Injury Robert Murphy

i'm new here & just quietly loving the positive vibes from oppostion supporters, heartwarming

still, murph, **** :(

hope the kids can stand up without him...
Welcome. Please join us in self medicating

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

Reckon Bob is a fave of all supporters just a great champ of the to go down with a knee injury in the dying minutes ... Well it's gut wrenching

Hope he gets back soon

Thought of starting a new post about this because when my other half came home denying my cries of "this only happens to us" i started thinking about all the injustices the heavens have dealt to the bulldogs:
Grant not winning the Brownlow due to crap
Neil Sachse being paralysed
I'm sure the list goes on.
Please justify my mentality

Footy can be so F*****
He has to try LARS, even just to give the playing group (and us) hope he'll be back this season.

where are the footy gods? I want to f*** them up.
Its hard work being a doggies supporter. karma owes us big time
Pity you can't like a post ten times over. Shitful day. Shitful game. Shitful outcome for a true bulldog. R. Murphy

If it provides any hope, Lenny did his ACL in 2011 and at 31, I thought that might be it for him. He went the conventional reco and came back and played another three high quality seasons, without any further knee problems. It was his second knee reco like it would be for Bob, if the worst case scenario does eventuate.

That was when we were becoming a poor team as well so there was less reason for him to want to come back, whereas you guys look like you could win one in the very near future, he will be desperate to return.

Hopefully that is all meaningless and he's only done a slight medial.

All the best

From everything we've heard coming out of the club it's unlikely. LARS should be seriously considered.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

You can't seriously expect that? So unfair for his future welfare.

It'd be good if he could walk post footy or play properly next season.

It's shit but needs consideration. Who will be captain for the rest of 2016 assuming the worst has happened (and it seems to have)?

Has to be Matty Boyd IMO.

Bit early to call. But not keen on M Boyd not an absolute lock every week IMO for mainly management reasons.

Wood or Wallis for mine.

It's shit but needs consideration. Who will be captain for the rest of 2016 assuming the worst has happened (and it seems to have)?

Has to be Matty Boyd IMO.
I think Wood was promoted to vice captain pre-season.

You can't seriously expect that? So unfair for his future welfare.

It'd be good if he could walk post footy or play properly next season.

Lars isn't that bad. I Played footy at a high level here in tassie and had a team mate do a knee in his 30s and play on. Still runs, plays golf etc... That said, playing afl is a very different and more intense thing.

My Dream is for dogs success and for Bob to hold the cup. I hope that's not a dream over.

Injury Robert Murphy