Round 1 tips

west coast Chardonnay canaries can't count & most certainly don't count.
Now go boo elsewhere princess
As it turns out, you can't spell.

"I think I hate west coast more Han I actually like my own team".

As it turns out, you can't spell.

"I think I hate west coast more Han I actually like my own team".
Says the retar"d" supporting the scum who doesn't have the nous to spot a typo which could well have been created by typing on an iPhone or iPad.
Or perhaps it is a Star Wars reference?
Go have a Chardonnay & boo your own players & everything ou don't understand (footy) while supporting scumbags
(Not all wc players are scumbags, but one current & others from the past most certainly are)
Sorry folks for the derail
I'll ignore the idiot from now on.

Says the retar"d" supporting the scum who doesn't have the nous to spot a typo which could well have been created by typing on an iPhone or iPad.
Go have a Chardonnay & boo your own players & everything ou don't understand (footy) while supporting scumbags
(Not all wc players are scumbags, but one current & others from the past most certainly are)
Finished crying yet mate? Maybe you need more tissues...
39.gif

lol, you're really gonna hate this season, sport.

I'm just like, wow, really?

lol, you're really gonna hate this season, sport.
Haha
Don't I bloody know it
At least I don't live in Perth anymore
wc have certainly addressed their midfield issues to an extent, & in reality I can see them playing finals again, but I'm obviously going to hope that they don't
As for round 1 tips, the big upset could come in the Hawks vs Cats game IMO, as the Cats look primed & those darn Hawks will build slowly until they win the flag again, keeping all of those smug bandwaggonners happy again

Except this thread IS about round 1 tips, so perhaps maybe you guys can go find another thread to fill with your collective tears?

Given that the entire main board has had numerous threads about Geelong in the off season this year, you don't have too much to keep moaning about.

Blues vs Tigers - Carlton to push hard early, Richmond far too mature in the end getting home by roughly 7-8 goals.

Dee's vs Giants - Really looking forward to this game. I'm going to have to go with the Demons due to it being a home game for them and Cameron being a big out and obviously no McCarthy, if one of those were playing it might change my tip. Dee's by 2-3 goals, Hogan to remind everyone how good he is.

Suns vs Bombers - Gazza to really put his stamp. Hasn't played much over the last 18 months, reckon all the Fyfe talk might really be driving him to re-establish himself as the best in the league. Suns by 6 goals.

North vs Crows - Should be a cracker to watch. A lot seem to right the Crows off simply because of Danger. Very very good player, however just don't think the impact of him leaving will be too big. Going with north by 2 goals simply because it's in Melbourne and they'll really want a round 1 win.

Sydney vs Pies - Going with the Pies here, think Sydney will slide a bit this year, their defence is a bit of a worry. Midfield battle will be a beauty. If the game is wet, I might change my tip but pies by 3 goals.

Dogs vs Freo - I know, I know a dogs fan saying his team will be involved in match of the round, pretty predictable but I believe it. No Bennell, no Sandilands and possibly no A. Pearce. Dogs possibly full strength besides Crameri (question mark on Dickson). Dogs to win by roughly a goal in a thriller.

West Coast vs Brisbane - West Coast to get the job done here fairly easily, by more than 10 goals. Long pre-season to think about a grand final flogging and the poor under manned lions to bear the brunt of that frustration.

Hawks vs Cats - Hawks just keep on keeping on. But this could be a belter. Tip of the coin job but I'm actually going with the cats by 3 goals.

Richmond v Carlton
Melbourne v Giants
Suns
v Bombers
North Melbourne v Crows
Swans v Pies
Bulldogs
v Freo
Port v Saints
Eagles v Lions
Hawks v Cats

Demons-Giants
Giants are awesome and will make the eight this year with or without Mummy.

North-Crows
North schmorth.

Bulldogs-Freo
Freo start the year slowly, and those Bulldogs could be anything.

Swans-Pies
Swans hohum preseason, Pies still fuming over Stadium-gate.

Hawks-Cats
Watch out Hawks - Danger!

Richmond v Carlton - Tigers by 41 - 81,567
Melbourne v Giants - GWS by 19 - 29,299
Suns
v Bombers - Suns by 81 - 12,701
North Melbourne v Crows AFC by 11 - 32,184
SWANS d Coll - Syd by 9 - 39,715
Bulldogs
v Freo - Dogs by 7 - 25,689
Port v Saints - Power by 91 - 41,117
Eagles v Lions - Eagles by 77 - 38,019
CATS d Hawks - Cats by 4 - 85,760.

Richmond def Carlton by 47
Greater Western Sydney def Melbourne by 31
Gold Coast def Essendon by 18
North Melbourne def Adelaide by 12 in a shootout (132-120), most intense and electrifying game of the round easily. A no room for error game. Both teams have good forward lines, expect a lot of goals in this one especially under the roof.
Collingwood def Sydney by 20, Fairly confident with Collingwood winning in Sydney again, esp at their home away from home Stadium Australia.
Western Bulldogs def Fremantle by 14
Port Adelaide def St Kilda by 40
West Coast def Brisbane by 56
Hawthorn def Geelong by 6, should be a great game in front of 85,000 at the G .... Hawks just but would not be shocked if the Cats get up.

Round 1 tips

Write your reply...