• 48. Steely Green

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 49. Kaleb Smith

Votes: 2 1.3%

Thats a silly question and you should be ashamed to ask it

He got offered double his salary to go to carlton in his prime as a 24/25 year old and knocked it back after his manager told him he should take it.

After the 2017 GF you just need to watch the man cry to know who he supports
And listen to Talking Tigers where he is not emasculated. Richo is a passionate Tiger

You’re missing the point. Week-in, week-out, this board is full of platitudes about how any loss, and there have been plenty of those, is full of merit because we’re inexperienced but time and again it’s our experienced players who are disappointing. We’re in this kind of no-man’s land - simultaneously a million miles away from a flag, yet without any real depth in our young talent and nothing resembling a game plan.
Our experienced players are needing to do so much extra because we have such an inexperienced side and it’s only because we have higher expectations on the experienced boys that the mistakes stick out more

We won the spoon last year and are a bottom 3 side right now
That’s the reality and how we are playing

If you watch and assess our games with those expectations you can see the fruit starting to form

When Lalors played another 40 games and instead of dominating just one qtr and can dominate across 4, when instead of Lynch being the only genuine marking threat and guys like Sims and Faull can mark those 6 extra times a game instead of getting out bodied or dropping it ect

Man you have some unrealistic expectations

Even when we were winning flags our best players ****ed up all the time and cost us goals or missed sitters

Shit happens

Sometimes things don’t go the way we want, the main thing is overall our squad is trending upwards and the players have brought in to the rebuild

Kids are getting better, 2nd stringers are showing they can be long term players and our older players are all playing good footy despite the odd **** up

A lot to be happy about as a tigers fan right now imo
Considering how ****ing awful we were to watch this time last year, we’re coming along nicely.

I guess we are trying to manage Lynch so he doesn't break down but yeah when he's sitting on the bench it puts a lot of undue pressure on our young kids up forward.
I dont have a problem with it , just pointing out how it is for like 20% of the game

You do know that we are one of the worst teams in the competition right?

No 💩! Been saying it for a while. The problem with this board are the Pollyanna’s who think our next flag is around the corner despite there not being a shred of evidence that we have anything like the depth of talent to make it a reality.

I am not writing Green off like some here have already done, but he does probably need a few games back in the VFL to get some touch back.
He doesn’t get a lot of the ball but he is often the player at the bottom of the pack locking in the ball. I would love to see him get a go in another position maybe small defender or even let him attend a few centre clearances.

He is a first year player they all make a few mistakes, if you can’t see the benefits of giving him games, especially when he is bringing the ball to ground each week, tells me your footy knowledge is pretty poor. I probably should of known that from your continuous take on Harley Reid
Jesus christ

I been watching playing footy since before your dad was born son

Our experienced players are needing to do so much extra because we have such an inexperienced side and it’s only because we have higher expectations on the experienced boys that the mistakes stick out more

We won the spoon last year and are a bottom 3 side right now
That’s the reality and how we are playing

If you watch and assess our games with those expectations you can see the fruit starting to form

When Lalors played another 40 games and instead of dominating just one qtr and can dominate across 4, when instead of Lynch being the only genuine marking threat and guys like Sims and Faull can mark those 6 extra times a game instead of getting out bodied or dropping it ect

I guess it’s good and bad that, after nine games, Lalor’s our best player. On the one hand, it’s great that he’s a potential 300-gamer. On the other, it illustrates exactly how far off it we are.

I guess we are trying to manage Lynch so he doesn't break down but yeah when he's sitting on the bench it puts a lot of undue pressure on our young kids up forward.
hopefully with lefau returning soon, we can rotate the faull, sims & Armstrong in that third tall role

I guess it’s good and bad that, after nine games, Lalor’s our best player. On the one hand, it’s great that he’s a potential 300-gamer. On the other, it illustrates exactly how far off it we are.
Everyone knows we are years off
No one is saying anything different

People pointing out positives and seeing growth in our list ≠ as people thinking we will be contending for anything any time soon

Get a grip mate
Your melts tonight have been embarrassing

we arent far from a complete belting

giants away in a few weeks

Wary of Essendon next week, too. We all had a good laugh about how they got pantsed by the Dogs last night but the way the Dogs played, they could probably have kicked just as many against us, maybe more.

Reckon a few need self imposed game day and autopsy thread bans for their own sanity and ours.

Its like we need a safehouse thread for all those who want to have a sook and play the blame game on anyone who made a mistake during the match.

Autopsy Roast & Toast for North & Changes for Dreamtime v Essendon