Strategy Round 1, 2014

:p Love your work Biffo
Mate, here are twenty reasons to laugh at St Floggda.

1 - Milney
2 - Andrew Lovett
3 - The spoons
4 - The bounce of the ball in 2009 and 2010 GFs - even God hates these flogs.
5 - Setting fire to a dwarf.
6 - the St Floggda Girl
7 - Rod Owen - Good times at Moorabbin!
8 - Spider everitt - class act.
9 - Lindsay Fox - a poor man's Big Jack. What a vulgarian.
10 - Princess Riewoldt and her floodtide of tears
11 - Keeping Kosi on a list for 200 games. F me dead.
12 - One premiership by one point against a team which had a greater curse on it at the time.
13- The culture. Party on, dude. Jason Gram says hi!
14 - The worst theme song of them all.
15 - Mad Dog Muir - a'playing for the team!
16 - Cain Ackland - they made the monster.
17 - Pelchen - he will kill this club. All power to him. What an arse-clown.
18 - Even Etihad is too good for them.
19 -How do you get 63 points up and still lose a game abjectly?
20 - Tony Jewell aged three decades in '83 & '84. Poor bugger.

Mate, here are twenty reasons to laugh at St Floggda.

1 - Milney
2 - Andrew Lovett
3 - The spoons
4 - The bounce of the ball in 2009 and 2010 GFs - even God hates these flogs.
5 - Setting fire to a dwarf.
6 - the St Floggda Girl
7 - Rod Owen - Good times at Moorabbin!
8 - Spider everitt - class act.
9 - Lindsay Fox - a poor man's Big Jack. What a vulgarian.
10 - Princess Riewoldt and her floodtide of tears
11 - Keeping Kosi on a list for 200 games. F me dead.
12 - One premiership by one point against a team which had a greater curse on it at the time.
13- The culture. Party on, dude. Jason Gram says hi!
14 - The worst theme song of them all.
15 - Mad Dog Muir - a'playing for the team!
16 - Cain Ackland - they made the monster.
17 - Pelchen - he will kill this club. All power to him. What an arse-clown.
18 - Even Etihad is too good for them.
19 -How do you get 63 points up and still lose a game abjectly?
20 - Tony Jewell aged three decades in '83 & '84. Poor bugger.
21 - 1998 Semi and 2006 Elimination Finals

22 - got arses handed to them tonight by GWS. :D

Sure it's a praccy game - but shit - that's pathetic.
we also lost to them in the real season last year, and were down by 19 points at 3 qtr time in our lucky win over them last year. pretty pathetic.

22 - got arses handed to them tonight by GWS. :D

Sure it's a praccy game - but shit - that's pathetic.

It sure was.

The position we're in now, I'd say Melbourne are well and truly expected to win round one. Any other result would be disappointing for Melbourne.

I've got a mate who works in a jar factory. He can cut me a bulk buy discount on lids if anyone is interested...

we also lost to them in the real season last year, and were down by 19 points at 3 qtr time in our lucky win over them last year. pretty pathetic.
We were an absolute shambles last year with the tanking Saga, the media smashing of Trenners, the AOD thing, Mark Neeld etc... - what's St Kildas Excuse? They have a midfield, forward line and Backline plus a new respected coach.

So we are full of excuses? We also had a midfield, forward line and a backline in those games, we ran out there with 22 players.

ok allow me to rephrase - they had a Talented Mid, forward and backline where as we had a couple of talented guys that were obviously dealing with everything else I previously stated. Fact is - we KNOW we were shit - now it looks like the Saints are. And I take joy out of the fact that we don't look like the perennial losers of the league - even if it is only NAB challenge games.

We play the Saints round 1, do we have an excuse if we lose? Who knows where GWS is at the moment, they could be the big improvers of the comp this year, they might blow us out in round 3. Way too early to dissing rival clubs especially from us.

nope - we'd have no excuse. we are stable off field, we have a midfield, forward line and backline (by that, I mean we actually have some good talent there), plus we have some depth, and to a certain extent some actual belief due to the Roos Factor.

I have no doubt that GWS are improving, clearly so are we, but playing 1+1/2 - 2 quarters of football isn't going to do the job - so they better knuckle down for 4 quarters otherwise we'll get our pants pulled down like the Saints did.

You guys are also $1.72 to win 5 or more games this year. I got on because I think you guys will romp it in.
I just wish I got on us when we were $2.30 for r1.

Jesus I hope we don't choke against the saints. They look pathetic.

Remember when Port looked pathetic before round 1 last year...
And Brisbane the year before.

I am tipping us but I'm not putting the house on it. It's easy for us all to be excited at this time of year but we are really good at losing and it's going to take some time before we learn to put any side to the sword again.

Remember when Port looked pathetic before round 1 last year...
And Brisbane the year before.

I am tipping us but I'm not putting the house on it. It's easy for us all to be excited at this time of year but we are really good at losing and it's going to take some time before we learn to put any side to the sword again.

Port were looking promising in last years pre-season. They were building to something, had heaps of positive pr on their side. I think this board is the only group who thought they looked pathetic.

I think we beat them with half our team out in the middle of nowhere and we locked in the win in the last round of the nab cub that season. It really was dependent of Seller being more than a NAB CUP specialist which was always going to be an issue in hindsight :p

We beat them in the pre-season last year.

I think we beat them with half our team out in the middle of nowhere and we locked in the win in the last round of the nab cub that season. It really was dependent of Seller being more than a NAB CUP specialist which was always going to be an issue in hindsight :p

We all knew and know it was basically both teams seconds playing that day. Don't be facetious. In the pre-season they beat both Sydney and west coast from memory

If all goes well, we win and win well enough to be on top of the ladder at the end of round 1. ;)
Tbh I'd be just as happy to have the four points and be 9th on the ladder.