Roo Revenue

Ant123

Draftee
Jun 24, 2013
I like to have a punt on the footy and I was having a look at what we are paying on the line for "wins this year"
Turns out they have us at 8 or more wins at@$2.
I know gamble responsibly and what not , but having a look at our deaw., west coast and Richmond twice included, that looks like a mighty good bet
What do you think?

I like to have a punt on the footy and I was having a look at what we are paying on the line for "wins this year"
Turns out they have us at 8 or more wins at@$2.
I know gamble responsibly and what not , but having a look at our deaw., west coast and Richmond twice included, that looks like a mighty good bet
What do you think?

IMG_0457.jpeg

Seems like low odds to me; 2.50 would be about right imo. Though maybe that's the trauma speaking
With one of the most repulsive 7 year stretches in AFL history we should be 100/1..

I would mortgage the house to get some that btw..

Yeah do it. I think we should be competitive against the following sides.
Poort
Melb
Syd
Saints
Carl
Rich
WCE
Ess*

Not sure how many games against the above. But they are the sides I'm liking our chances against.

Good luck

Poort
Melb
Syd
Saints
Carl
Rich
WCE
Ess*

Not sure how many games against the above. But they are the sides I'm liking our chances against.

Good luck

5.5 wins last year. Not an insurmountable hill to climb to get to 8.

The important point is don't outlay what you can't afford to lose. It's called gambling for a reason

Poort
Melb
Syd
Saints
Carl
Rich
WCE
Ess*

Good luck
I believe, but I am heavily medicated at the moment.

Poort
Melb
Syd
Saints
Carl
Rich
WCE
Ess*

Good luck
Like it mate,
We have west coast, essendon and Richmond twice..that should be at least 4 wins..that leaves 4 for the rest of the season.
Early wins are the key!

Liking the draw we have
Port wce ess and tiges twice reckon 6 of those should be wins that just leaves 2 for the rest of the season. Might pinch a win against syndey at home or Melbourne or even Carlton

Like it mate,
We have west coast, essendon and Richmond twice..that should be at least 4 wins..that leaves 4 for the rest of the season.
Early wins are the key!
Eight is par from my point of view. If we do better we are on the way. If less, there needs to be some serious changes made.

Yes well 8 wins will still equate to another shit season.
I want ten min lol .

During our worst years 20 through 23. Bailey Scott managed 2 top 5 B&F finishes. He no longer gets regular game time and we seem in no hurry to re-sign him. FYI = good.
I suppose I changed my view from looking at our best players and wondering why we keep getting flogged and started focusing on our worst.

I have who I believe are our poorer performers and are confident our current worst are streets ahead of those from a few years back.
That is why I'm a tad confident we will show further improvement this coming season.

Ten wins fyi is still a shit season. So I'm not getting ahead of myself

Roo Revenue