Media Roaming Raz Interviews Sweet FA

Thanks for the chat Raz!

I'm open for another interview if you're interested :), just slide into my DM's.

Jimmy Fallon What GIF by The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon

The Cheese is in Town - Damicky New
Raz was checking his supplies in the kitchen of the Inn and noticed the Pantry was running low on Cheese. He quickly flew across town to the Swamprats Lair to order some Cheese.
Whilst there he bumped into an old ex team mate and ex captain

-------------------------------
Yo!, is that you damicky ? Great to bump into you, you might have heard i doing some Roaming Interviews across Sweet City of the SFA players, Hope you got some time to sit down and chat

damicky flittered about startled , but relaxed when he saw it was raz.

Hey its a former Swamprat ! Sure I will happily chat

Well Damicky you are another player who has been around for some time now, but not everyone knows you, so can you tell the listener when did you join SFA, and have you always been a Swamprat or any other teams

Actually, everyone in Sweet knows me
I joined the Sweet FA in S32 & played for 2 Clubs in my Rookie Season … Furies & Demons
In S33, I joined the Wonders where I lasted 4 whole Seasons

I am about to complete my 4th Season at The Swamprats … maybe it is time for a change again 🤔

Wow 2 clubs as a rookie, everyone needs a home though, so you should stay at the Rats
SFA is sometimes a fun place, and sometimes not so much fun, can you give the listeners some idea of the funnest time you have had here, and also what was the worst time. Any bad experiences

Is funnest even a word?

Well for all those that done think so here is the AIs response
"Funnest" is a superlative form of the adjective "fun," meaning "most fun," but it is often considered informal and some prefer "most fun" instead. While dictionaries include "funner" and "funnest" as sometimes-used forms due to their common usage, many style guides and careful writers avoid them. It can be used informally, especially when paired with similar-sounding adjectives.

Anyway, the highlight of my time in Sweet has been as Captain of The Allies in SOO … winning Back to Back 🏆

The worst experience has been losing 2 x GFs to The OOBs

Excellent stuff being part of the SOO, for those that havent heard that is State of Origin, a part of SFA not many people have been to. We will have to do an investigation into Team Selection for the fans so they understand how it all works. But for now more questions from our Fans to damicky
Captaining a club as you have done can be a totally unrewarding role, stuck between abiding by the Rules of the league and keeping your teams enjoyment continuing, has there been times when you think the Rules of SFA dont help with the overall fun of the interactions or are you quite happy with all the rules.

Without all of these Rules, we would have anarchy
Nobody wants that … except ClarkeM & The Bombers

Oh a bit harsh, i think you will find most teams just want the same rules for all. But we will let that one slide on down the STREET. If you know how to get to the Street.

The Rats had a good year so far, making finals again. Tell the listeners who you think are the players who have lifted this year to get the Rats another opportunity for end of year success.

It has been a combination of our new Recruits TheGoatBaron , SweetD , The_Reaper & Rookie Slingshot Footy alongside old heads like jackster83 & MP_

Yes i miss the interactions with Jasckster and MP. ensure to say to them at the next Rats swarm meeting

Now to the imporant stuff everyone wants to know
Obviously as a Rat you love your cheeses. any favourite cheese? or is it any cheese in a storm

Camembert is definitely my favourite
Most cheeses are delicious though

Do you ever feel like it is time to stick to eating cheese and ignore the SFA for ever , what keeps you coming back.

It is getting more difficult to stay engaged each Season
The Sweet FA is definitely not in great shape
There are many good people who have supported me in difficult times

I also like to check in on others who are struggling to get through each day

Many post negative things about you, part of the banter i am told. how do you handle this negativity,

I really let it upset me in my first few Seasons here
Now I just ignore people who just want to bring others down

Well i truly want to say thankyou to you and the Swamprats for having me in my Rookie Season. Without that first year i wouldnt be here still. I totaly pissed off some of the rats due to my posting style but heck stuff happens

Thanks for your time. we hope this helps all in the SFA

It was nice to catch up with you again

Have you personally recruited any people to SFA and if so did they become a big part of the league or fade away into the history books too soon

I have recruited many, many people to the Sweet FA. It's arguably what I like to be most known for if anything but the list is so long that I can't be bothered trying to remember them. I think there was a thread last year about this though? The only one on that list that's wrong however is Wosh . I recruited Wosh to the Sweet FA and she actually played a pre-season game for the Wonders in her very first season but she essentially refused to show up until a year or so later, Frankston Rover claimed her to join the Warriors which technically is where she played her first Sweet FA game but the truth is that yes, Wosh was a Wonder before anything and yes, I recruited her to the Sweet FA. I reckon I recruited beez too. Probably did, I'll just say I did. The dirty dog.

Here’s who ClarkeM recruited …

IMG_4674.png

It’s from here ….

Safely sitting behind he bar of his little inn in Sweet City , Raz looks at a familair face walking in. Raz watches for awhile and then joins the familiar figure in the corner
----------------------------------------------

So ClarkeM how fantastic to see you hear at the bar of my little Inn in Sweet City, hope you like this place that Mobbs created for me. The best wood fired pizzas in all of Sweet and all top shelf liquors behind the bar with a range of 8 draught beers. I seen you looking at the wine list going to buy any?
ClarkeM continues to read the wine menu and doesn't respond

So lets get back to the questions asked by the SFA fans.
What does ClarkeM think would be the best personal characteristics of a SFA Mod/ Admin and who in your opinion has been the best one in the role
I suppose the only personal characteristic you need in the role is simply to just do the actual job and what's required of it. That would be nice to see. Not sure who the best has been, maybe Kennedy Parker

Do you think more effort should be put into growing SFA into a 14 team competition to remove the BYE or perhaps one team needs to be merged to go back to 12 as we seem to be struggling for numbers of highly involved people

I've always been pro-expansionist but it's clear to me now that because we never expanded properly when we had the momentum, the league is now dying as a result of the stale place it's become.
Should the SFA go advertising for more persons in other Sections of the BigFOOTY world or is best just for current participants to seek known persons personally

Well of course, one of the ideas I had a few seasons ago was that I think every user that signs up to BigFooty should be given a snapshot of this place on their sign-up email that they would get. Naturally it's not everyone's cup of tea but also forums as a vessel of information are dying - there's no denying that as social media platforms like Twitter and Reddit in particular grow and grow. People don't need forums the way that we used to need them.
Yes Forums are now becoming just another social media space where people share their thoughts whether they should be shared or not.

What are your thoughts on how we reward active people. without making it a Spamathon

Reward them by giving them their preferred positions on the field. Nothing else really matters, not beez votes, not LG positions, that's all superfluous and somewhat tokenistic.
Great idea there, hope all captains are listening

Do you think the SFA Gorrilla Radio is a good idea? Do you participate at all

Gorilla thread? I have absolutely no idea what you're talking about.
Yeah i have no idea either really. apparently, it is something the Bombers do for entertainment on Friday Nights. Post lots of Music Videos. Many others joining now.

Have you personally recruited any people to SFA and if so did they become a big part of the league or fade away into the history books too soon

I have recruited many, many people to the Sweet FA. It's arguably what I like to be most known for if anything but the list is so long that I can't be bothered trying to remember them. I think there was a thread last year about this though? The only one on that list that's wrong however is Wosh . I recruited Wosh to the Sweet FA and she actually played a pre-season game for the Wonders in her very first season but she essentially refused to show up until a year or so later, Frankston Rover claimed her to join the Warriors which technically is where she played her first Sweet FA game but the truth is that yes, Wosh was a Wonder before anything and yes, I recruited her to the Sweet FA. I reckon I recruited beez too. Probably did, I'll just say I did. The dirty dog.

Finally ClarkeM, can you please let our fans know , how much do you love your time with Raz

at this point ClarkeM got up and walked out of the Inn
Refused to show up for a year as my sister was dying of cancer. I’m just a bad person.

Media Roaming Raz Interviews Sweet FA