Spot-on!

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Spot-on!
You've beaten an injury depleted Melbourne. And beaten Carlton, Brisbane and Collingwood and West Coast who struggle at the MCG. Nothing to write home about yet according to your supporters you are going to win the GF.
In the history of the AFL north Melbourne have been more successful than Richmond. That is a fact.North are barely a club.
Roll over already.
You throw so much vitriol, then get so upset so easily.
You cant have it both ways minnow.
In the history of the AFL north Melbourne have been more successful than Richmond. That is a fact.
You plodders can't even win a final. Laughable.
the only reason i dislike Richmond is that for the last 27 years since I've been watching footy, they've never been a threat.
in all that time, you've made the top 4 twice but you've never been serious contenders. not once.
i'd like Tiger fans if they just accepted that they've essentially been impotent for all that time but every second to third year you either recruit a big player or two, or win a couple of games in a row and we have have to sit through the rigmarol of how the Tigers have arrived. That they're this big club that deserve big matches, how they're contenders and are going to light it up in Sept...
and it hasn't happened once in nearly 3 decades.
it hasn't even looked like happening
Well yeah that's what I would do after years of false hope....So, what do you want exactly?
Us to sit down and shut up, not say anything until we win a flag?
You're talking about 40-55+ years ago. It's not just me...anyone younger than their mid-40s would struggle to remember the Tigers as a successful club and they've been a punchline for most of that.
Richmond's dominant period (which was - what - something like 1967-74?) has about as much relevance to most of us as Melbourne's domination of the league in the 1950s.
On the other hand, most footy supporters around my age know those 3-4 die-hard Richmond supporting mates (or St Kilda, or Melbourne, or the Bulldogs until last year), who have seen barely any success since they started following the footy. That's who I'd be happy for.
So, what do you want exactly?
Us to sit down and shut up, not say anything until we win a flag?
how about you stop acting like you've got one in the bag until you're actually any good
They haven't won a final in 20 years yet when they place in the top 8 at any point in the H&A season their fans get all cocky and actually believe they're a chance. In the processing sledging and believing themselves above greater sides they should instead be respecting. Their fans take the lid off after winning 4 pts and put themselves as premiership favourites.
Mate i will give you an example - seeing you are a fellow Cats supporter
When Geelong lost the 2008 GF to Hawthorn - the Hawthorn president Jeff Kennett said publicly Geelong were mentally week - pretty insulting i would of thought
Well when Richmond won their 5 flags ( and they did have champion teams ) they were 10 times worse - after they won their flag each year - their president /committee would ridicule laugh at who they beat - they would say stuff like - oh their as weak as pisss - we thrashed them - flogged them - their no good - their hopeless - and we will smash them again next year . That was the Richmond club line - after they won each of their 5 flags in that 67-74 period !!
So if you have lived through that - i dont think you would have a soft spot for them - as a Club
What a load of bollocks. I lived through that era as an adult and I can't remember them belittling sides like that. Why don't you find some proof and post it before you go off on your rant!Mate i will give you an example - seeing you are a fellow Cats supporter
When Geelong lost the 2008 GF to Hawthorn - the Hawthorn president Jeff Kennett said publicly Geelong were mentally week - pretty insulting i would of thought
Well when Richmond won their 5 flags ( and they did have champion teams ) they were 10 times worse - after they won their flag each year - their president /committee would ridicule laugh at who they beat - they would say stuff like - oh their as weak as pisss - we thrashed them - flogged them - their no good - their hopeless - and we will smash them again next year . That was the Richmond club line - after they won each of their 5 flags in that 67-74 period !!
So if you have lived through that - i dont think you would have a soft spot for them - as a Club
Crap excuse. You are a very sad individual.Harden the **** up cupcake. I checked with him, and he agrees that he is abnormal, just like any other moron who does not support North.
\sarc off.
Go find a safe room for you and your mate.
again, please show me one post that says we are premiership favourites?
I was at the game last year and many of us copped it from the cocky Melbourne fans. Although I didn't bite back this year, I can't blame those who did.I didn't know Richmond were hated this year. Interesting. Here's some things I've witnessed that might explain it:
Richmond fans booing the umpires off, at the conclusion of the West Coast game.
Richmond fans mocking Melbourne fans after the final siren last night.
Who mocks Melbourne fans? The Dees have hardly been a powerhouse. I reckon the supporters of each club are a reflection of the players, and let's face it, Richmond's highest profile players are great players, but mentally they're NQR (Riewoldt / Martin / Rance).
Maybe the Tiger supporters need to vent because the media spent all summer writing them off. Here's a message for Tiger fans: why did you listen to the media. They're a bunch of f'ing morons. 5 wins does not a season make though. Your history suggests you could win the first 10 and still miss the finals, so let's pull our heads in a little bit.
I didn't know Richmond were hated this year. Interesting. Here's some things I've witnessed that might explain it:
Richmond fans booing the umpires off, at the conclusion of the West Coast game.
Richmond fans mocking Melbourne fans after the final siren last night.
Who mocks Melbourne fans? The Dees have hardly been a powerhouse. I reckon the supporters of each club are a reflection of the players, and let's face it, Richmond's highest profile players are great players, but mentally they're NQR (Riewoldt / Martin / Rance).
Maybe the Tiger supporters need to vent because the media spent all summer writing them off. Here's a message for Tiger fans: why did you listen to the media. They're a bunch of f'ing morons. 5 wins does not a season make though. Your history suggests you could win the first 10 and still miss the finals, so let's pull our heads in a little bit.