HB: B.Lynch 32 J.Hosking 11 M.Shevlin 35
C: K.Dempsey 19 S.Hosking 7 M.Kiely 31
HF: T.Stahl 24 M.Brancatisano 5 A.Makur Chuot 34
F: K.Brennan - C 3 G.Seymour 28
Foll: P.Kelly 14 E.McKenzie 22 M.Conti 4
I/C: S.D'Arcy 12 M.Macdonald 38 S.Molan 1 C.Bernardi 6 K.Jacques 10

Emerg: S.Dargan 17 S.Reid 25

In: S.Molan, K.Jacques
Out: T.Lavey (Managed), E.Yassir (Ankle)

GEELONG

B: M.McMahon 24 M.Keryk 45
HB: C.Emonson 16 M.McDonald - C 11 G.Rankin 10
C: N.Morrison 9 G.Prespakis 41 S.Van De Heuvel 27
HF: D.Moloney 4 P.McWilliams 23 R.Kearns 22
F: C.Scheer 14 O.Barber 15
Foll: K.Darby 8 R.Webster 21 A.McDonald 3
I/C: M.Maguire 7 G.Featherston 32 J.Crockett-Grills 6 L.Gardiner 18 J.Ivey 5

Emerg: O.Fuller 13 Z.Friswell 20

In: M.Maguire, L.Gardiner
Out: Z.Friswell (Omitted), R.Caris (Omitted)

If Katie Brennan Kicks 9 this week against Geelong she will be the first AFLW player to kick 50 goals.

40+ goals:
Darcy Vescio 48 goals (46 games)
Erin Phillips 46 goals (42 games)
Katie Brennan 41 goals (33 games)

Phillips doubtful to play with her bung knee and Vescio plays on the Sunday.

Come on Katie, you can do it!

Game Day Hub​

Everything you need to know ahead of Saturday's Indigenous Round match against Geelong.
By Richmond Media

RFC4066-MFE-22-Game-Day-Assets-AFLW-R8-IndigenousArticle-Image.png

This Saturday Richmond will celebrate AFLW’s Indigenous Round at the Round 8 match against Geelong.
Richmond v Geelong
Saturday February 26, 5:10pm
Swinburne Centre, Punt Road Oval
Richmond's match will be presented by the Korin Gamadji Institute.

The Korin Gamadji Institute is a centre of cultural strength and learning for Indigenous youth.

Korin Gamadji means ‘grow and emerge’ in Woiwurrung, the language of the Wurundjeri peoples, the Traditional Owners of the land on which Punt Road Oval is situated.

WHERE TO WATCH

The game will be broadcast on Fox Footy from 5.00pm. The game will also be streamed live on Kayo.

TICKETING

Tickets to this match are now available via Ticketek.

Members will be required to enter their 2022 AFLW member barcode to redeem a $0 ticket which has been sent via email.

Tickets are $10 for adults whilst juniors (aged 17 years & under) are free. Juniors must claim their free ticket via Ticketek to enter the venue.

GATES OPEN

All Gates: 4.10pm

WHAT'S ON

Pre-game

Jungle Beat is back for Round 8, listen out pre-game for our Indigenous Round themed tracks!

To celebrate Indigenous Round, Aunty Joy will be conducting a Welcome to Country before the bounce.

RFC4054-MFE-22-AFLW-Tradable-Comp-W-T-shirtGame-Day-Hub.png

Fans that join us at the Swinburne Centre this Saturday can enjoy competitions, giveaways, player interviews, mascot races, food trucks, beverages and more!

GETTING TO THE GAME

Public Transport
We recommend fans catch public transport where possible with limited parking around Punt Road Oval.

Public transport services are running to the normal timetable. All Victorians are being asked to play their part to keep one another safe, including making responsible choices about using our public transport network.

When travelling on public transport you must wear a fitted face mask covering your nose and mouth, unless you have a lawful reason for not doing so, and ensure you wear it for your entire journey.
Parking
Parking at Richmond Football Club and Yarra Park will not be available.

We strongly encourage taking public transport to the match.

Limited street parking around Richmond and surrounding areas will be available, however may be difficult to secure with the Australian Open also on.
Alternative Parking Options

WHAT ARE WE WEARING?

Richmond will wear its 2022 AFLW Indigenous jumper.

Channy speaks about her jumper design​

AFLW Indigenous Guernsey Designer, Channy Mitchell tell us the meaning behind the design
KGI alumni Chantelle Mitchell, designed Richmond's 2022 Indigenous and season-wide clash jumper in consultation with star midfielder Monique Conti and defender Sarah D'Arcy.

Learn more about the story behind the jumper.

COVID-19 MEASURES

A patron (except a patron under 16 years of age) that attends the Richmond Football Club is required to be fully vaccinated.
Upon entry, you must show acceptable evidence that you’re fully vaccinated (or have a valid medical exemption) by presenting your Covid-19 digital certificate on entry. If you don’t have a smart phone, you can show a printed copy of your immunisation history statement.
COVID safe measures will vary by state and/or venue according to any requirements and directions issued by the Government of the State or Territory in which the Venue is located. These may include, but are not limited to:
  • Reduced capacities
  • Social distancing of patrons within seating and/or standing areas
  • QR codes to ‘check-in’ when you are at the venue, use amenities and/or move between areas
  • Vaccination status

ROAR STORE

The Roar Store will be open from 10.00am on game day until the end of the match.

MEMBERSHIP

Finish off the AFLW season and support the team as a member for only $50!

AFLW PLAYER SPONSOR

Support your favourite AFLW player in 2022. Receive invites to Player Sponsor events, insider access and signed merchandise!

Sponsorships are very limited, to find out more, click here.

SOCIAL MEDIA

Follow the official social media channels of the Richmond Women’s across Instagram, Facebook & Twitter for all the latest news and behind-the-scenes action on game day.

Download the Richmond Official App using the links below for LIVE scores and stats of every game delivered to your phone or tablet:

Nat Edwards needs to sit out due to concussion protocols.
Starts the round with a -1

NATHAN SCHMOOK​

Greater Western Sydney - 26 points
Gold Coast
Brisbane
Greater Western Sydney

Last week: 7
Total: 42

RILEY BEVERIDGE​

Greater Western Sydney - 13 points
Brisbane
Greater Western Sydney

Last week: 8
Total: 41

SARAH BLACK​

Greater Western Sydney - 11 points
Gold Coast
Brisbane

NAT EDWARDS​

Greater Western Sydney - 15 points
Brisbane

Total: 40

GEMMA BASTIANI​

Greater Western Sydney - 10 points
Gold Coast
Brisbane

Last week: 6

LUCY WATKIN​

Greater Western Sydney - six points
Gold Coast
Brisbane

Total: 39

LIBBY BIRCH​

Gold Coast
Brisbane

Total: 38

SARAH BURT​

Greater Western Sydney - nine points
Gold Coast
Brisbane

Last week: 5
Total: 36

Nat Edwards needs to sit out due to concussion protocols.
Starts the round with a -1

NATHAN SCHMOOK​

Greater Western Sydney - 26 points
Gold Coast
Brisbane
Greater Western Sydney

Total: 42

RILEY BEVERIDGE​

Greater Western Sydney - 13 points
Brisbane
Greater Western Sydney

SARAH BLACK​

Greater Western Sydney - 11 points
Gold Coast
Brisbane

NAT EDWARDS​

Greater Western Sydney - 15 points
Brisbane

GEMMA BASTIANI​

Greater Western Sydney - 10 points
Gold Coast
Brisbane

Last week: 6

LUCY WATKIN​

Gold Coast
Brisbane

Total: 39

LIBBY BIRCH​

Gold Coast
Brisbane

Total: 38

SARAH BURT​

Greater Western Sydney - nine points
Gold Coast
Brisbane

Last week: 5
Total: 36

Didn't GWS win? That's a +1 where I went to school - granted a public school - did your toffy private school maths classes use different books? ;)
:D

Didn't GWS win? That's a +1 where I went to school - granted a public school - did your toffy private school maths classes use different books? ;)
:D

Get with the program Ace.

Nat starts -1 before the round commences because she picked Geelong.

Haven't seen heaps of Geelong this season, but they look a bit like we did two years ago - competitive, hunt the ground ball and tackle well, but not overly blessed with class. If they turn it into a scrap, we have a game on our hands. If we win the ground ball and get it on the outside, it won't matter that our forward line is a bit up and down. Maybe not unlike the Eagles game.

Love to see Stahl continue the run of form. She has it in her.

No forced changes? I probably wouldn't be dropping anyone.

Go Tigers!

Haven't seen heaps of Geelong this season, but they look a bit like we did two years ago - competitive, hunt the ground ball and tackle well, but not overly blessed with class. If they turn it into a scrap, we have a game on our hands. If we win the ground ball and get it on the outside, it won't matter that our forward line is a bit up and down. Maybe not unlike the Eagles game.

Love to see Stahl continue the run of form. She has it in her.

No forced changes? I probably wouldn't be dropping anyone.

Go Tigers!
Geelong have had a habit coming home with a wet sail and we have had a habit of leaking red-time scores - hold on to your hat RB

Even though Cats have been really competitive over the season I think we have a bit too much talent in our side to let this one slip.

Tigers by 22

Even though Cats have been really competitive over the season I think we have a bit too much talent in our side to let this one slip.

Tigers by 22
We should.... let's hope so🤞

1645747926636.png

Gemma Bastiani

Richmond v Geelong at Swinburne Centre, 5.10pm AEDT

• Richmond has kicked its two highest scores in club history in its two wins so far this season and has started to find solutions to the absence of key players at either end of the ground. What has been impressive from the Tigers this year is their efficiency once getting the ball inside 50, so it is imperative that Geelong is very accountable higher up the field and limits the entries the Tigers are able to register. The Cats are also conceding the most clearances each game of any side with 25.9 each game, so the work of Monique Conti and Ellie McKenzie around the ball looms as a concern, so restricting the efficiency of those clearances is important.
  • While Geelong has shown some real signs of growth this year, there have still been moments where that panicked, uncreative side of 2021 has returned. Long kicks down the line and an unwillingness to use the width of the ground is a sign of Geelong feeling the pressure. Tapping into the run and confidence of Nina Morrison and Sophie Van De Heuval and looking laterally to move the Tigers’ defensive unit is key for Geelong this weekend.
  • The Tigers have shown a willingness to take the game on and play with confidence, and that will serve them well. Richmond by 10 points.

From the club-site

Richmond has made two changes to its line-up for this Saturday's Indigenous Round against Geelong at the Swinburne Centre.

Midfield duo Kodi Jacques and Sophie Molan have been recalled for the Tigers' final home game of the 2022 AFLW season, returning for their first outings since Round 6 and Round 4 respectively.

Fellow midfielder Sarah Dargan has been named as an emergency for the clash, alongside first-year Tiger Stella Reid.

Coming out of this week’s side are Emelia Yassir, who suffered an ankle injury in last week's win over West Coast, and dual athlete Tessa Lavey, who is being managed.

Saturday afternoon's clash at the Swinburne Centre kicks off at 5.10pm AEST and will be broadcast live on 7mate, Fox Footy and Kayo Sports.

Richmond's Korin Gamadji Institute (KGI) alumni, Chantelle Mitchell, a budding young Indigenous artist who has dreams to play in the AFLW, designed the Tigers' 2022 Indigenous and season-wide clash jumper in consultation with star midfielder Monique Conti and defender Sarah D'Arcy.

Richmond's Round 8 AFLW Team v Geelong:

B Sarah Sansonetti, Bec Miller

HB Beth Lynch, Jess Hosking, Maddy Shevlin

C Kate Dempsey, Sarah Hosking, Meagan Kiely

HF Tayla Stahl, Maddy Brancatisano, Akec Makur Chuot

F Katie Brennan, Gabby Seymour

R Poppy Kelly, Ellie McKenzie, Monique Conti

I/C Sarah D’Arcy, Meg Macdonald, Sophie Molan, Christina Bernardi, Kodi Jacques

Emg Stella Reid, Sarah Dargan

In: Sophie Molan, Kodi Jacques

Out: Tessa Lavey (managed), Emelia Yassir (ankle)

Too quick for me Cdog, you must have been one of those speedy winger types ;)

Stunning back step with those ins and outs, but what choice do we have?

Too quick for me Cdog, you must have been one of those speedy winger types ;)

Stunning back step with those ins and outs, but what choice do we have?
Nah mate, over-weight backflanker😏

Geelong team

GEELONG

B: M.McMahon 24 M.Keryk 45
HB: C.Emonson 16 M.McDonald - C 11 G.Rankin 10
C: N.Morrison 9 G.Prespakis 41 S.Van De Heuvel 27
HF: D.Moloney 4 P.McWilliams 23 R.Kearns 22
F: C.Scheer 14 O.Barber 15
Foll: K.Darby 8 R.Webster 21 A.McDonald 3
I/C: M.Maguire 7 G.Featherston 32 J.Crockett-Grills 6 L.Gardiner 18 J.Ivey 5

Emerg: O.Fuller 13 Z.Friswell 20

In: M.Maguire, L.Gardiner
Out: Z.Friswell (Omitted), R.Caris (Omitted)