Road Trip Idea....

I was at work tonight, listening to Lenny Kravitz and Ugly Kid Joe when I had an idea. I'm not sure if it's good or not, but I thought I'd post it anyway....

I am aiming to have my P's by the end of the year, and thought, how cool would it be to get a few guys from here and go over to Adelaide to see Melbourne play? We can drive over with some music going, watch the Dees play and rile up the Crows/Port supporters and generally have a good time!

Again, this is aaaaaaaaaaages away, but always something good to wonder about.

Any thoughts? Would anyone consider it? *I'm also ready for jokes about jumping into a car with me. Trust me, I'm the most cautious driver around!*

B00003CXIY.01.MZZZZZZZ.jpg

:D

Originally posted by dees01
Still haven't got your P's?

Don't know if I'd be too keen to go to Adelaide though. Be lucky to get out alive.

It's a long story mate.

I reckon it would be a good experience, especially if we won. Imagine being able to stick it up those pricks! :D

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

It's a long story mate.

I reckon it would be a good experience, especially if we won. Imagine being able to stick it up those pricks! :D

it is a good experience. trust me. :D :D been there done that. its the best! and Andrew i would make sure u guys would get out alive. u guys r all welcome over to adelaide. well most of u. ;) :p and yeah get in contact with the supporters group and get some tickets. cos if u go through the club they will get u tickets with the cheersquad, adn we all know what u guys think of the cheersquad :rolleyes:

but yeah i think its a great idea. of course i wont be apart pf it tho. hehe but ill be the one person welcoming committee. :D:D

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell

It's a long story mate.

But if you lost, it would be a hell of a long drive home! :D ;)

Originally posted by TheMase

But if you lost, it would be a hell of a long drive home! :D ;)

That is the BIG risk no doubt, but it will be a good experience none the less! :D

Originally posted by TheMase

I am imagine it would be....

But if you lose, have the tow truck on standby :D ;)

Ah, you aint met some of us in person yet. We would go there and yell out guts out regardless of the result and we would take on all Crow or Power supporters that wanted to hurl abuse our way. Doesn't worry me as I don't know any of them.

Seriously tho, we can hold our own! :D :D

Just passing through.....as an Adelaide supporter I'd encourage you all to visit Footy Park, it's a wonderful place, especially for a Crows game. I would warn you however against coming over for a Port v Dees game, the ferals are armed (in some cases) and most definitely dangerous :p (though I'm sure you could handle them).

At an Adelaide match you'd be most welcome and probably be the loudest fans in the joint.....at worst you may have to put up with some shushing from our elderly fans :D

Hope to see you all there, should such a matchup and road trip occur :)