AFL Autopsy RND 15: Lost to the Dockers

The Muppets Fml GIF

Feel like delisting Voss was the last act of a regime that completely failed to understand the value of physicality and competitiveness.

It’s a shame he didn’t get one more year.
Yep.
Would love to hear Scott’s explanation on that one.

Loved the effort tonight.
Prior, laverde, blakiston, Clarke, Johnson and Robert’shave defended well.
Caddy has been terrific.
May shows promise.
Visentini shows promise.
Luol wins little footy but has speed.
Kako honest and fast.
Caldwell strong and tough. Setterfield is an honest plodder.
Duursma good until injury.

Disappointingly.
Merrett really poor again.
Parish has to play like serong and can’t. He butchers it.
Hobbs can’t run.
McGrath is shite. Pure and simple.
Perkins looks to me like he will not be at the club next year.
Looks disinterested and disenfranchised.
Wright just is never going to be the man.
Gresham and Guelfi just don’t have the kicking skills required to be small forwards.
Martin was poor but has been very good.

Keep playing the kids.
Would like to see smart or day-wicks get a game instead of Perkins.
Would like to see tsatas play in front of Hobbs.
Would like to see McGrath dropped for a returning redman. Will never happen.
Would like to know if merrett is injured.

Feel like delisting Voss was the last act of a regime that completely failed to understand the value of physicality and competitiveness.

It’s a shame he didn’t get one more year.

Wtf? Was third rate and against a VFL backline at that. Prior outmarked him twice. May outscored him. His celebration in the last quarter like he won the GF was actually cringe af. We got things to work on but this isn't the hill to die on mate. Lmao.

Wtf? Was third rate and against a VFL backline at that. Prior outmarked him twice. May outscored him. We got things to work on but this isn't the hill to die on mate.
No you are right but I would argue he is far better than jones.
Showed way more competitiveness than cox.
He was never given an opportunity.
He would have been a pretty good foil to caddy and was popular around the playing group.
I

Good,
Caddy: probably his most complete game, good to watch

Visentini: I didn't know what to expect but wow, blown away as I'd think a lot of us are, competed pretty well and a bit around the ground, keep him in.

Lual: got going a bit more in the 4th and showed some pace late, did some nice things

May: good pickup worth persisting with could be something

Kako: getting involved a bit more good to see a couple goals last week and tonight

Setterfield: always trying, felt like he had a lot more than the stat's show.

Roberts: bit of a quiet achiever, played well

Duursma: always giving 100%, hopefully the soreness doesn't lead to a handful of weeks off.

Prior: best game he's played

Bad,
McGrath: cost a lot of goals, too far off his man or trying to do too much, selling others into danger, rushed kicks.

Parish: getting the ball a lot doesn't mean much if it's just a hurried kick away.

Hobbs: I'd rather persist with Tsatas for the rest of the season at this stage, gives away silly frees, slow poor decisions.

Perkins: slow poor decisions, poor use of the ball, 10 touches in a half turned over 5.

Is it true duursma was the player before the game with tightness. I swear if he’s out for a month, and the s and c department aren’t sacked at the end of this year there’s something wrong.
i would also question why the issue was known to such an extent that hamish mclachlan knew about it

The kids are good…I feel for them that they don’t have the role models in the team to learn from other than a select couple…I would actually be happy to keep all the kids and trade Parish and McGrath and get a good leader in from another (successful) club to help Zach.

We have kids playing senior AFL that have been at the club for about 20 days…they’re doing ok considering.

There are a lot of players out of contract…it’s going to be a very interesting back end of the season.

was impressed with Vigo. Jackson understandably had a huge game but showed a lot.

May definitely looks a player. Good hands, endurance and decent kick.

I thought Lual was delist material but he’s shown a bit. Keep him in the seniors and see what we’ve got to work with.

As most weeks Hobbs, Perkins and Parish were dissapointing. We’re going to have to find an A grade mid that can kick and stick a tackle at some point, via trade or FA.

Changes for Gold Coast:

In: Durham, Langford, Ridley, Reid, Goldstein, Redman
Out: Perkins, Hobbs, Laverde, Blackiston, Visentini, Duursma (inj)
With experience returning im happy to keep developing Vigo, he offers more than goldy now

Oooof…Parish stunk it up

Need to see if Tsatis is any good…Parish is definitely not the answer going forward
I reckon Scott could throw any kid (regardless of form) in the seniors for the rest of the year and no one will bat an eyelid…like seriously what are we losing by seeing if a no.5 draft pick can get some confidence from a few games in a row, albeit not 100% deserved.

AFL Autopsy RND 15: Lost to the Dockers