System Upgrade - Search is back! - Post feedback.
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
After the Aker saga, Im hoping the Doggies get smashed in the first
final, I have no sympathy for any of them.

Yeah you can't blame the ground, I think Eade was just frustrated, we just lost out best player for the year....give him a break.
But on the SCG....it is really a pretend footy ground and the sooner we stop playing professional AFL footy there the better. You guys toddle off to the the big white elephant at Homebush or better still...why don't you play your share of home games in Canberra instead of sponging off us.

Rodney needed a flag this year, he knew that, he wouldn't have recruited Barry otherwise.
Can't help but be a little cynical and think these injuries will be a great smokescreen that he will use to save his behind.
Probably almost a little relieved is Rodney.
That only Lethal can win a flag at the Dogs with the current crop of players (as in taking control in 2011). The window is closing and next year is probably their last chance before a rebuild....Lethal wouldn't want to do a five year stint that included a rebuild...but if he was given the opportunity to coach for 1 year, he'd be the man to grab that elusive flag.
To elaborate; He would add a bit more mongrel, and that is what the Dogs lack. They are great when the game is played on their terms, fast, flashy, free flowing footy......but they can't win dirty. Lethal can add that 10% that the Doggies lack, that little bit of Hawthorn mongrel.
Maybe we crossed wires when I said Lethal and "THIS squad". What I meant was that if given the reins in 2011 with the current talent...ie: this squad (minus the obvious...Johnno, maybe Harbrow) he could add that necessary 10% and win them a flag
But Lethal coached the first 3 premierships of the naughties?
As for Eade, I reckon he's ok. Talk of the Dogs falling down the ladder is a bit premature, their window is closing, but it will re-open pretty soon with the young talent currently on the list and what is to come.
They have some very good players in the 18-25 bracket, they also have Ayce Cordy already and will get Wallis and Libba as F/S. They will do very well in the draft considering they will have been Top 4 in 4 consecutive seasons but still managed to pick up Top 10 talent in several of those drafts due to F/S
Eade should just came out and say what we all know: "we're fu3ked"
There is no behind to save. A coach that can get you to the third finals series in arow plus one other in 5 years is worth persisting with. Ok, we haven't made the Granny (yet), but we are not getting rid of an experienced coach to put in some unknown.
I am saying that in his heart of hearts, he is probably relieved because the Dogs finals campaign looked likely to end up falling short again before the injuries hit. .
You have to wonder about his selections and how he can just not drop senior players even if their not performing just because their senior players, and I know this isnt all his decision!
Agree 100%. Fate has not dealt you guys a kind hand this year but as someone else mentioned the window is well and truly open. Even if Johnno and Mitch Hahn for example give it away there is still plenty enough talent down there and good F/S talent as has also been pointed out.In Eades defense, we have had a massive run of bad luck with the bronchial thing which has prevented us from loading up on training, (or training at all) , Easton Wood , (first year player but super impressive)hammy, then Higgins thyroid illness this year, Cooney gone, Ward (OP) cant run, Morris out and Lake playing injured now, and Harbrow going down . That is a big chunk of our top tier players missing in action. Take the equivalent players out of the pies team and they would be struggling too.
Eade made a complete fool of himself when he spewed up that sh-- about the ground causing the injury.Deep in that pocket where they contested there was an area just inside the boundary that wasnt well grassed and as Cooney's hammy twanged he drags his back foot and a puff of dirt rises so the little shuffling sh-- talking bald man says the turf gave way.Yeah you can't blame the ground, I think Eade was just frustrated, we just lost out best player for the year....give him a break.
But on the SCG....it is really a pretend footy ground and the sooner we stop playing professional AFL footy there the better. You guys toddle off to the the big white elephant at Homebush or better still...why don't you play your share of home games in Canberra instead of sponging off us.

Eade made a complete fool of himself when he spewed up that sh-- about the ground causing the injury.Deep in that pocket where they contested there was an area just inside the boundary that wasnt well grassed and as Cooney's hammy twanged he drags his back foot and a puff of dirt rises so the little shuffling sh-- talking bald man says the turf gave way.
Give us a spell !!!!! Eade should start looking deeper into his sides problems,starting with the egos at Whitten Oval would probably be a good start.As for sponging off the dogs,your having a lend of yourself mate just as Rodney does, masquerading as a coach.You blokes have sponged off the football public more than any club,managing to rattle more tins than Yooralla and the Childrens Hospital combined.![]()
Great comeback Julia.Now put your skirt back on !!!!You and Mark Latham should hang out. Both full of bile.

As for sponging off the dogs,your having a lend of yourself mate just as Rodney does, masquerading as a coach.You blokes have sponged off the football public more than any club,managing to rattle more tins than Yooralla and the Childrens Hospital combined.![]()
I don't understand this statement?