Robin Nahas

[/b][/i]

Mike Sheehan? Is that you? It must be as you have NFI!!

I am not taking it personally, I just think your post had no substance, particulary when you probably haven't seen much of Robin Nahas.

There are light bodies in football such as;

-C.Rioli, Davey bros, L. Jetta, E.Betts, S. Milne, etc (I m not going to name them all) who aren't yet ''killed'' as you put it because of their lightly built frames. They have footy smarts, they have speed, they have deceptive body strengths and they have the evasiveness.

Robin has all of the above plus fantastic defensive pressure, which is why I believe an AFL club will pick him, because that's how footy is going. They are looking for the little guys who have these attributes .

and if he whacks a bit of beef on, who knows.

Have you ever pondered that if Robin did get picked up, the club would surely try to bulk him up?

And yes he's no Matt Campbell... because Campbell is a hack!!

You forgot to mention Steve Johnson who is better than the lot of them.

Nahas will probably get rookie listed. but until you see him playing in a preseason game or some sort of AFL standard, im afraid that nobody can be sure whether he is good enough. I dare say, that if there were 18 sides in the comp at the moment, he would be on a list. might miss out. there have been plenty who are good VFL players that arnt quite up to AFL standard. The proof will remain in the pudding boys!

Played against him a fair bit in juniors. Very talented but would probably get thrown around like a rag doll at AFL level. Hopefully he gets an opportunity though cos he is a good bloke.

I think he'll be drafted rather than rookied. I look at my clubs rookies and this guy is way ahead of them, reminds me a lot of the Davey bros. He is lightly framed but so are others playing AFL so its not a huge issue. Showed in the game against Tassie he is a matchwinner.

He's got to be close, pacy and skillful players are gold in the AFL these days

Kicked 49 goals for the season, and seems to have bulked up a little bit over the past season which will certainly improve his chances of AFL recruitment

Seems to be the stand out player in the VFL this season (like Valenti was at S'ham last year). I think he is an outside chance to be drafted but a definate for a rookie spot somewhere.

Any other young VFL listed guys that are a chance to be on an AFL list next year.

Perhaps Blair Holmes and Stuart Crameri from Bendigo would have to be looked at by Ess for a rookie spot. Both did extremely well in what was a nightmare season for the Bombers.

Seems to be the stand out player in the VFL this season (like Valenti was at S'ham last year). I think he is an outside chance to be drafted but a definate for a rookie spot somewhere.

Any other young VFL listed guys that are a chance to be on an AFL list next year.

Perhaps Blair Holmes and Stuart Crameri from Bendigo would have to be looked at by Ess for a rookie spot. Both did extremely well in what was a nightmare season for the Bombers.

I believe Nahas will have a massive game against the Bees. Watch out Levi Greenwood!

As for other VFL listed guys that are a chance;

Chris Cain , maybe even Toby Pinwall.I believe Alex Silvagni is a massive chance

Watched him on Sunday for the first time.

Evasive, quick, great football brain, class act.:thumbsu:

And follows a decent line of former Fothergill medalists.

Watched him on Sunday for the first time.

Evasive, quick, great football brain, class act.:thumbsu:

And follows a decent line of former Fothergill medalists.

Exactly, and yet the funny thing is that Sunday was probably his quietest game for the year; was outshone by Jonathan Mullins.

Nahas has been holding his own in the VFL for three years now. This year he's reached a new level and - with AFL clubs extending their rookie lists next year - he looks almost certain to be drafted sometime in either the National or Pre-Season Draft.

From 45, do you happen to be Robins brother?

No mate... I just said it another post to those Carlton supporters who thought they knew everything about Robin... LOL it was the only way that I could get their attention.:)

I am a mad Borough supporter and I have seen plenty of Nahas over the last 4- 5 yrs as he played at the same junior footy club that I played at.

I know it's BF and that most people don't have a clue when it comes to certain players yet they think that because it's their opinion their entitled to it :confused:

That's fine but base your opinions on FACTS!!!

I think Nahas is going to prove alot of people wrong on this forum. And no I am no relation to him, but I have seen every game he has played at Port Melb. By far the best young player in the VFL and when a player has this much ability it doesnt matter about his height.
And for those who think he is not strong, he was easily the strongest at Port Melbourne at the bench press. Lifting almost twice his body weight.

Richmond were intending to take Nahas in the pre season draft until they took the punt on Cousins. He will have a much better career than a battler like Liam Picken.

From all reports Terry Wallace wants to include him in the senior side for round 1 against Carlton at either Polak or Pettifers expense.

This kid is a gun and will add excitement like Aaron Davey did when melbourne drafted him.

I posted this somewhere else last year but i cant find it, but i still have the opinion of watching Robin more than 5 times last year his best work was done up the ground. For small forward at AFL level he just doesnt get to the right spot often enough. That said the tiges have stuff all decent small forwards so i hope he gets a good go.

Very quick and has good skills. I don't think he's going to last too long though. I hope I'm wrong though, i really do. It's just that his tackling lacks due to his size and at 21, i doubt he'll get much bigger.

Robin Nahas