30k Posts 10k Posts HBF's Milk Crate - 70k Posts TheBrownDog
Sep 13, 2000
Melbourne cricket ground. Australia
Horks
I might not get to the MVG tomorrow but I hope essendon fans support 'eagle' Richard Taylor rather than the usual booing

Apparantly Richard seriously considered retiring before playing for a team other than Hawthorn. I guess the money talks a bit louder in the end.

And as for the AFL - If you're not happy about something - don't buy the footy record. If enough fans do that then we could hurt the AFL rather than our clubs

just want to clear this up pess....are you hoping the bombers or the hawks supporters don't boo him t'row. if you're talking about the hawks supporters i agree with you because everybody should remember that he was traded....he didn't leave off his own bat for more $$$. And just quietly, i don't think the bombers supporters to care a less about Taylor.

On teams who boo ex-players, I found it amusing on Saturday night to hear the saints supporters boo smithy. correct me if i'm wrong, but didn't they pretty much dump him from the list when he did his knee and decided not to put the time and effort into his recovery??? i apologise now if i'm wrong but i was wondering whether he did get dumped/traded/took the money and ran???

Yeah you are right, they did want to keep him but they weren't willing to pay him as much as he was on at the time. They didn't really give him much of a choice, i'm glad he's a Hawk now :)

I hope that no Hawks fans boo Richie tomorrow, he was a bloke who definitely gave 100% for the club, and i am glad to see he is playing well for the Eagles (must be Judge ;))

Let's hope he doesn't get a kick tomorrow :D ;)

Not impressed to hear some boos today.

If you're a Hawthorn fan, you're supposed to be carrying on the tradition of the fairest, least narrow-minded fans in the league.

We traded Rick, he didn't leave us, so there's no excuse for any boos whatsoever.

To those that boo-ed, I say "not good enough".

I can't believe some Hawk fans booed Richard Taylor and Michael Collica, I mean, fair dinkum, your club traded them!! It wasn't like Mitchell White with us requesting to be traded. I thought Richard Taylor was very good for your club and Hawk supporters booed him, whats the world coming to :mad: :rolleyes: !

Vis

Originally posted by Visro
I can't believe some Hawk fans booed Richard Taylor and Michael Collica, I mean, fair dinkum, your club traded them!! It wasn't like Mitchell White with us requesting to be traded. I thought Richard Taylor was very good for your club and Hawk supporters booed him, whats the world coming to :mad: :rolleyes: !

Vis

Vis it might of been West Coast supporters worried Richard was trying to hard and youd lose your concessionary pick at the end of the season ;)

BUBBALOUIS - I wish I could sit you down with the videotape of Woosha taking 'Derm' out at Subiaco Oval... but you'd get your sweet revenge with the 91 GF. I think the Hawk fans had a bit of a soft spot for Taylor - they weren't booing him because they didn't like him, but because he was so popular at the club and has now moved on.

Am I correct with this?

You're probably right GoEagles, but the majority of them probably fail to remember that it wasnt his choice to leave, the club traded him.

I was told off numerous times by fellow Hawthorn supporters yesterday for cheering everytime Taylor or Collica got the ball, coz they spent all their time boo-ing them and of course, theyre always right!

GGRRRRRR!! Go Tails :D and Mika too!

Originally posted by GoEagles
BUBBALOUIS - I wish I could sit you down with the videotape of Woosha taking 'Derm' out at Subiaco Oval... but you'd get your sweet revenge with the 91 GF. I think the Hawk fans had a bit of a soft spot for Taylor - they weren't booing him because they didn't like him, but because he was so popular at the club and has now moved on.

Am I correct with this?

lol@GoEagles, i think your right but i dont agree with the booing, especially in Richard Taylors case, he would have loved to stay at the Hawks and it was good to see him play pretty well, the only ex Hawk i dislike is Ken Judge and only because he insisted on blaming the club for his departure even though it was he who made the decision. I actually like the Eagles, even risked my life supporting them in the GF against Geelong at a pub in Melbourne, maybe when Ken goes i can resume enjoying them as my second team. Cheers

Originally posted by Danny Chook Fan Club
Not impressed to hear some boos today.

If you're a Hawthorn fan, you're supposed to be carrying on the tradition of the fairest, least narrow-minded fans in the league.

We traded Rick, he didn't leave us, so there's no excuse for any boos whatsoever.

To those that boo-ed, I say "not good enough".

I thought it was pretty damned ordinary and told the couple of w***ers sitting near me who were doing it what I thought of them in no uncertain terms. It was only a minority doing it and I think it was made up for by the fact that a quite few of us were giving Richie well deserved kudos for his effort. I have never been one for booing guys who leave ... and in this case it is absolutely bloody ridiculous as the guy bled brown and gold and was traded by the club so he could go on playing footy. Good luck to both Richie and Collica for the rest of the year and the rest of their careers.
Kaz :-D

Richard Taylor / Footy Record