Votes: 1 0.5%
  • Connor Menadue

Votes: 31 15.3%
  • Jason Castagna

Votes: 32 15.8%

cant believe there's still some people shitting on lambo, involved in like half our plays going forward, plenty of tackles, good pressure

changes: markov for houli, played that role last year and good in vfl lately. cant see edwards being dropped so lennon or soldo for butler

Garthwaite looked okay in the VFL up forward but if you think he is going to come in after only one game in the forward line, you are kidding yourselves.

Saw Garthwaite and Conca at the footy today. Garthwaite had a bit of a limp (didn't look bad) and Conca is still in a moonboot

sorry mate but im a realist, and that was a disgusting display against one of the lesser rebuilding clubs in the comp

seen all this before

Carlton may be rebuilding but we are still very in experienced our selves. Especially in our forward half where we are struggling to score. player wise in experience we are very similar.
Richmond Attribute Carlton
185.1cm Height 187.9cm
84.3kg Weight 86.5kg
24yr 9mth Age 24yr 9mth
92.7 Games 88.5
Total Players By Games
Richmond Games Carlton
10 Less than 50 10
2 50 to 99 5
3 100 to 149 2
7 150 or more 5

We should not be over rating our experience. As much I was worried the whole game about winning it was more to do with our poor shots on goal keeping carlton in the game. I believe we were all over them most of the game and credit should be given to overall team performance. Kick like that against port and yep we will loose. But I am not writing us off just yet. Would love another tall though.

Really not optimistic about the Port game, but hey, you have to try.

Looking at the ladder.
1. GWS. Played them away...will have a return game.
2. Adelaide...we played them away for our only game.
3. Geelong...Will play them away for our only game.
4. Port. Only game is an away game.
5. Melbourne. Only game an away game (neutral venue...MCG)
6. Us.
7. WCE. Home game!
8. St Kilda Only game is an away game.
9. Bulldogs. Only game is an away game.

So of the current top 8 teams (excluding us), we have 2 home games, 1 neutral venue (technically away) and 6 away games....

Lambert - huge in first 3 qtrs

Rance - Huge in first 3 qtrs

Houli - great game, steadier

Bellis - handy today

George - good target fwd.

Bad - Lloyd (3 qtrs - good last)
Prestia WOG bad all day
Titch disposal
Butler.

Now - Playing 1 or 2 talls short is becoming a farce.

We have no option but to bring 1 in. IMO it has to be Maric for 2 reasons.

1. Nank will not last season if he doesn't get help. Hardwick is killing him
2. Fwd line needs a tall.

I thought Rance was a bit wobbly early and strapped on the ice skates in q3 too. Outside of that was very good.
Prestia WOG? Did some very good things and drilled Butler lace out when pressure was right on.
Agree on Lloyd, no good and occcasionally very selfish when percentage play was required. Reckon he was told as in the last he passed to Butler in the square instead of having a ping.
Game was full of cameos. Eg Butler was crap all day but kicked 2. And he had plenty of mates. Rioli, Bolton, Castagna again put great pressure on without getting the pill much.
McIntosh looked dodgy all day, Grimes panicked a bit at times, Nank was soundly beaten, Caddy in and out, etc. Cotch tagged and quiet, Grigg solid but a few **** ups too.

Having said that the game plan was electric. We chopped them up many times, defence was solid as a rock and run off d50 esp Houli, but they all ran well. Defensive pressure was elite inside f50 and puts oppo under the pump either directly or inferred.

Good win. Just kick straight ffs.

I don't know with what a snowflake has anything to do with my posts with you, and like you, we too have opinions. Heck, some of us have even played the game to pretty high level, and some of us even coached the game. Point is, if you are the odd man out on a point of view, there's probably a reason. But, that's for you to work out. Good luck.
Yes you do have opinions and you are welcome to them... unfortunately on this forum a few players are whipping boys and can be rubbished for everything and anything yet as soon as people are critical about our top end players all of the cheerleaders on here like yourself get their knickers in a twist..

bolton won us the game with that mark in defence and hes a kid

says a lot

I don't disagree. He's a great kid. And he's doing all the right things when he doesn't have the ball.
But he had just four touches and I think it would do him some good to play in the thick of it at VFL level to find a bit more of it.
In other words, I don't see it as a punishment.

Yes you do have opinions and you are welcome to them... unfortunately on this forum a few players are whipping boys and can be rubbished for everything and anything yet as soon as people are critical about our top end players all of the cheerleaders on here like yourself get their knickers in a twist..

I think I am one of the last posters you would call a cheerleader on this board. Mods would agree with that. But, just for you -
Tigers
ra ra ra
Tigers
clap clap clap.

Chin up fella, keep swinging, you might land a glancing blow one day.

Terrible game.
Defence stood up like always... but our forward 50 use was average and the skill errors across the board where terrible.

Lambert - huge in first 3 qtrs

Rance - Huge in first 3 qtrs

Houli - great game, steadier

Bellis - handy today

George - good target fwd.

Bad - Lloyd (3 qtrs - good last)
Prestia WOG bad all day
Titch disposal
Butler.

Now - Playing 1 or 2 talls short is becoming a farce.

We have no option but to bring 1 in. IMO it has to be Maric for 2 reasons.

1. Nank will not last season if he doesn't get help. Hardwick is killing him
2. Fwd line needs a tall.

I watched Ivan today for a half, there's a reason he's not playing seniors, he can't move, as cooked as cooked can be. Love the bloke though, would hope he's kept round next year in some capacity.

Hopefully as a coach.

Played like crap and still dispatched that shitheap of a club. Marchbank pulled out of a contest against Bolton. Hilarious. Silvagni's kid isn't even a VFL footballer. Funny stuff.

We'll get flogged next week sadly.

How the hell he got a rising star nomination last week is beyond me, the guy is awful and always has a stupid look of concern on his face.

Just want to re-iterate to everybody that we could have had Cripps - Literally carried Carlton on his shoulders today.

FWIW Our midfield will give us chances every week but our forward line is garbage. Won't beat the real quality sides with that forward structure.

There will be a reason Nanks not playing soon.

We may not bring in a form tall, but Nank needs help, and a 2nd forward is needed to fix up our other lack of tall issue we have.

Soldo is the other 1.is he fit again yet.

Screenshot 2017-06-25 19.59.18.png

Caddy made some horrible mistakes.
McIntosh dropped 3 sitters.

I now agree with Hardwick, we will never beat a team by 10 goals.
Not because we're not capable, but for the reason that we make everything we do look so incredibly difficult.
For instance, very noticeable in the first half that it felt like none of the forwards wanted the responsibility of kicking for goal, chipping passes when in scoring distance, Jack included. I want to see our forwards own those moments. Could explain our shit goal-kicking if that is in fact, the mentality in their heads.

Autopsy Roast & Toast vs Carlton & Changes for Port