Robin Nahas

Would be one of the best tacklers at Richmond. Explosive speed to chase down opponents and always holds his tackles.

Must have been someone else who got brushed off three times inside the attacking 50 against collingwood? He is a jet and i really would like to see him succeed but he doesn't hold his tackles just yet, i think you would be looking more at the pressure he puts on with chasing and forcing players to kick early, cause in a one on one he will just get pushed aside.

Is going to be a gun, silky skills and blistering speed are just some of his attributes. Kicked a ripper goal against the Demons, if Wallace had any brains he'd keep him in the forward line for the rest of the year and de-list Richard Tambling.

not only delist richard tambling but help push edwards to become a better, more consistent player to get a game in the one's. he showed nothing in the first 3 rounds. id like to see nahas play for the rest of the year.

A top game by Robin Nahas last night against the kangaroos. Could have kicked a bag except for a few missed chances. 17 possesions, 1 goal and 4 tackles...he has got better with every game he has played.

Where have all these people gone on this forum who said he wasnt up to it??? Too small, not strong enough, will get bashed around too much, wont last long against stronger players?????

Will only get better as he plays more games!!!!!!!!!

A top game by Robin Nahas last night against the kangaroos. Could have kicked a bag except for a few missed chances. 17 possesions, 1 goal and 4 tackles...he has got better with every game he has played.

Where have all these people gone on this forum who said he wasnt up to it??? Too small, not strong enough, will get bashed around too much, wont last long against stronger players?????

Will only get better as he plays more games!!!!!!!!!

Nowhere to be seen.. All hiding back in the holes they came from..

Where's that Carlton supporter -The General?? Is Garlett still a better player? Great a judge of a footy player:eek:

I'll gladly say I was very, very wrong(Didn't say it here, but...), said basically all of those things and really didn't see him becoming anything in the AFL, but he has really adjusted to the speed and style of footy in the AFL and put in a match winning performance last night, and I couldn't be happier that he is in our team.:thumbsu:

Why are you taking this personally? Is that you Robin, or relative of Robin? :)

He has talent but he's simply too small. I'm in the States at the moment so I didn't see our last match against Hawthorn. But could you imagine the mess a Luke Hodge would make of him? And he would catch him. To exist at that level and that kind of weight you've gotta be a Matty Campbell. And a Matty Campbell, Robin isn't. I'd fear for his life at AFL level.

But he is certainly a determined player, and if he whacks a bit of beef on, who knows. But, as is, I'd be disappointed if we picked him up. Even as a rookie.
Certainly did very well against your lot on Saturday night:thumbsu:

Also, does anybody know what his background is?

Umpired a kid whos surname was 'Nahas' on the weekend playing for Glenroy, could be a little brother/relation?

I'm basing my comments on the only time I've seen him play, the SANFL v VFL state match at Adelaide Oval in 2008.

After watching Nahas for the 1st half, I turned to my mate and said "why isn't this guy playing AFL?". He is a natural player, and it's good to see him get a shot.

He is arguably the only unquestionably good thing to happen at Tigerland this year.

So is he lebo or mexican or italian? lol

Anyone know why they keep laughing when they mention his name on MMM and then once on the Sunday Footy Show today?

So is he lebo or mexican or italian? lol

Where did Italian and Mexican come from?! Judging by his last name, I would say it's more likely he's of Lebanese descent than Mexican or Italian :p

I enjoy watching him play - he's so quick and kicks some marvellous goals at times.

Robin Nahas