pauldrc
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions

- Other Teams
- GC Suns
Rich....
Future club captain....now thats special.

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 9
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
You were4 going so well until you said that. Rioli is so much more better at laying tackles its not funnyHard call. Absolutely love Bam-bam, but if I could have any youngster from another club, Rioli would be up the very top of the list. I'll say Rich because he adds an element to the Brissy midfield it was sorely lacking, and the one thing Rioli doesn't provide, those booming kicks. He's also stronger bodied and sticks tackles a bit better than Cyril. Long term, they'll both be in the competitions premier echelon of players ala the Voss', Buckleys etc.
o) unless I see some compelling arguements one way or the other.You were4 going so well until you said that. Rioli is so much more better at laying tackles its not funny
You actually believe that Rich is a better tackler then Rioli then?So much more better huh..

You actually believe that Rich is a better tackler then Rioli then?
open your other eye, Rioli is probably the best in the league at sticking tackles
Im not either, you stated that Rich sticks tackles better Rioli which anybody who watches footy knows is incorrect.This is not the ****ing bay. I didn't say Rioli couldn't tackle, or even that he wasn't as good as Rich. Rich is simply stronger & has more hurt factor about his tackling, he sticks them hard. I have no interest in having a Bay style argument here.

Im not either, you stated that Rich sticks tackles better Rioli which anybody who watches footy knows is incorrect.
Stop being so god damn precious![]()
Mate you need a tissue?You'll excuse me for getting the shits when someone uses these boards in a manner another board is specifically set up to deal with. I'm happy to go toe to toe in a slinging match in the Bay. This board is set up for people to run a genuine poll and have a fair conversation about the question posed. If you want to have a poll and start tossing petty barbs and exaggerating shit out of any reasonable proportion to try'n belittle anothers opinion, as I said, do it in the Bay.
This board is set up to gauge opinion & allow people to discuss those opinions reasonably, without having to deal with people trying to big note themselves & put others down. It's not a matter of being precious. What gives me the shits is that there's always gotta be one like yourself, that tries to detract from a congenial conversation by making a **** of themself. If you can't articulately debate any point you may wish to make in here then keep your mouth shut. You wanna disagree in a reasonable manner I'll happily have the debate with you. Your disagreement doesn't bother me in the slightest, your attitude does.
Back on topic, Rich has a more powerful upper body than Rioli. While both are good tacklers, Rich has the power to, and has, picked up opponents and body slammed them on several occasions. Rioli has better leg speed and can chase/tackle better than Rich, but Rich's tackles hurt more.

Their is no Bay style barbs what so ever.
You made a comment, I and 99% of other users would think you are way off the mark with, then you preceded to have a sook about it.
End of story, get over it.
Would you care to point out this Bay 13 style barbs and big noting are?
If I was on a neutral team and I wanted to watch a guy kick long bombs I would rather Rich, If I wanted to watch someone win a game off a few touches I would choose Rioli.![]()

Agree with this. Here's some I could find.Rioli is probably the best in the league at sticking tackles
Agree with this. Here's some I could find.
[youtube]Uyd-KYdq2mw[/youtube]
Also, the times of ...3.35, 3.39.
[youtube]W_32gMMufyE[/youtube]

Well then, hurry up and make 'year 2'!!!I am responsible for both these videos![]()