2nds Richmond vs Sandringham live stream 12pm

He may have played for us before drafted. Not sure though as I can't remember.

Just checked, only VFL games he played prior to draft was two games for Northern blues in 2015. Dandenong stingrays and school footy otherwise. Only Richmond connection, I could find was us bidding on Rice in the draft. Before St Kilda matched our bid and we picked Markov with the pick instead. Maybe the bid is what they were thinking.

Thanks mate. That Tiger dude must have got confused on that as I couldn't recall the name . I don't think that Rice guy will make it as he looked average at best.

So the simple equation is we need Werribee to beat Casey and then beat Coburg for a top 4 berth in the finals.

Just watched some of this and Morris is doing a fantastic job with communication and just keeping all the boys straight, then being an example when it counts. Cellis looks so good at this level, too.

What's the verdict on Conca and Griff?
Conca no no no looks weeks away
Hammer looks like he is running and jumpink ok
Took a couple pack marks and his kicking was good
Griff a few weeks away

TigerImposter did u think hammer or griff looked up to playing a senior game next week, I have a feeling they'll want to give one of them a run pre finals

Hammer was shocking for 3/4, given a bath by Hickey, out-bodied constantly and has lost his leap and pace.

That being said his last quarter was very good, took some very strong marks. But that being said it wasn't his leap or speed but his height that helped him take those grabs.

For mine shouldn't be anywhere near the senior side

TigerImposter did u think hammer or griff looked up to playing a senior game next week, I have a feeling they'll want to give one of them a run pre finals
Hammer looked outstanding today and took some contested grabs and moved well physically . I watched him for a while and he still has that one weakness where he plays off his opponent and it makes him look terrible defensive wise. He was great in the forward line , but Townsend dominated today so hard to see him in as a fwd. we need to give Nakkers some rest time so do we get rid of a small forward for Hampson is the million $ question? I say no as may not be Afl match fit.
Griff was solid ,but not outstanding. He often moved to poor positions by going too wide at times. I just feel he should come back next year for his own benefit as he's like a grenade ATM. We've got this far without him so I wouldn't bring him in. Next week the VFL team plays Coburg at PRO so it won't be much of a test for the big boys as Coburg has its three best talls out for the season ( including Goodwin). Saints will expose us for height and if I was going to play a tall it might be Moore for a Markov.
The reality is I think we will go unchanged.

So the simple equation is we need Werribee to beat Casey and then beat Coburg for a top 4 berth in the finals.
I hope that double header at Geelong doesn't come back to bite us on the arse at both levels? Horrible day.
It's looking unlikely for Werribee as Casey smashed Williamstown and recently beat Box Hill. They've got most of their players back at the right time of the year. We're going to have to settle for fifth IMO.

Peter Jackson VFL 2017

Richmond 5.3 12.7 15.15 22.17 (149)
Sandringham 2.0 5.3 8.5 12.7 (79)

GOALS:
Richmond: Lloyd 4 Moore 2 Bolton 2 Short 2 Stengle 2 Elton 2 Hampson 2 Lennon 2 Miles Menadue Ellis Morris
Sandringham: Rich 3 Brayshaw 2 Fox 2 Lonie 2 Hayes Marshall Phillips

BEST:
Richmond: Lloyd Short Moore Miles Ellis Batchelor
Sandringham: Lonie Rice Answerth McKenzie Rich Fox

https://membership.sportstg.com/results/rpt_progressive.cgi?aID=4138&pg=1&a=MR

Lennon's opponent Rice was named in the best. Cannot argue with our bests.

No worries, my mistake. Easily made, the bloke he was replying to was talking about hampson.

I thought it was about hammer also

Hampson kicks one. First to celebrate with him were Elton, Batch and Morris... All gone next year.
Will still be at the club.

Bazzar's reply had Elton in Bold clearly indicating his response was about Elton

4d4eeb461c0278fd10f8c381e00176e4.png

09b96dbda4551f4413aa656908258a12.png

Sam Lloyd's 220 DT is the highest DT score in 2017 for AFL, VFL, SANFL, WAFL and NEAFL beating Jordan Dawson's 196 in the NEAFL last month.

IDkZ7UU.png

q45ykXz.png

2nds Richmond vs Sandringham live stream 12pm