Roo shootin weekend

The Viking

Draftee
Crows
Me an a few of the lads from Adelaide (Crows) are off to Victoria to do a spot of roo shootin at the weekend.We have had a lot of luck at this spot called "Colonial Stadium" in the past and conditions are just right for a real "Massacre"??? :o)

very funny JubJub (not) The roo you refer to is, apart from being a living legend, of course 'bulletproof' I thought that was well known?

Originally posted by The Viking
Me an a few of the lads from Adelaide (Crows) are off to Victoria to do a spot of roo shootin at the weekend.We have had a lot of luck at this spot called "Colonial Stadium" in the past and conditions are just right for a real "Massacre"??? :o)

TV....Why would you bother travelling to Melbourne when your state is full of ferals? :confused: ;)

Why leave Adelaide, just stay home. You can start with Welsh, Stevens, Hewit & Beinke. :p

AND A MASSACRE IT WAS

Well well well, it's mothballs for the Skippys in 2001 for the 1st time since 93 tch tch! I seem to have a sense of Dejavous??? as in coming from outside of the 8 and going on to win flags in 97/98 (The records still stand) Essendon have got the wobbly boots on and the chances of a Port v Crows Grand Final seem to be looking a good probability? There is no-one apart from Port that looks solid enough to tackle a fired up Crows outfit and they only won by 8pts week b4 last against us, Gary stoopid was the reason for that loss after pulling bickley and Johnson in the last 1/4.. MORON!
Yep you poor Victooreen loudmouths, BEWARE The Crows have come to play, and you already know what happens when The Crows start preening their feathers now dont ya's?? I wonder if theres any truth in the wisper that "The Messiah" is "behind the scenes" directing proceedings at the AFC????????????????? HA! Now yer for it! hehehehe

fantastic result no doubt, but i wouldn't get too far ahead of yourself there mate. sure looks like the crows will make the finals, and they have a helluva record in melbourne this year, BUT, you have as much chance of winning the flag as North have. ie. none.

no more flawed finals system, so that counts the crows out mate. BUT, come first round of the finals, you sure are a chance to topple say Richmond or Carlton, and I'll definately be supporting the crows there. But come on mate, you are not in the league of the top two teams.

Let him have a bit of fun red and black, don't take him too seriously. I know we have no flag chance :( , but it's nice to dream.... The Vking is obviously living in fairy land :D :)

We've copped a lot of flak this year, many people gave us no chance of contesting the finals, so to be in a position where 8th spot is not out of the question is a wonderful effort.

And good on ya Viking mate, keep supporting the Crows!! :)

just wondering about possible brownlow votes for tonight's game. i didn't see it, but just checked the stats and mcleod had 35 touches, but so did roo, and he got 5 goals, which makes me think that roo will get 3 and mcleod only 2.

if u saw the match, what do you think? mcleod has to be close with a home game and a match v freo yet to come.

i hope mcleod and voss tie for the brownlow cos they are both legends.

Who knows with the umpires.....

Roo picked up lots of possies and got 5 telling goals.

Macca got plenty of classy touches, he was good in getting clearances from the packs and did some nice things.

Both were sensational, I think it's a toss of the coin but Roo's 5 goals might tip him over the edge.

Most observers gave Roo the 3 votes, on radio anyway, but AFL.com and Realfooty reckon McLeod was best.

Cheers

welcome !

Viking, on behalf of all crow supporters on bigfooty, welcome to the land of the crazy (bigfooty) :)

Vike,

If they are playing the Esendon-Collingwood game on QLD TV tonight, I suggest you start barracking for the Bombers and hope they have left their wobbly boots at home! An Essendon win tonight and we stay in the 8!

Jerome

Well,despite meeting a few too many Crows supporters like Vike,I have to say congratulations to them. The last two weeks have shown that they're in terrific form and I wouldn't like to be the team finishing 5th and having to face them first up!

Yeah Id like to think the Bombers will damage the Maggies this weekend bigtime, Viking.

And thanks to all you blaknwite army of supporters that helped inspire the Crows to victory at Colonial last nite.

In a paltry crowd of people, you may of had more supporters than the Roos did:D :eek:

Now now topjars,lets not get carried away. Good Crows support there last night but it was about 70/30 North's way. There were 22000 to the MCG game a couple of years ago and 25000 last night. I think we're on the increase!

I thought 25,340 was a pretty reasonable crowd, considering the presence of a non-Victorian side.

Collingwood only got about 26,000 against Fremantle in Round 2, remember, and Carlton only got 15,000 against the Wes Coast earlier in the year.

Thanks for the welcome QT, I dunno how th hell you did it but top piece of footage next to ya name bud CCCcccrunch:o)
Also I'd like to say G'Day to everyone else that has replied to my post. I was checking back for a while and didnt think I'd "baited" well enough to get many bites, it's good to see that there is intelligent life out there in BigFootyland.
A broad reply to the Essendon supporters, You's have every reason to be particularly confident of giving the finals a good nudge again, However! the last time we played you guys it was pretty close and that was back when Ayers was playing dicktator and still had his head firmly wedged in his date? He hadnt learned to let the guys "doo their stuff" and show individual flair and play their natural game in the position where they are best suited and can truly *Shine* I recall vivid nightmares of Jarman being played in the back lines with Burton, Vardy & Bickley sitting on the bench for the entire 1st 1/4??? :o(
This "freeing up" of the players has only really been "allowed" to happen in the past 4 or so rounds, I think the results speak for themself? Hooray for Gaary, Hooray at last, Hooray for Gaary, he's a................................................... :o)
I have this overwhelming sense of dejavous...............97/98 spring to mind??..........do dee doo do......Theyre Bayaack :o)

5 years 3 Premierships?????? If Anyone can do it.............*CROWS*

AFL Premierships Crows *2* - Power nil

Thanks for the welcome QT, I dunno how th hell you did it but top piece of footage next to ya name bud CCCcccrunch:o)
Also I'd like to say G'Day to everyone else that has replied to my post. I was checking back for a while and didnt think I'd "baited" well enough to get many bites, it's good to see that there is intelligent life out there in BigFootyland.
A broad reply to the Essendon supporters, You's have every reason to be particularly confident of giving the finals a good nudge again, However! the last time we played you guys it was pretty close and that was back when Ayers was playing dicktator and still had his head firmly wedged in his date? He hadnt learned to let the guys "doo their stuff" and show individual flair and play their natural game in the position where they are best suited and can truly *Shine* I recall vivid nightmares of Jarman being played in the back lines with Burton, Vardy & Bickley sitting on the bench for the entire 1st 1/4??? :o(
This "freeing up" of the players has only really been "allowed" to happen in the past 4 or so rounds, I think the results speak for themself? Hooray for Gaary, Hooray at last, Hooray for Gaary, he's a................................................... :o)
I have this overwhelming sense of dejavous...............97/98 spring to mind??..........do dee doo do......Theyre Bayaack :o)

5 years 3 Premierships?????? If Anyone can do it.............*CROWS*

Go **** yourself you S.A. Inbred ****ing ****ter.

Adelaide will be eliminted first week of finals, just like they should of been in 1998, only for the cheating South Aussie Wayne Jackson & his ****ed up rules!!!!!!!!!!

AFL Premierships Crows *2* - Power nil