Autopsy Roast & toast vs Carlton, changes for Geelong

Best vs Blues

Went to sleep aroused by the Blues melts and the word pr0n, still going strong now.
Apparently we are blatant thugs( no mention of Silvagni's cowardly acts)
Also umps were on our side from first bounce to final siren( no mention of Cripps 100 throws and the soft frees Mckay gets every week)
Oh and some not so nice words for Bolton( guys Docherty is an absolute prick in the field and that's being told by my Carlton supporting friends.
Oh and they had a 3rd of their best players out last night( No you didn't lol)
I really could go on and on( which I sort of have😂)

Out: Balta, Ralphsmith, Edwards
In: Dusty, Miller, MRJ

Miller, Tarrant, Broad
Vlastuin, Grimes, Baker
Pickett, Cotchin, KMac
Bolton, Riewoldt, Dusty
Clarke, Lynch, Gibcus
Nankervis, Prestia, Short

I/C: Rioli, Pickett, Lambert, Graham
Sub - Edwards

Miller deserves a crack given his VFL form and Balta out means Gibcus forward. No Soldo unless it's dry as a bone. Pickett/Gibcus 2nd ruck.

Bauer a sneaky chance if he has a big VFL game? o_O

Went to sleep aroused by the Blues melts and the word pr0n, still going strong now.
Apparently we are blatant thugs( no mention of Silvagni's cowardly acts)
Also umps were on our side from first bounce to final siren( no mention of Cripps 100 throws and the soft frees Mckay gets every week)
Oh and some not so nice words for Bolton( guys Docherty is an absolute prick in the field and that's being told by my Carlton supporting friends.
Oh and they had a 3rd of their best players out last night( No you didn't lol)
I really could go on and on( which I sort of have😂)
No mention of jack having head ripped off couple times ,,, there was a jumper twang missed 4Q ,, funny how umps always see then the other way

The hot air about the touched goal is ridiculous.

What about the 50m penalty that should have been paid to Cotchin after Cripps infringed after a mark. Cotch was 60m out and the ump had a good hard look before applying 'the Cripps rule' and let it slide. Certain goal denied.

About that Broad replay decision, the ball clearly hits his thumb right? and that rattles his fingers. how else could his hands move like that without the ball hitting them lol. Voss has real question marks over the decision, give me a break.
Don’t think the AFL will like Voss’s take even if the call was wrong

Similar to that call against us few weeks ago where they didn’t use snicko to say if the ball hit the post just got to cop it and move on

About that Broad replay decision, the ball clearly hits his thumb right? and that rattles his fingers. how else could his hands move like that without the ball hitting them lol. Voss has real question marks over the decision, give me a break.
Yeah no doubt.

The carry on from Dunstall last night was pathetic.

Yeah no doubt.

The carry on from Dunstall last night was pathetic.
I only saw his face on the TV in the social club but boy he had the sulky face on.

Have to agree, he just can't get his feet moving quick enough so is panicking everytime he gets it or rushing to dispose before he gets nailed. Even when he has some time those off balance spearing passes of the past are now miskicks. I'm not big on gifting guys games to get to milestones, thats what crap clubs like Carlton do, but would be keen to see how Shedda goes as sub, coming on when the other players have slowed down, can also play any part of the ground so worth a try but at the moment he is just turning it over eveytime he goes near the ball.
100% he’s a perfect Sub for all the reasons you mentioned
And it will play to his current day strengths

It’s just being smart tactically, cos we can’t afford to carry slow guys in todays footy

Being live at the games, cotchin, tarrant and edwards lack of pace stands out like dogs balls.. cotch is fine cos he’s inside, tarrant takes the gorillas

But shedda isn’t playing on the inside anymore so he really is getting exposed

Four signs the football world is ending:

Richmond wins a free kick count.
Bolton cheeses off a sanctified legend.
Broad claims he touched the ball.
Lynch injures Saad's eye.

It's the four horsemen of the footy apocalypse. Never mind the suits ruining the game..
Tom Hiddleston Cheers GIF by Nerdist.com

Carlton fans are atrocious losers. You'd think they'd have developed coping mechanisms by now. #scum
Unbelievable they are.. full feral bottomless gutter trash

I honestly couldn’t believe how childish and disgusting they act when things don’t go their way
In front of kids too, really petty and pathetic stuff

Out: Balta, Ralphsmith, Edwards
In: Dusty, Miller, MRJ

Miller, Tarrant, Broad
Vlastuin, Grimes, Baker
Pickett, Cotchin, KMac
Bolton, Riewoldt, Dusty
Clarke, Lynch, Gibcus
Nankervis, Prestia, Short

I/C: Rioli, Pickett, Lambert, Graham
Sub - Edwards

Miller deserves a crack given his VFL form and Balta out means Gibcus forward. No Soldo unless it's dry as a bone. Pickett/Gibcus 2nd ruck.

Bauer a sneaky chance if he has a big VFL game? o_O
As much as I agree Edwards is sadly on a steep decline from his best, he is ahead of Clarke. Yes, we want to develop Clarke and he is a player of the future, but if we realistically want to make finals, he is well behind Edwards, very much so.

OUT: Balta, Ralphsmith, Clarke

IN: Soldo, Ross, Dusty

Ross to shore up the midfield which I felt we needed at times last night. If not for Balta's injury I'd also be giving Gibcus a rest.

Gibcus, Tarrant, Broad
Vlastuin, Grimes, Baker
McIntosh, Cotchin, Pickett
Edwards, Riewoldt, Lambert
Martin, Lynch, Bolton
Nankervis, Prestia, Graham
Soldo, D. Rioli, Short, Ross

Geez, where can I begin

Baker, Broad, Grimes, D Riloi and Vlas all rock solid down back all night

Pickett, Lambert and Prestia enormous through the middle of the ground. Can't think of any of them actually fumbling at all

Actually got a good run from the umps for a change.

The Bad:

Balta injury. Not ideal with the Cats waiting next week

Bolton: Stop showboating and just play footy

Fadeouts: Can we please put a team to sword

Changes: Likely in Goat Out Balta

What do we do with Tarrant? probably needed V Hawkins just doesn't have the toe to go with some of the more fleet of foot talls

Broad or Grimes probably get the role on Cameron, but do they look at playing Miller maybe?

Crucial game next week a win and I reckon top 4 is all but a sure thing

Carlton melts have really made my day this morning too both on here and SEN
Miller a must ,, hard to sustain the intensity we started first half they were always gonna get some momentum their way ,, disappointed we didn’t make most of huge i50 surplus ,, we were sloppy at times but conditions were poor

Shai thought what he did was ok because the media lapped up Ginnevan doing but we all know what happens when a Tiger does the same thing,hung and quartrered.

I'm glad our club spoke about Bolton's showboating, it's not cool. I'm not of Ginnevan fan, find him annoying and smug.

But Collingwood seems happy with his showboating

Relishing our new discipline, very few sloppy tackles and unnecessary 50’s.

Second ruck is an issue, as soon as Balta went down and Jack had to ruck they kicked 3 in 3 minutes.

Big effort from Nank to ruck out the last 15 minutes.
Think Soldo needs to come back in for that alone, Nank can’t do it all on his own and Jack at centre bounces becomes a liability

As much as I agree Edwards is sadly on a steep decline from his best, he is ahead of Clarke. Yes, we want to develop Clarke and he is a player of the future, but if we realistically want to make finals, he is well behind Edwards, very much so.

OUT: Balta, Ralphsmith, Clarke

IN: Soldo, Ross, Dusty

Ross to shore up the midfield which I felt we needed at times last night. If not for Balta's injury I'd also be giving Gibcus a rest.

Gibcus, Tarrant, Broad
Vlastuin, Grimes, Baker
McIntosh, Cotchin, Pickett
Edwards, Riewoldt, Lambert
Martin, Lynch, Bolton
Nankervis, Prestia, Graham
Soldo, D. Rioli, Short, Ross
Edwards kicked a nice goal but his disposal was poor all night and he just looks painfully slow all of a sudden and lost a number of one on ones. He's a shadow of his former self this season. Think we need Judson and MRJs speed V the cats more than Edwards' experience.

No need for Soldo V a ruckman-less Cats IMO.

Can we all take a moment to recognise one of the greatest faux tough guy moments in VFL/AFL history? Docherty, SOS and Crippa on another level with the most laughable forced aggression in recent memory.

Little SOS the little Biartch!!!

Only ever had a crack at someone from behind.

First grabbed JR from behind
Then grabbed HRS from behind (to which Hugo just brushed him off hahaha)
then grabs Marlion from behind (then sh!ts himself when Marlion turned around to have a go at him)
Then pushes Nank from behind when he's not looking (who then laughes at him when he realises who it is)

Mate, blokes would be more scared of your gorgeous looking mum than they are of you, you little flog.

Autopsy Roast & toast vs Carlton, changes for Geelong