decent player.

He was Essendons second best forward in a time where the Bombers were a solid team. Jarod Rivers was 19 or 20, and in his 20th game played well on Lucas, keeping him to one goal.

The question was, did Rivers even play in a final in his RS year, and the answer was yes. And he played well. Not brilliantly, but well. About as handy if not more so than Rich was on Friday night. And I'm not having a dig at Rich either- he's a gun as I've said all along.

When exactly Demon 86??

19 of 24 in 2003
14 of 21 in 2004
8 of 22 in 2005

Nice work FFB1. :thumbsu:

When exactly Demon 86??

19 of 24 in 2003
14 of 21 in 2004
8 of 22 in 2005

Haha. :thumbsu:

Dear god... :rolleyes:

I hate Scott Lucas as much as the next guy and reckon he's a spud- but once upon a time he was a decent player.

He was Essendons second best forward in a time where the Bombers were a solid team. Jarod Rivers was 19 or 20, and in his 20th game played well on Lucas, keeping him to one goal.

You saying that doesn't invalidate the stats FFB1 just posted.

Just saw this, good thread, agree 100%

Rich was terrible against the Bulldogs and was exposed for the pathetic seagull that he is.

I loved his little taps that went straight to the opposition. Probably couldn't extend his midget arms out far enough to angle it properly. :eek:

Rich - Poor when it counts