Game Day Round 10, 2018 - Brisbane Lions vs. Sydney

Don't go to punk gigs if you want to be able to actually hear anything afterwards.

What does this have to do with the Lions? Absolutely nothing.

PS. Go see the Flangipanis if you get the chance.

Billy Puller said:
Yeah mate sometimes I go by myself I just wonder around and hassle strangers. It’s fun, when no one knows who you are you can be anybody you want

GDGUDb0c_400x400.jpg

Road to Victory - Do it for Beamsy!

Step 1. Don’t get blown away in the first quarter. Dominate midfield.

Step 2. Put Scoreboard Pressure on Sydney early

Step 3. Pressure the ball and the ball carrier when we don’t have the pill.

Step 4. Quick transition. Sydney love teams who move the ball slowly.

Step 5. Make the most of every opportunity and play for each other.

Step 6. Get the crowd involved.

That should do it.

Lions by 18

Road to Victory - Do it for Beamsy!

Step 1. Don’t get blown away in the first quarter. Dominate midfield.

Step 2. Put Scoreboard Pressure on Sydney early

Step 3. Pressure the ball and the ball carrier when we don’t have the pill.

Step 4. Quick transition. Sydney love teams who move the ball slowly.

Step 5. Make the most of every opportunity and play for each other.

Step 6. Get the crowd involved.

That should do it.

Lions by 18

Thats a bit too complicated for a young team to understand. If I was Fagan this would be my blueprint for victory.

Step 1: Win

Step 2: Dont not win

Step 3: Just keep winning.

Simple enough for the 1st years to execute.

I have got serious concerns re "The positives thread" when we win this afternoon, the amount of traffic on there could crash Big Footy.

The Liiiooooons chant to start up late in the 3rd quarter and we pull away for an 8 goal win.

We got a lot of traffic on the review thread after beating the Hawks 'cause a lot of people feel about the Hawks the way we feel about the Pies. Is there a level of visceral hatred out there for the Swans to draw people or would it just be the go-you-good-things crowd?

No blow outs is my rather negative wish for this game and the rest of the season. Another competitive effort with the young blokes showing enough to make us look forward to next week, and next season, is a minimum requirement.

Lots of sales at my Port Melbourne Bunnings cake stall would be a blast.

Hopefully Fitzroy have another good win

Don't go to punk gigs if you want to be able to actually hear anything afterwards.

What does this have to do with the Lions? Absolutely nothing.

PS. Go see the Flangipanis if you get the chance.
Believe it or not, went to a Pink/Lady Gaga tribute concert a week ago.

My eardrums may never recover.

Sent from my SM-N920I using Tapatalk

I have got serious concerns re "The positives thread" when we win this afternoon, the amount of traffic on there could crash Big Footy.

The Liiiooooons chant to start up late in the 3rd quarter and we pull away for an 8 goal win.
If we are in a winning position in the 4th I am expecting the best lions chant of the last ten years to echo through ought east Brisbane

Rohan out is huge for us. Always seemed that his pace was too much for our defenders to handle. In saying that though our backline will be under a lot of pressure IMO. Big game from Eagles coming up and he will keep Buddy goalless when he's on him. Eagles has the size and pace off the mark to keep Buddy honest, might com unstuck when Buddy starts using his agility though.

I just want a competitive effort.

Just going past the Gabba after my flu shot and I saw a Beagle. Makes me happy.