Robbo's Big Day Out?

• Thread starter Thread starter Blue Dawn

Get with the program, Hippy.

Nice to see you gracing these fine shores again.. :thumbsu::D
back by popular demand. Aph needs her special buttons pushed and only I seem to know where they are located. The rest of you can all bugger off under the rocks you came from.
As you can see the Pristiq is really doing the job like the docs had hoped for

I was there yesterday and saw the incident.

That group were looking for trouble all day, Robbo was there enjoying the music he wasnt there for trouble i sad hello to him he was sober and seemed to be in good spirits. There were a group of 4 or 5 bogans just following him around giving him stick until one of robbo's mates gave one of them a bit back and the altercation started. All they wanted was a response they charged his friend a scuffle broke out and robbo was breaking it up... They wouldnt stop if you watch the video you will see robbo punch one of them that was out of pure frustration because they wouldnt back off and leave it alone. Robbo then tries to walk away and goes to tie his shoelaces and gets sucker punched by one of the idiots trying to make a name for themselves by hitting robbo... Robbo took the punch and reversed it and ended up on top trying to control the guy that hit him... He got up and walks away he was fuming that these guys ruined his day.

It was a disgrace and those boys should be banned from attending any festivals in Melbourne.

Poor bloke didnt even get to see the peppers in the end.

Have no idea to the credibility of this but it's from benji from TC. Thanks in advance benji, and hope this to be right even though it doesn't make for a great story for Robbo. :thumbsu:

Why would you go to tie your shoe straight after hitting someone in the face? o_O

Shoe lace undone?

There are no definitive "When a happens, then b has to follow" rules applied.

Why don't we wait and hear before swinging the noose over the tree. May be a fair way to go about things, I'd think.

Please get back on topic. Melb will have a number of topics this week coming about Tanking. And it wont be good.
Like being told by Porky Pig you have mud on your shoes...

Love Robbo's aggression on the filed, but this incident doesn't look good.

Not sure I would be going to Big Day Out as a player in the first place but:
- If he was being heckled for half an hour as has been suggested, surely that's his cue to move on
- Throwing a punch must be a last resort for a player eg being punched yourself so have to defend

Will be interesting to see what comes of this

No, just no. I hate people that assume things. yes i am suggesting something here, can you guess?
OK, if you weren't stating it, you were inferring it, or else you wouldn't have mentioned it (alcohol fulled events) at all. Say what you mean instead of lobbing a grenade then boo hooing you didn't say anything.

Thought I was actually being quite tactful here, oh well..
One of my lines of work entitles me to take an educated guess on what really went on, i.e scuffle between mates, Robbo not handling well not winning said scuffle and punching his mate, the other bloke retaliating in a shifty manner.
I'll come back and apologise if I'm way of the mark here.

ps. strange that I didn't get an alert from your quote.

Chances are there wasn't anything worth filming leading up to it.

Nothing worth filming... so they then got out the cameras and filmed... because nothing was worth filming...

OK, if you weren't stating it, you were inferring it, or else you wouldn't have mentioned it (alcohol fulled events) at all. Grow some F#ck!ng balls and say what you mean instead of lobbing a grenade the boo hooing you didn't say anything.

You know what they say about people who assume things..

Anyway.. I was trying to say that any place that is fueled by alcohol will ALWAYS have idiots trying to start shit. I find it stupid that an AFL player, or any famous sporting player, would go to one of these events when there's a very high chance drunk morons will try and start them (and yes, I know they still need to have a social life outside AFL). I never said he was drunk, drinking, smoking, talking, screaming, anything. And just because I follow a different club than you, doesn't mean I'm 'insulting' one of your club's players. I even said I hope he doesn't cop some ridiculous suspension over this when I highly doubt it was he who initiated this altercation.

Happy?

You know what they say about people who assume things..

Anyway.. I was trying to say that any place that is fueled by alcohol will ALWAYS have idiots trying to start shit. I find it stupid that an AFL player, or any famous sporting player, would go to one of these events when there's a very high chance drunk morons will try and start them (and yes, I know they still need to have a social life outside AFL). I never said he was drunk, drinking, smoking, talking, screaming, anything. And just because I follow a different club than you, doesn't mean I'm 'insulting' one of your club's players. I even said I hope he doesn't cop some ridiculous suspension over this when I highly doubt it was he who initiated this altercation.

Happy?
Yes.
Don't take it personally, just say it, rather than trying to say it.

This makes me so pissed. He was sober as in the photos leading up, and the video conveniently started after the feud commenced. What low life would post these pictures on the net anyway? I've seen a couple of friends' photos with an a-list afl player (not Carlton) at the conti after the polo, with his eyes popping out of his head - I would never post it

seriously, just stop speculating. Just forget it. There won't be any charges laid, since that guy in the footage is his friend. Mitch is one of the most passionate people I know, and he will stick up for and stand up for what he believes in.. (see flying the club flag EVERY TIME). That was not the first punch, it was retaliation. So convenient the video started there. I'm not going to go into why this happened, but if i could, you'd all change your tune. It sucks so ****ing bad seeing him being dragged through the media for this and being helpless to defend him because I don't want to be quoted by the media.

seriously, just stop speculating. Just forget it. There won't be any charges laid, since that guy in the footage is his friend. Mitch is one of the most passionate people I know, and he will stick up for and stand up for what he believes in.. (see flying the club flag EVERY TIME). That was not the first punch, it was retaliation. So convenient the video started there. I'm not going to go into why this happened, but if i could, you'd all change your tune. It sucks so ******* bad seeing him being dragged through the media for this and being helpless to defend him because I don't want to be quoted by the media.

i hope what you're saying is true, i want to believe, but there is a shadow of doubt over internet people who claim to know and be involve in events - lets hope it is true

This makes me so pissed. He was sober as in the photos leading up, and the video conveniently started after the feud commenced. What low life would post these pictures on the net anyway? I've seen a couple of friends' photos with an a-list afl player (not Carlton) at the conti after the polo, with his eyes popping out of his head - I would never post it

absolutely hate the flogs who film/take photos and then send them in. must be an awesome feather in their cap. wouldn't matter which team, when they are off the clock leave them alone.

I agree, but if I had a compromising photo of a collingwood or ease don player my morals would be servilely tested.