Roughead - Trade

Well to be fair what would Hawthorn target from West Coast?

I would say Schofield & MacKenzie would definately be two we'd look at. Now while I wouldn't personally do the trade I think that those two for Roughead would be an offer I'd consider fair.

No trade. This is very short sighted. Roughy is a quality player who is havig a few issues at present. He needs to get right and get his desire and self belief back that's all

Good post Tim. I don't want to trade Roughie - battled manfully in ruck down at Tassie and is low in confidence at the moment but quality player. Perhaps if he had kicked that first one it may have been a different story. His knee is also troubling him greatly at the moment.

Seriously, you don't want him right now. I'm sick to death of his reluctance to make a lead, put any sort of defensive pressure on, or even take more than 3 steps before having a shot at goal. I want him at Box Hill right now.

Mate, whilst I have always subscribed to the idea that once you take the field of battle you are deemed fit, it is plain for all to see that there is an injury concern with the big man.

Should we drop another couple of games don't be surprised if he takes a break and possibly goes under the knife.

Mate, whilst I have always subscribed to the idea that once you take the field of battle you are deemed fit, it is plain for all to see that there is an injury concern with the big man.

Should we drop another couple of games don't be surprised if he takes a break and possibly goes under the knife.

I rate the big fella and agree he's going no-where.

But I would rather see him get that knee fixed up now, even if it means missing a chunk of the season, he's currently doing himself no favors as far as his form and confidence goes.

Same with Rioli, let's not turn him into another Luke Ball, basically forced to play with op until it ruined him.

Stop playing obviously restricted injured players.

is there any word re GC

Pickers said the buddy deal would be done in the first month, but nothing has come of it

could it be one of them has signed up to gc
and the other is not happy

is there any word re GC

Pickers said the buddy deal would be done in the first month, but nothing has come of it

For stealing his multi million $ contract. :D

I hate to say it spudmaster - but something about glass houses and stones springs to mind :eek:

haha true mate, i just can't stand that bay13 flog trying to bring his provocative crap onto our boards. Everything he posts is controversial and is better off on his b13 board that he belongs on.

Interesting discussion about Roughy and the potential of injury. He underwent surgery late last year didn't he from memory, which is why he was missing against the bombers in rnd22. Anyone happen to remember what he had done?

Shaun Hampson, brett Thornton and first rounder for Roughie?

What is this shit and with these people?

Dowler, Savage and 2nd rounder for Kreuzer? :rolleyes:

Good news Hawks - next trade period:

Murphy and Morton for Natinui
Dowler, Savage and 2nd rounder for Kreuzer.

:thumbsu::):thumbsu:

Why? Because we want it.

Delete these garbage threads. They become troll bait and not really worth discussing.

:thumbsdown:

+1 :thumbsu: They are knee-jerk reactions.

Trading is the final option, and we have not nearly exhausted the other possibilities yet. We can try him down back; we can try him in the ressies to help with his seemingly lack of confidence; we can assess how he goes in the forwardline once we have a second ruckman as he won't have to worry about rucking and can focus solely on what he is good at.

I said last year we should of traded him to the dogs for brian lake , when lake wasnt getting the money he wanted from the dogs, if only the club could turn the clock back 6 months, Roughie , built like tarzan plays like jane.

^ C'mon real hawk - get real.

Rough's on a downer at the moment but you don't trade guns like buying a carton of milk.

God, imagine if we traded every player who went through a slump. Champions like Nick Ries would never have gotten to 50 games.

Seriously though, would you trade Hodge after a few poor games?

Shaun Hampson, brett Thornton and first rounder for Roughie?

LOL. Why do opposition fans offer up shit when talking hypothetical trades?

I said last year we should of traded him to the dogs for brian lake , when lake wasnt getting the money he wanted from the dogs, if only the club could turn the clock back 6 months, Roughie , built like tarzan plays like jane.

No we shouldn't have. Simple as that. Blokes down on confidence and possibly carrying a knee injury, not a bad player. :rolleyes:

lmfao @ people blaming injuries for Roughies poor form. If you bothered to go to training you see how well he trains and kicks for goal but in a game he goes to water:(. You dont miss 10 meters out cause your knee hurts.

is there any word re GC

Like how thompson isn't happy with abblett? - no I don't think thats it

lmfao @ people blaming injuries for Roughies poor form. If you bothered to go to training you see how well he trains and kicks for goal but in a game he goes to water:(. You dont miss 10 meters out cause your knee hurts.

I went last wednesday - HE DID NOT TRAIN BUT WALKED AROUND (& I didn't see you there :rolleyes:).

And actually an injury can affect your kicking.

Ellis, Murphy, Morton 4 Coad and a good draft pick!

So that we can pick up Curnow!

Roughead for Kreuzer
Roughead for Nat
Roughead for Cox
Roughead for Ryder
Roughead for Mitch Clark!

Does anyone reakon that trade with Burgoyne is abit sus!

Mark Williams didn't tell Hawthorn about Essendon's deal until after they were asking for Campbell Brown! Mark Williams might wanna come back to Hawthorn after 3 years at Essendon!:confused:

Roughead - Trade