Don Won
Premium Platinum
- Oct 17, 2012
- AFL Club
- Essendon
I’ve arrived to early, we’re still at the sack-everyone phase of the game analysis.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
He laid all our tackles and won all our clearances.I didn’t watch the game but I reckon we are better without parish in terms of midfield balance
Sounds like it was all 6 and no 9…14.12.96 to 10.9.69
heheheheh
Sounds like it was all 6 and no 9…
Menzie did no where near enough today in the VFL.The irony of fans wanting us to just blood all the kids, but drop Jones , is incredibly rich.
Not to mention Perkins (10 touches as a mid/fwd with 2 tackles) seems to be getting a free pass.
Harry was abysmal today, but he needs games under his belt and if we are just going to blood kids as the goal, he needs to play.
Snelling, Hind (thought he should have been dropped last week) and Stewart should absolutely be in the gun for D'Ambrosio, Menzie and Voss for mine.
The irony of fans wanting us to just blood all the kids, but drop Jones , is incredibly rich.
Not to mention Perkins (10 touches as a mid/fwd with 2 tackles) seems to be getting a free pass.
Harry was abysmal today, but he needs games under his belt and if we are just going to blood kids as the goal, he needs to play.
Snelling, Hind (thought he should have been dropped last week) and Stewart should absolutely be in the gun for D'Ambrosio, Menzie and Voss for mine.
I didn't watch it, and so I will trust your judgement on that.Menzie did no where near enough today in the VFL.
yes. no votes will be tallied.So we are having a bye from the MVP this week?
All fair enough points, but whilst Harry had a shocker (no arguments there), he has kicked 5 goals in the last 3 weeks as a developing KPF playing essentially as the 3rd target.That's not really irony, more just an understanding that its not a binary system.
I think we should be getting games into kids across the ground. I also think it's completely acceptable to state that a game like Jones' today is unacceptable, even for a young player, and it's ok for him to go down for a week, especially if he's being replaced by another young player.
If we drop him for Smith, yeah that's s**t. If we drop him for a small forward, explain our expectations for him and then call him up if he shows he's got the message? No worries.
thats the problem with club, there isn’t enough pride in players individual performances or the team, it’s hard to understand when you aren’t prepared to give an inch in a Saturday scratch match basketball game let alone a game of footy. I’ve been a big fan of Guelfi since day one cos this is a bloke who doesn’t lower his colors and scraps for everything to winbut in reality we had nothing to play for
There's talk about bringing in Clarkson, but can he really just flick the switch that suddenly makes these guys hate losing?
That ain't Bryan. Like a deer in headlights.Draper needs a second ruck, period.