Richy Rich

Keep dreaming mate, Rich has a 3 year coaching contract at StKilda City, lives in Hampton & works in Brighton, doubt whether he would pull the pin
he is immersed in the StKilda City culture and absolutely loves the players & the people, has a support staff that is matched by no other and is undefeated 12-0, you blokes who get on here and write crap must be mindless & bored .

Keep dreaming mate, Rich has a 3 year coaching contract at StKilda City, lives in Hampton & works in Brighton, doubt whether he would pull the pin
he is immersed in the StKilda City culture and absolutely loves the players & the people, has a support staff that is matched by no other and is undefeated 12-0, you blokes who get on here and write crap must be mindless & bored .

Same thing was said about another club 12 or so months ago. Now look whats happened!

Sell your sole to the devil and you have to put up with talk such as this!

Same thing was said about another club 12 or so months ago. Now look whats happened!

Sell your sole to the devil and you have to put up with talk such as this!

Same club, had no structure, same club didnt have a 3 year contract, same club didnt have 3 year business plan, same club didnt have 3 year sponsorship plan, same club didnt have the vision we have, there is a big difference and if your not satisfied ring Fintrack and book some time with Rich, he will blow you away ith his passion & commitment.Just remember all the Parkmore players went to Belgrave not StKilda City

Whats the 3 year business plan, are you guys planning on floating your club on the stock market or something please explain.That Is All

Would love to know what this grand plan is??? Trying to dominate a weak league or looking at others maybe.

I personally know half of the players bought this year, and of these not 1 will stick around for a cent less than what they getting now!

What happens in the 4th year??

I know that his passion & commitment to community footy is great. But the point is that you cannot put all your hopes on 1 man and his money. When the well drys up and all the bought players are gone, you are left with a skeleton of a club.

St.Kilda City have gone for the easy way out IMO. I would rather see a club do their time and earn premiership, not buy them!

You can't honestley believe this crap.

I suppose he had the same plan for his club prior to Parkmore even the Moorrabbin Kangaroos.His money left there to and look how well there doing.Not.I think there maybe 4 or so ex Kangas running around at the Peanut farm now!!

Money talks sh** walks.

Can someone tell me if this is true or not? Do players that are paid by Mr. Fintrack have to re-mortgage home loans through him. If so, sounds like he is a real businessman who is just looking to fill his own pockets. Great business plan, pay all the players and then get double back in return for the home loans.

Just to answer all the allegations

Here are some facts:

1)To say you know the players personally & come out with the crap after that proves your a liar
2) No one has a mortgage with richards company
3) We finished 5th last year, lost 5 players & picked up 7
We have always paid players
4) Of the 4 main recruits, Newman was at the club prior to Richard signing
Hassan is being sponsored by Ridders Fresh not Fintrack,Dimachki trained at Port Melb VFL didnt like wanted to play Divvy 1 and got offered more money at Moorabbin but wanted to play Divvy 1, Oneill pretty much replaced Liam Shepherd who inured his back sprinting at stawell gift, Casset is contracted to Fintrack through employment and does not receive any monies from the club,
5) Business plan is to entice all local business to make a contribution to the club on an annual basis, using a direct marketing philosophy
6) and no there are 2 Kangas playing at StKilda Sheehan & dimachki & 1 parkmore Casset
7)Rodda from Morrabbin sacked Houston in a political takeover pre season at Moorabbin
and he has mortgage brokers business as well?
8) a more genrous bloke you wont find providing training jumpers , footies etc,etc
9)He is sponsoring half at StKilda than what he did at Parkmore
We have had Arvanitis play 1 game & lost Simon Campbell to Tassie with work (2 well paid players)

Would love to know what this grand plan is??? Trying to dominate a weak league or looking at others maybe.

I personally know half of the players bought this year, and of these not 1 will stick around for a cent less than what they getting now!

St.Kilda City have gone for the easy way out IMO. I would rather see a club do their time and earn premiership, not buy them!

Mate, you dont know any players and you wouldnt know what they are paid, you are a speculater, if you knoe so much how many have already resigned for next year?
Secondly, to win a division One premiership you must have quality players,which cost something. About earning flags , ask someone at StPauls who have lost 4 rgand finals in Divvy One and see whether they are happy with earning a flag, thats why they have gone out and spent huge money on Best,L James,McIntyre along with Sziller ,Artz ,Cooke,D.Shaw all would be on $400 plus a game, James probably 600, so they are spending a lot more than we are.

.....thats why they have gone out and spent huge money on Best,L James,McIntyre along with Sziller ,Artz ,Cooke,D.Shaw all would be on $400 plus a game, James probably 600, so they are spending a lot more than we are.

Now that would be speculating too wouldn't it? Spongey you are a classic. You bite so hard every time someone throws a line in!! But good on you for sticking up for your club:thumbsu:. I sincerely hope that your strategy is as wholsome as you would have us believe though. The comp needs good players but not at the expense of good clubs.

Hey Spongey, was the 3 year contract St Kilda City's initiative to ensure that he invested in the club long term, after his previous whirlwind adventures at other clubs? I am sure, being the smart man that he is he would have a clause in his contract where he would be able to get out of it somehow.
You have to sort of admire the man, he really must love his footy spending that much money in lower level metro comps for no gain. Mind you I would do the same thing if I had money to burn.
What sort of plans does he have in place to ensure the long term viability of his investment in the St Kilda City FC?

Hey spongey, are you Mr. Fintrack's P.A.?

I am a player who is on the committee, the bottom line is Richard has copped a caning on bigfooty rightly or wrongly? but in saying that no matter what the truth people will believe what they want, same as the people who watch big brother, there are a lot on big footy, I have given as thorough an explanation of the situation in a previous post ,I cant say anymore, good luck to all the experts and there clubs as it will be a great finals series, also do your homework on StPauls and Cheltenham, they spend plenty of money on players so I look forward to the investigation of those clubs!and the public assaniation of there major sponsors & coaches it will be good reading Also just to wet all your appetites we are on the verge of signing a multi year sponsorship deal with an international company which will strenghten the club even further, we are aware that people come and go, its about managing the transition.Be warned we are a strong club, who has been down and out before and fought back, the trick is when you are up to win flags because they are hard to come by>
This is last response you will get from our club so cotinue to knock,lie,rumormunger & speculate you leaches.

I am a player who is on the committee, the bottom line is Richard has copped a caning on bigfooty rightly or wrongly? but in saying that no matter what the truth people will believe what they want, same as the people who watch big brother, there are a lot on big footy, I have given as thorough an explanation of the situation in a previous post ,I cant say anymore, good luck to all the experts and there clubs as it will be a great finals series, also do your homework on StPauls and Cheltenham, they spend plenty of money on players so I look forward to the investigation of those clubs!and the public assaniation of there major sponsors & coaches it will be good reading Also just to wet all your appetites we are on the verge of signing a multi year sponsorship deal with an international company which will strenghten the club even further, we are aware that people come and go, its about managing the transition.Be warned we are a strong club, who has been down and out before and fought back, the trick is when you are up to win flags because they are hard to come by>
This is last response you will get from our club so cotinue to knock,lie,rumormunger & speculate you leaches.

Good luck to all at StKilda City, just wondering how many of the current committee have attended the AMWAY sales meeting conducted by Mr. Fintrack.

Wow, ask a couple of fair, simple questions and you get tears. Didn't your mama breast feed you as a kid sponge??
Ask Cassett how Danny McCaw is going!!!
St K are only copping the scrutiny because to the best of my knowledge the other top SFL clubs haven't had someone come in and throw a few thousand dollars around the club. Those clubs have the resources and plans in place to keep paying players good money year in year out. I could be wrong, its happened once before.

Wow, ask a couple of fair, simple questions and you get tears. Didn't your mama breast feed you as a kid sponge??
Ask Cassett how Danny McCaw is going!!!
St K are only copping the scrutiny because to the best of my knowledge the other top SFL clubs haven't had someone come in and throw a few thousand dollars around the club. Those clubs have the resources and plans in place to keep paying players good money year in year out. I could be wrong, its happened once before.

Good comment!

As far as I no R.R called a number of clubs including East Brighton and they all said no after hearing his demands.

Just to answer all the allegations

Here are some facts:

1)To say you know the players personally & come out with the crap after that proves your a liar
2) No one has a mortgage with richards company
3) We finished 5th last year, lost 5 players & picked up 7
We have always paid players
4) Of the 4 main recruits, Newman was at the club prior to Richard signing
Hassan is being sponsored by Ridders Fresh not Fintrack,Dimachki trained at Port Melb VFL didnt like wanted to play Divvy 1 and got offered more money at Moorabbin but wanted to play Divvy 1, Oneill pretty much replaced Liam Shepherd who inured his back sprinting at stawell gift, Casset is contracted to Fintrack through employment and does not receive any monies from the club,
5) Business plan is to entice all local business to make a contribution to the club on an annual basis, using a direct marketing philosophy
6) and no there are 2 Kangas playing at StKilda Sheehan & dimachki & 1 parkmore Casset
7)Rodda from Morrabbin sacked Houston in a political takeover pre season at Moorabbin
and he has mortgage brokers business as well?
8) a more genrous bloke you wont find providing training jumpers , footies etc,etc
9)He is sponsoring half at StKilda than what he did at Parkmore
We have had Arvanitis play 1 game & lost Simon Campbell to Tassie with work (2 well paid players)

You are right with some comments..but.....Dimachki was not offerred more to play with St. Kilda than Moorabbin..he just wanted to go with a coach with passion, dedication, and to play in divvy 1. I say "Mr Fintrack" you are okay!

Mate, you dont know any players and you wouldnt know what they are paid, you are a speculater, if you knoe so much how many have already resigned for next year?

How would you know that I do not know some of these guys? You have no clue who I am and what I know, so back off!!

Of the paid players mentioned I am good mates with 2, also went to school and still talk to one and played footy with one of the others.

You get your facts right before shooting your mouth off!!!

As some others have suggested here, the only reason we are questioning this is because St Kilda City have been up and down like a yo yo in the past (unlike St Pauls ect). I would love to look at this thread in 2-5 years time and see where teams and players are. If St Kilda are still up their I will be the first to congratulated them here, but if it all goes wrong I will be the first and not the only to say I told you so!!!

You have to be prepared to have the spotlight out on this situation. DEAL WITH IT!!!

How would you know that I do not know some of these guys? You have no clue who I am and what I know, so back off!!

Of the paid players mentioned I am good mates with 2, also went to school and still talk to one and played footy with one of the others.

As some others have suggested here, the only reason we are questioning this is because St Kilda City have been up and down like a yo yo in the past (unlike St Pauls ect). I would love to look at this thread in 2-5 years time and see where teams and players are. If St Kilda are still up their I will be the first to congratulated them here, but if it all goes wrong I will be the first and not the only to say I told you so!!!

You have to be prepared to have the spotlight out on this situation. DEAL WITH IT!!!

Very good post, everything that you have said is spot on.
You have to have respect for those teams who are consistently in the top division, and who are always up near the top. They have obviously worked hard at an administration level to ensure sustained performance each season.

I have to say that I am impressed with the way Tooronga Malvern has handled the step up this season. They have performed well to all but secure another year in divi 1 next season, especially when you compare the way that Heatherton has performed thus far.

Game on you are in dreamland, I Hope & doubt as to whether anyone from our club would associate with an ingrown hair such as yourself, now here some facts you little evil,,rumormongering pest, you have no spine

To say StKilda City is not a respected club is absolutely ridiculous,yo yo?
been between the grades once in 10 years

Rlegated 2004 ,won Divvy 2 flag 2005, How mant clubs do that

5th 2006 Divvy one, 2007 who knows

2 divvy one Grand finals for a win & a loss

KEEP THE DREAM ALIVE GAME ON, WE LOVE THE CRITICISM,WE LOVE THE INNUENDO, WE LOVE THE KNOCKERS , LOVE THE MOTIVATION, WE ARE A PROUD PASSIONATE CLUB WITH SPIRIT, WITH A CULTURE OF SUCCESS
WITH 10 JUNIOR TEAMS AND OUR NEXT BATCH OF KIDS FILING INTO THE SENIOR GROUP OVER THE NEXT 2 YEARS, OUR NEXT 5 - 10 YEARS LOOKS PROMISING

Game on you are in dreamland, I Hope & doubt as to whether anyone from our club would associate with an ingrown hair such as yourself, now here some facts you little evil,,rumormongering pest, you have no spine

To say StKilda City is not a respected club is absolutely ridiculous,yo yo?
been between the grades once in 10 years

Rlegated 2004 ,won Divvy 2 flag 2005, How mant clubs do that

5th 2006 Divvy one, 2007 who knows

2 divvy one Grand finals for a win & a loss

KEEP THE DREAM ALIVE GAME ON, WE LOVE THE CRITICISM,WE LOVE THE INNUENDO, WE LOVE THE KNOCKERS , LOVE THE MOTIVATION, WE ARE A PROUD PASSIONATE CLUB WITH SPIRIT, WITH A CULTURE OF SUCCESS
WITH 10 JUNIOR TEAMS AND OUR NEXT BATCH OF KIDS FILING INTO THE SENIOR GROUP OVER THE NEXT 2 YEARS, OUR NEXT 5 - 10 YEARS LOOKS PROMISING
What propagander CRAP,if you had so many juniors filing through as you said, why would you get the great man to come down with his bucket of cash.That Is All.

If you go back over the last 25 years for St Kilda City its a consistent pattern of up & down the divisions, regardless the name of the league.

Also how do you expect the juniors to stay at the club if they can't get into the one's team because of all the paid players that have been brought into the team???

Richy Rich