Robbie Gray

Robbie Gray still needs to come on some more imo, despite being a very good player, his missed goal snap shows me there is still a bit missing in his game. He has talent but sometimes gets too far ahead of himself imo.

His defensive efforts were awful. When he fell over instead of manning the mark he completely cost us a goal because Cassisi had to cover for him.

Its great to have him back, but I can't accept one of our leadership pulling some of the shit Robbie pulled today.

Thanks, but right now probably isn't the best time for a North supporter to be on our board. I suggest that you leave before somebody vents their frustration at our team getting utterly robbed by a 38-15 free kick count at you when you don't deserve it.

Nah this guy is actually respectful.

I had forgotten how damn good he was working through traffic, just seems untouchable at times. But those goals he missed make it hard to be too thrilled with his game today.

Very happy to have him back playing footy though.

Yeah he's got all the party tricks in traffic. Pity if he could have nailed simple set shots.

Bingo.

He doesn't get value for money because his kicking for goal isn't reliable enough.

Gray was 90% there but the finishing was shocking today. He undid a lot of his good work which was a big shame for us.

Was great to see him play out a full game. Sure his goal kicking was shocking but he gave his all today and was one who played 4 consistent quarters imo.

Gray did not make us a better or more dangerous team today. In isolation, he did some ripper things, but in totality he let us down at crucial stages, whether it be conversion, not giving off at the first opportunity, not bringing the ball to ground, shanking forward entries.

We criticise Brett Ebert for being busy but not positively influencing our forward structure or scoring. Reckon Gray had one of those busy but ineffective games today.

Fair Call.

What are you watching the game on PJ?? That AFL website subscription?

Fair Call.

What are you watching the game on PJ?? That AFL website subscription?
Haha. Haven't re-watched REH and probably won't tbh, but I felt his game today was a lot of what ifs. Did beautiful things but I didn't rate his overall output. Certainly not in our worst ten players though and he's going to get better with every week.

I didn't mean re watch. I know you are in the USA just curious how you are watching live ie by what method are you being delivered the game onto your TV or computer??

Feels like Gray and Westhoff have lost their reliable set shot.

They were ever reliable? Robbie sometimes struggles to kick over a jam tin.

Hoff is either on or off. Not much in between.

Mate, living in Melbourne now. From Mayo to Monash Hospital at the start of the year.

Ah you need a location update in your profile. Out of curiosity, how many schools, campuses and clinics ie locations does Mayo have?

A lot.
Rochester, MN is the most famous and the first. Rochester's a town of 100,000 and half work at Mayo. Over 200 Cardiologists in the department.
Then there's Jacksonville, Fl and Scottsdale, Arizona. Lots of satellite centres also.

Better stop there before derailing Robbie's thread. ;)