Autopsy Roast & Toast v Suns & Changes for ANZAC Eve

Top 5 v Gold Coast

yet opposite opinion to HQ on the Balta matter. even in the afl website.
I reckon he’s preaching what the AFL would prefer, trouble is AFL signed off on the suspension enforced. Did I read court case was pushed back, so they originally signed off on a return date after original court date?

I reckon there is a chance Lalor gets committed. Looked to be limping at the end of the game, if that's the case its a swap with Mansell.

Not sure how Trainor gets back in unfortunately.

Blight for Ryan as we need him as the extra down back for when Gawn swings forward

Kiss my ring Dimma

Jim Carrey Help GIF by Ace Ventura

It was based on merit. Ryan had earned a call upon his VFL form.
The question becomes do you drop him based on his performance and was there a VFL petcomace from another player to force him out?
Up until the start of the last I felt he had been ok in his role. I would like to see more from him, but this was his first AFL match of the year. He's got a three year contract, like it or not, so I don't see the point in dropping him after one game.
I don't think we really expected to win last night and I think he was also brought in with us having 2 short breaks to provide that relief to Nank in the ruck and as a forward.
Blight might have better attributes, nut he hasn't trained in those roles.
Ryan will play against Melbourne, we can make more of an informed decision after that.

Sims had just as good a game in the VFL two weeks ago.

I reckon there is a chance Lalor gets committed. Looked to be limping at the end of the game, if that's the case its a swap with Mansell.

Blight for Ryan as we need him as the extra down back for when Gawn swings forward
Sorry?

Have to admit my perception of Mcintosh, Rioli and Short was the same as yours and like you I think they all contributed last night. I hope Green is not dropped because his defensive work last night was not as spectacular as Rioli’s it was critical in keeping the GC midfield relatively quiet. Unfortunately his disposal let him down. I still don’t see why Mcintosh gets a game. He is not better than the likes of Sonsie or McAulif and he doesn’t have a future.
Macca is ahead of Sonsie because he competes.
Unfortunately for McAuliffe he can put enough good games together without injury to push for selection.
Macca is a place holder and will be replaced, all in good time.

Barrett - “I’m not going to listen to anything else that club says” (talking about playing Balta.)

Guess what flog - no one listens to you now and haven’t for the past 10 years.

Not even a journalist- he doesn’t get any goss, inside info or conduct interviews because no one in the industry trusts or likes him. Just another hanger on flog with zero credibility. Don’t know how he’s got a job.
I missed The Footy Show and now I'm glad I did and if that's their carry on then I won't ever watch again.
So over all of these sanctimonious pricks in the media.

Agree cannot follow the logic
Sammy either committing to the tiges for life, or going for a stint in an institution. Or maybe just rested?

That was a coaching error. Nank had just had a 7-minute rest at 3/4 time. GC’s only chance of a miracle win was a couple of quick goals to start the quarter… they got 3! Nank should’ve played the first 10-mins, then depending on the state of the game had a big rest after that. But we put Ryan in against a fresh Witts… dumb dumb coaching move that gave GC a sniff.
True and one way to look at it.
Another perspective is that as much as we want to win, we also need to give the young players some responsibility and see how they handle it and get to learn from it.
Yes he was badly beaten in those first 2 contests, but I think he responded pretty well.
Maybe if the game had been closer at 3/4 time we would have started with Nank. Perhaps the hope was we would hardly have to play Nank in the last.
In the end I think k a close finish provided some great learning for the kids, so Probably a blessing, just hard to watch!!!

or Micheal Hurley who bashed a taxi driver which cost him $10,000, escaped any conviction and was suspended for 3 weeks (including preseason). The one difference is Essendon has managed to sully their own reputation so many ways since, it's amazing that Barrett listens to a word they have said.
The big difference is there is video footage of Balta. Gives everyone a basis for their outrage.
It's a bit like a tree falling in the forest.
If there is no vision of the incident it didn't really happen.

chompers should stick to trying to make out with bec judd.
Chompers photo bombing, befouling my Daily Mail images of Bec nearly dressed in Activewear with her galpals nearly dressed something else that Bec had made from shreds of fabric, captured on their way shout their designer canines a barista latte.

Please no.

Chompers photo bombing, befouling my Daily Mail images of Bec nearly dressed in Activewear with her galpals nearly dressed something else that Bec had made from shreds of fabric, captured on their way shout their designer canines a barista latte.

Please no.
There’s a black hole in the middle of her face where her nose used to be.

Autopsy Roast & Toast v Suns & Changes for ANZAC Eve