- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
Is Rix still on the St Kilda list? Thanks

LIVE: Collingwood v Fremantle - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Fri
Squiggle tips Freo at 62% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Yep. Hopefully King and Gardiner stay fit so we won't have to see him again though.
Rix will be better this season for last years workout. He's a big unit and, like most ruckmen, a late bloomer.![]()
Wasn't he tried as a backman at one point? was that successful?
I dunno about that. You can't doubt his athletisism, but his actual football skills don't seem to have improved (became acceptable) at all. He isn't all that big either...he's strong, but at only 197cm he is short for a ruckman.
I'd love nothing more than for Rix "bloom" next year, but unless a miracule occurs, he shouldn't be in our team unless 3 of King, Gardiner, Kosi and Blake are injured. I'd even rather give McEvoy a few runs than persist with Rix.
Excellent VFL player though, the Scorps will be very happy to have him, especially with Brooks and Clarke gone.
If Rix at 197cm is short for a ruckman, then what is Blake, who you rate ahead of Rix at 189cm??
All reports are that Gardiner is fit as a fiddle now. Mission's worked wonders with the guy.
As for Blake, mate, this forum generally is made up of the Blake "110%" fan-club!! But I'd like Rix ahead of Blake for the ruck. I suspect if Blake is going to do anything this year, it's tag taller mid-fielders.
While I think of it, what do we think are the hopes for Fiora this year?
I almost lost it when he took that skyer and landed on his neck last year... scary.I think Fiora had an excellent 2007. I hope he can continue this form and be used on a wing to push forward and kick a few goals. Has got some speed and can take a good overhead mark. I can't see any reason why he can't continue to perform.
I dunno about that. You can't doubt his athletisism, but his actual football skills don't seem to have improved (became acceptable) at all. He isn't all that big either...he's strong, but at only 197cm he is short for a ruckman.
I'd love nothing more than for Rix "bloom" next year, but unless a miracule occurs, he shouldn't be in our team unless 3 of King, Gardiner, Kosi and Blake are injured. I'd even rather give McEvoy a few runs than persist with Rix.
Excellent VFL player though, the Scorps will be very happy to have him, especially with Brooks and Clarke gone.
Bloody harsh assessment I reckon MSG.
Rix is worth persisting with, and he's definately a big unit.
You say at 197cms .
He says 197cm when he's actually 200cm.
According to what? The 2007 footy prospectus (the most reliable source of stats) has him at 197cm. I think the Coburg records had him at about 201cm, which created some confusion when he was drafted.
Just look at him standing next to another ruckman. You don't need specific stats to see that he generally has a height disadvantage against opposition ruckmen.
So you're saying that if it suits your arguement he's 197cm?